We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunningdale Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunningdale Park
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

957 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 953: English reviews
Start your review of Sunningdale Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We hold a conference here annually, it's reasonably priced and on beautiful grounds. But it's the staff that make it an absolute pleasure to keep coming back. They are attentive, great at problem-solving and stay positive throughout which is so helpful when hosting a busy course. Particular thanks to Peter who has been brilliant year in, year out and Luis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muna N
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

As above - quite pricey for last minute bookings. Some rooms are nice in block c. Further away from reception, the least attractive rooms are. The staff does t recognise frequent travellers tu that would be helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwencwilcox
Management response:

Hello gwencwilcox Thank you so much for submitting your personal feedback to TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Sunningdale Park Estate and your comments duly noted. Kind Regards Kyran Bradley General Manager De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park T: 01344634362/E: kyran.bradley@sunningdaleascot.co.uk Sunningdale Park,Larch Avenue, Ascot ,Berkshire, SL5 0QE

Brandon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was formerly a Civil Service training college/centre which has successfully been converted into a busy hotel/conference centre. There are subtle reminders if it's past life if you look around the site. Within the grounds one can also find Northcote House which is open to the public during the day and is available for wedding receptions and other celebrations....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
Management response:

Hello Jon B Gosh thank you so much for your personal feedback on Trip Advisor, regarding your recent visit to Sunningdale Park Estate. It is a terribly uplifting review to read on a Saturday morning and your comments are noted. I have as you can predict shared your comments with my whole team, you have made our weekend; thank you...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival the reception staff are quite abrupt, and do not seem to clued up on customer relations. When I got to my room, which was in what I could only call a dorm, it was a small room, with a mini double bed, and a walk in shower. The decor of the room is modern. When going to breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GriJohn
Management response:

Hello GriJohn Thank you so much for submitting your personal feedback to TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at lovely Sunningdale Park Estate and your comments are duly noted. In the meantime have lovely weekend, weather looks auspicious !. Kind Regards Kyran Bradley General Manager De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park T: 01344634362/E: kyran.bradley@sunningdaleascot.co.uk Sunningdale Park,Larch Avenue, Ascot ,Berkshire, SL5 0QE

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 5 days with work. I had read the review so had fairly,low expectations. The rooms are really small but mine was clean. The breakfast was good and I had a nice burger in the bar one night, and the staff were friendly. It's really not a 4* though, 2 or 3 at best. It's not a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rachelwhenman
Management response:

Hello rachelwhenman Thank you so much for submitting your personal feedback to TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Sunningdale Park Estate; interesting reading and your comments are duly noted. Kind Regards Kyran Bradley General Manager De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park T: 01344634362/E: kyran.bradley@sunningdaleascot.co.uk Sunningdale Park,Larch Avenue, Ascot ,Berkshire, SL5 0QE

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was great, yes basic but the price was the cheapest we could find in the area- shame to hear that it is closing down in may else we would have definitely returned, the staff were lovely and we had a great experience overall if looking for a quick cheap overnight stop off this is great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ED123xo
Management response:

Hello ED123xo Gosh thank you so much for your personal feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Sunningdale Park Estate while visiting the area. The team and I are all sitting here eating our breakfast reading your review, you have made our morning really; very kind. Needless to say we all look forward to welcoming you back to...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean and tidy. Good facilities. The car park was right outside so easy to transfer bags. Quiet location. Tree view. Walked to restaurant/bar area. Good pizza, very good wine. Good night's sleep, shame we couldn't sample all the breakfast options as we ran out of time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 99jogica
Management response:

Hello 99jogica Thank you so much for your personal feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Sunningdale Park Estate, while visiting the area. The team and I are all sitting here (well most of us) eating our breakfast reading your review, we are over the moon you have made our morning; really it is a swell review. Needless...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 1 night on a deal, unfortunately check in was slow because we was on a deal which caused confusion but they redeemed themselves by placing us in the Chaucer building with a 4 poster bed,and letting us check out later, also reception was far away from our room so leave luggage in the car before check in as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
Management response:

Hello Darren M Thank you so much for submitting your personal feedback to TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Sunningdale Park and your comments duly noted. Kind Regards Kyran Bradley General Manager De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park T: 01344634362/E: kyran.bradley@sunningdaleascot.co.uk Sunningdale Park,Larch Avenue, Ascot ,Berkshire, SL5 0QE

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Please don't waste your time or money visiting this hotel and don't be fooled by the photographs on the website. The accommodation is like university halls of residences. Small, tired and in desperate need of renovation. A double room contained a 4ft small double, the shower was poor with a tiny trickle of water (nowhere near powerful enough for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
KyranBradley, General Manager at Sunningdale Park, responded to this review

Hello Sarah T Thank you so much for your feedback on Tripadvisor and I note your comments . I am sadden that you did not ask to speak to Usman my Deputy General Manager or I during your stay to voice your frustration, allowing us the opportunity to chat to about your disappointed; as we were both on hand right...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hmmm, not quite like the photos! The food in the bar was ok, the reception team were all very pleasant even though they gave contradictory information (mainly about bills) we booked for 6 nights, but left after 2 as the beds were sooooooo uncomfortable. New pillows would make a heap of difference! I had such poor nights sleep the 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricksy81
KyranBradley, General Manager at Sunningdale Park, responded to this review

Hello Tricksy81 Thank you so much for submitting your personal, candid and frank feedback to Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Sunningdale Park Estate. Firstly and foremost I personally apologize I did not meet some of your expectations while staying at Sunningdale : sorry. I would be really pleased if you would email me with a contact number so I...

215 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ascot
0.9 km away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
648 reviews
1.5 km away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
0.8 km away
Highclere Hotel
Highclere Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ascot
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
7.0 km away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,516 reviews
5.2 km away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sunningdale Park

Address: Larch Avenue, Ascot SL5 0QE, England (Formerly De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Ascot
Price Range: €56 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunningdale Park 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunningdale Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunningdale Park Ascot
Sunningdale Park Hotel Ascot
Sunningdale Park Berkshire/Ascot
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunningdale Park staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
reading
over a year ago
Buckingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Turin, Italy
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sunningdale Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden views...”
JonB158, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Chaucer block was quiet. We got a deal for a twin room”
99jogica, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great address but thats it”
Traff111, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Chaucer block superior is good but a short walk to breakfast”
davev471, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
73jillk, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5