We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunningdale Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunningdale Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

948 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 944: English reviews
Start your review of Sunningdale Park
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Hmmm, not quite like the photos! The food in the bar was ok, the reception team were all very pleasant even though they gave contradictory information (mainly about bills) we booked for 6 nights, but left after 2 as the beds were sooooooo uncomfortable. New pillows would make a heap of difference! I had such poor nights sleep the 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricksy81
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I think there needs to be some context to the quiet cutting reviews this place has received. I admit the photo that you see online is of the 'big country house', and this is misleading. I too thought I would be surrounded by polished oak, plush carpets and leather sofas and all for around sixty quid. So it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Northcote House is a lovely venue but if you're booking it for an occasion spend time making sure that the caterers are up to scratch. The food was dry and over-cooked in complete contrast to the beautiful house and gardens.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACelticTraveller
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed in one of the annexes at this hotel and on entering my room it immediately felt really, really tired. I can't really write much of an in-depth review, as I was in Town with my company and after being bussed in and out for conferences and events, it meant that I only really slept and showered here and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
Leyburn
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have stayed here many times when visiting our family and found it amazing value for money. The staff have been super, special thanks to Emily and we are really sad that we won't be able to visit after the end of April. Good Luck to everyone and THANK YOU.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
Strasbourg, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is a joke! it should be closed, it stinks, you have stains everywhere, rooms are tiny and dirty, the beds are rubbish, view on bins, its loud (you can hear your neighbors breathing!!!) honestly I'd like to see if they would pass any health inspection. I'd rather sleep in my car next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonsterGuru
KyranBradley, General Manager at Sunningdale Park, responded to this review

Hello MonsterGuru Thank you so much for your personal feedback to Tripadvisor in regards to your recent visit to Sunningdale Park Estate . Firstly I personally apologise that I did not meet your personal expectations while residing at Sunningdale . I have also shared you comments with my whole team, like me they are ill at ease and really take...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

You only get what you pay for in this world. At under £100 for B&B. One would think you are getting a bargain, but if it sounds too good to be true, it normally is. The best way to describe this place is it is ideally suited for students. The rooms are tiny and although clean, they are dowdy dark...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traff111
KyranBradley, General Manager at Sunningdale Park, responded to this review

Hello Traff111 Thank you for your personal feedback to Tripadvisor in regards to your recent visit to Sunningdale Park Estate . Firstly I personally apologize that I did not meet your respective expectations while residing at Sunningdale . I regret that you did not ask to speak to me during your stay to voice your vexations, allowing me the opportunity...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have to say overall I cannot recommend this Hotel, unless like me you had to stay there and the price is normally the cheapest in the area. First off you will not be staying in the nice White Fronted manor house, you will probably be in a self contained 80's motel style "House" within the grounds, unless you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
KyranBradley, General Manager at Sunningdale Park, responded to this review

Hello Richard C Thank you so much for submitting your personal feedback to Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit to Sunningdale Park Estate and your comments are duly noted. Warm Regards Kyran Bradley De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park T: 01344634362/E:Kbradley@deverevenues.co.uk Sunningdale Park,Larch Avenue, Ascot ,Berkshire, SL5 0QE

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed here twice now, once for the races and second on business. On the first trip I stayed near to reception and the room was very basic and in need of an revamp. Second recent stay was in the Chaucer block and these rooms were a lot nicer, older Travelodge style, so be careful what room you book. Grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goldiemj
KyranBradley, General Manager at Sunningdale Park, responded to this review

Hello Goldiemj Thank you for your personal candid feedback to Tripadvisor in regards to your recent visit to Sunningdale Park Estate . Firstly and foremost I personally apologize that I did not meet some of your expectations during stay at Sunningdale. However the team and I are pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us . Once...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Location excellent grounds lovely but rooms a bit knocked about. Breakfast good and staff excellent. Picture of bathroom ceiling attached. Recommended because of its location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trackstar7
KyranBradley, General Manager at Sunningdale Park, responded to this review

Hello Trackstar7 Thank you for your personal feedback to Tripadvisor in regards to your recent visit to Sunningdale Park Estate . Firstly and foremost I personally apologize that I did not meet some of your expectations while residing at Sunningdale. However the team and I are delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us . Once again...

213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ascot
0.8 km away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
640 reviews
1.5 km away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
0.8 km away
Highclere Hotel
Highclere Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ascot
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
7.2 km away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,425 reviews
5.8 km away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sunningdale Park

Address: Larch Avenue, Ascot SL5 0QE, England (Formerly De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Ascot
Price Range: €58 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunningdale Park 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Sunningdale Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunningdale Park Ascot
Sunningdale Park Hotel Ascot
Sunningdale Park Berkshire/Ascot
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunningdale Park staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
reading
over a year ago
Buckingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Turin, Italy
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sunningdale Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great address but thats it”
 of 5 bubbles Traff111, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Chaucer block superior is good but a short walk to breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles davev471, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles 73jillk, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room was quite a way from reception but near the wedding venue. It was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles X4123XOpeterh, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try for a room on the bottom floor close to reception or facing the gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles 347briant, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5