We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St Ann's House B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
St Ann\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St Ann's House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I had to entertain 12 important guests for the Helaine Blumenfeld show at Salisbury cathedral and Mike was recommended. the service, attention to detail and value for money was more than excellent well done mike and thank you i would recommend this B and B to anyone even my Lords and Lady's were impressed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iainb293
stannshouse, Owner at St Ann's House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. We're very happy to hear all of your guests had a lovely time here with us, and even more happy to hear we come recommended. We hope to welcome you back to St. Anns House again. Kind Regards, Michael.

Tromso, Norway
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Min anmeldelse blir på engelsk, da jeg kopierte hva jeg nettopp skrev direkte til deres hjemmeside. We arrived in the evening at 23:00, after 3 hours of ferry and 5 hours by train. We then read on the door that we should do check-in before 21:30 if not agreed before. The problem was that we didn't know that, it didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lena88_88190475
stannshouse, Owner at St Ann's House B&B, responded to this review

We're very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your brief stay here with us at St. Anns House. Unfortunately we are not a hotel which has a 24 hour reception where you can check-in 24 hours a day. We are a small family run B&B, who run the place 7 days a week. We cannot be held responsible for guests...

Bedfordshire
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I would like to say a big thank you to both Mike and Lisa for their very warm hospitality. As soon as we got there we felt right at home. Every where was spotless, which is a must when you stay away from home. After working hard all day, all you want is to go back and stay in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tash R
stannshouse, Owner at St Ann's House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. It's lovely to welcome you all when you visit Salisbury on business. We try our very best to make everyone feel 'at home'. And its lovely to hear you enjoy our breakfasts. Our staff work very hard to keep the place spotless so we will...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We arrived at the B&B a bit later than planned which was due to a delay at the airport. When we finally got there the owner was not impolite but not very friendly either. It was not the kind of welcome that you would hope for when you've travelled 4 hours. The rooms were very clean but extremely small. I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank michele4444
stannshouse, Owner at St Ann's House B&B, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you did not feel welcome when you arrived here at St. Anns House. We do advertise on our booking sites, that check-in is between the hours of 1630 and 2130, if however there is a delay and you will be later, we ask you to let us know. When you arrive at gone...

Romney, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Not recommended. The owner was less than welcoming. The hallway smelled (dog, perhaps). Our room did not look like the photo. Sink was located in the bedroom and with our suitcases, the room was cramped.The location is convenient to the Cathedral, however, parking is a real issue. Due to the owner's attitude, we chose to eat breakfast elsewhere. This will...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank sseewv
stannshouse, Owner at St Ann's House B&B, responded to this review

We are really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time here with us at St. Ann's House. There are however a few things which are not correct in your review.. You arrived with the most awful attitude, and parked within private residents bay. We advised you you could not park there as you would get clamped, and told you...

Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Perfectly located in a quiet street close to the centre of Salisbury and the Cathedral and walking distance from the railway station. Wonderful breakfast, well-appointed rooms and hospitable hosts make for a very enoyable stay. Free wifi too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dfair11
stannshouse, Owner at St Ann's House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review you have very kindly taken the time to leave us. Location is key for many guests, and we are very conveniently located here in Salisbury. Its lovely to hear you found breakfast wonderful and we made your stay very enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Michael.

Minnesota
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed at St. Ann's House on a quick trip to the UK. The location is excellent - very convenient to the Cathedral, which we could see from our bedroom window, and to the Culver Street Car Park, which is very convenient to the ring road around Salisbury. The breakfast was excellent - we paid for the English breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedFi
stannshouse, Owner at St Ann's House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely detailed review. Reviews like yours are fantastic reading for potential new guests for us. Being a chef by trade i put a lot of time and effort into breakfast, so its lovely to hear you thought it was excellent. The raspberry jam is home made by myself along...

Wincanton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We have used St Ann's House twice now when working in the Salisbury area. The location is brilliant... very central with ample on-street parking nearby. The rooms are all perfectly comfortable, well equipped and quiet. Michael and his team are incredibly welcoming and the breakfast is second to none! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgie H
stannshouse, Owner at St Ann's House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a fantastic review. Its always nice to hear from guests who have stayed with us on more than one occasion, we will pass your lovely comments on to our team who, i'm very sure will love to hear they also made you feel very welcome. We hope to welcome you back again soon, Kind...

Palo Alto
Reviewed 5 June 2013

St. Ann's is less than three minutes walk from the entrance to the Salisbury Cathedral grounds, probably five minutes walk from the Cathedral itself, and only a couple of minutes from the center of town. My room had a view over the rooftops to the Cathedral, but was tiny and it wasn't the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy R
stannshouse, Owner at St Ann's House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are very conveniently located to the Cathedral, and have many guests return time and time again due to this. I do my best to give the best possible advise especially when it comes to eating out.. I definitely wouldn't want anyone eating in the most awful...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We had a warm welcome from our host despite arriving a little earlier than originally planned. The room (a premium double) was delightful with a comfortable bed and and plenty of storage space. St Ann's House couldn't be better placed for visiting the cathedral and seeing the city sights. Breakfast was extremely good with plenty of choice. My sole regret...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
stannshouse, Owner at St Ann's House B&B, responded to this review

Thankyou for leaving us such a lovely review.. We do try our very best to help if you turn up early, sometimes we cannot cater for this due to cleaning the rooms etc. But we're glad we could help on this occassion.. Its lovely to hear you enjoyed our breakfast, we have many people comment how good this, and its...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.6 km away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
708 reviews
0.2 km away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 16 in Salisbury
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#12 of 16 in Salisbury
366 reviews
0.8 km away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#7 of 16 in Salisbury
838 reviews
1.2 km away
The Old Mill Hotel
The Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Harnham
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At St Anns House we combine the very best of everything – the elegance and discretion of a country house hotel, the attention to detail of a proudly managed guest house, and a reputation around the world for our fabulous breakfasts, personally prepared by chef/owner Michael Riley. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Ann's House B&B

Address: 32-34 St. Ann Street, Salisbury SP1 2DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Price Range: €79 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St Ann's House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your St Ann's House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann`s House Hotel Salisbury
St Ann's House B&B Salisbury, Wiltshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from St Ann's House B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor, probably at the rear (but not certain.)”
 of 5 bubbles RobinE722, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look at the reviews to see which is the best room. There is one somewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles 46CAROLM, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“1st floor front bedroom was lovely, and perfectly quiet, even with the street outside.”
 of 5 bubbles Moonhills, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Try for a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles NickRocco, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Go for large room”
 of 5 bubbles ginger1Shropshire, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5