We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Maidenhead \/ Windsor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

980 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 950: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
 Click to rate
Middlesex
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We always try to stay here when visiting family in the area. It's great value for what you get. Very friendly staff, good rooms (if you can get a suite, try, well worth it) and fantastic breakfast. Very child friendly too so it's a great place for a family stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRH71uk
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Rooms are big and comfortable, staff are nice and helpful, nothing to be blown away by but all in all a decent hotel. Room - large double, no socket near the bed, fridge in room, bathroom okay, clean and tidy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a night to attend a family get together. Good value for money. Our room was clean & quiet. The reception staff were efficient, friendly and check-in and out was smooth. The hotel is close to the train station so easy to walk to if you are using public transport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sutton1990
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Sutton1990, Thank you for your kind review, I really appreciate you taking the time out to let us know how your stay went. The team will be delighted to read your comments, certainly motivates us all when we know a great job has been done. Kind regards Robert Head Operations Manager

Kent
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is easy to locate and a one mile easy walk to Maidenhead centre. Room was clean and well maintained as were the common areas. Restaurant food was OK (just). Staff were neither friendly nor indifferent. Nothing stands out, good or bad, about this hotel. OK for two nights but wouldn't want to stay longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STTKent
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear STTKent, Thanks you for your review, I was sorry to see we did not wow you during your visit, although was pleased to know there was no real concerns. I will address your comments in regards to the service team, we strive to deliver great customer service and it appears we fell short on this occasion. I do hope...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel's furniture is a bit outdated in comparison to their competitors who have invested in updating the look and feel in the last few years. However, I feel good in the hotel. It is spacious. It has a nice gym and a great pool. I stay here regularly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petesmile
Robert H, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Petesmile, Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize about the outdated furniture we are looking to replace it in the near future. I’m pleased you enjoy our facilities and stay here regularly and we look forward to welcome you back again soon. Yours Sincerely, Robert Head Operation Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for business, breakfast was good. I wasnt too impressed with the room, found a crisp down the side of my hotel chair, which was there all week! The cleaner had a habbit of binning the handsoap after one day. The windows let a bit of a breeze in which wasnt great. The safe broke twice, as in it wouldnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haha6754
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear haha6754, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay, I was rather disappointed to learn of the cleanliness shortfalls you faced and will be sure to follow this up with my housekeeping and leisure club team. I will also ensure my Front Office team are aware of the local services that are available...

Leicester UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited in Easter 2016 and stayed at the hotel as it was close to Windsor and Legoland. The hotel was nice and comfortable and the dinner and breakfast was really nice. All staff were friendly and really helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sajidon
Robert H, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Sajidon, Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. I’m pleased to hear that you have visited us before and decided to come back again. It’s lovely to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and I will pass it on to my team which I’m sure they will be happy to read. I hope we...

UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked to stay for a 2 night break for a visit to Windsor and the Fat Duck at Bray. From check in to check out all members of staff were superb. We booked an accessible room and it was located with easy access in mind. We have stayed in other chains with purple decor and the accessible rooms are usually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMurphyNorfolkUK
Robert H, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear AMurphyNorfolkUK, Thank you for your fantastic feedback. I’m so pleased to hear you had a good stay with us. I do apologize about the temperature of the water in the room I will let maintenance know of this. I really hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Yours Sincerely Robert Head Operations Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel a lot on business and if it hadn't been for the proximity of the hotel to my client and the first class service I received in the bar from Paul and Sabrina then the experience of staying here could have been a lot worse. Chef, do you really believe that when offering a buffet breakfast service that on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kev S
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Kev S, Thank you for your candid review, I really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. I was delighted to see the positive impact Paul and Sabrina had on your experience, it was a shame to see other aspects of your stay did not match this initial experience. I have discussed your review...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked Dinner B & B on a weekend on our way to the Euro-tunnel. Great price, the evening meal was very good and more than enough to eat. Upgraded to a king size room and had a very good nights sleep. A bit cool in the public areas, and a bit hangar like. Nice helpful staff. Breakfast was outstanding,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian8008
Robert H, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Brian8008, Thank you for your review of our hotel. Im so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us its something that our take great pride in. I will make our breakfast team know of your positive feedback in which im sure that will be happy to read. I hope we can welcome you back again to our hotel....

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidenhead
0.5 km away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
2.6 km away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#7 of 12 in Maidenhead
646 reviews
2.9 km away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#8 of 12 in Maidenhead
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
4.6 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,091 reviews
12.7 km away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor,M4 Jct 8/9 combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers, including WiFi, High Speed Internet Access. 197 fully air conditioned, non smoking bedrooms, restaurant, bar, lounge, Spirit Health Club with swimming pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gymnasium. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is a perfect venue for Meetings and Events with a large selection of Suites catering for up to 400 delegates and also holds a civil license for Weddings and Civil Partnerships. The hotel is an ideal Legoland hotel and is close to Windsor Castle, Windsor Theatre, Dorney Lake and Henley Regatta, as well as Historic areas such as Marlow and Oxford within easy driving distance. Located at Jct 8/9 of the M4 and Jct 4 of the M40, with easy links to the M25. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is situated within 1 mile of Vanwall Business Park and Maidenhead Business Park and just 25 miles from Wembley Stadium, the hotel also offers free parking. Kids Stay & Eat Free* 5 ground floor accessible bedrooms, accessible parking and all public areas are situated on the ground floor.*Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

Address: Manor Lane, Maidenhead SL6 2RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Price Range: €76 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor Hotel Maidenhead
Maidenhead Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor Berkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Luton, United Kingdom
Suffolk, England
4 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet rooms are the ones that look at the inward courtyard, i.e. not at the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles petesmile, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Accessible room 115 is great for accessing the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles AMurphyNorfolkUK, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't go ground floor looking over the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles 888kevs, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Third floor very quiet. We had 353”
 of 5 bubbles annenigel1956, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“third floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles jiml917, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5