We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Leeds Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Leeds Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,037 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Leeds Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 983: English reviews
York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed two nights on business. Room beautifully clean with facilities as described on website. Pod style bathroom well designed and shower good. All staff were great. Very friendly and genuinely wanted to help. Disappointing restaurant experience. Waited 15 minutes for a glass of wine as they had run out of glasses. Waited an hour for my meal. It appears they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WOWIYork
IbisManagementTeam, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Dear WOWIYork hank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Constant noise, lots of student groups, stag and hen parties, unable to cancel second night due to my type of booking- but I wasn't cancelling do to being unavailable, I wanted to cancel and stay in any other hotel. No manager available sat am to process my request- I felt I had no choice but to reluctantly stay the 2nd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerr126
IbisManagementTeam, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Dear kerr126 Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Leeds Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please...

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms were average size and very clean. In great position for night life and the Emmerdale studios. Polite and helpful staff. Only issue we had was the car parking as it was over the other side, so we had to drive all back round again. The car park does not belong to the hotel so there is a charge. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyhug1970
IbisManagementTeam, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Dear wendyhug1970 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Janet Cummings General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice, very clean, friendly staff and just 15min walk to the station! Everything works! Wifi connection is excellent :) and the heating is very important in England especially in winter what they have in the rooms as well! Enjoy your stay :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel L
IbisManagementTeam, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Dear mel L Thank you so much for taking the time to right a review, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Leeds Centre. I will share your comments with all the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind regards Janet Cummings General Manager

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent location, good price, very clean, good service. Extra rapid check-in and check-out. Excellent breakfast included in normal tariff. Good Wi- Fi in our 2nd floor comfortable room. Car park opposite can be pre booked on line with "Just Park" for a period stay although hotel state they have no integral parking. In this very busy city this is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barryw482
IbisManagementTeam, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Dear barryw482 Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Janet Cummings General Manager

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel is very clean and modern check in was fast rooms are very comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities flat screen tv comfy bed and WIFI Bathroom is a walk in a pod it was light and roomy and had a big power shower Breakfast was superb all you can eat great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickholliday
IbisManagementTeam, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Dear mickholliday We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leeds Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This hotel is very accommodating to visitors alike we were permitted to bring our small dog to stay with us which made our stay worthwhile. The hotel was very clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Would strongly recommend staying there as the price was very good as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanandhaig
IbisManagementTeam, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Dear jeanandhaig Thank you so much for taking the time to right a review, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Leeds Centre. I will share your comments with all the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind regards Janet Cummings General Manager

Licolnshire, uk
Reviewed 1 November 2016

check in was excellent, fast efficient pleasant staff. Bar was expensive though £17.95 for a cheap bottle of wine :( The rooms were spotless clean. Didn't eat there are so many places to eat next to the hotel...TGI Fridays, Chinese etc. The car park is straight across the road...free for disabled blue badge holders which was a bonus for us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cazzybell
IbisManagementTeam, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Dear Cazzybell Thank you so much for taking the time to right a review, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Leeds Centre. I will share your comments with all the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind regards Janet Cummings General Manager

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Super comfy bed,lovely room with tv and tea making facilities. near town centre approx 10 minutes away and in a quiet location . friendly helpful staff. Would recommend the restaurant for breakfast, good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nonnie59
IbisManagementTeam, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Dear nonnie59 Thank you so much for taking the time to right a review, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Leeds Centre. I will share your comments with all the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind regards Janet Cummings General Manager

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Stayed overnight in a disabled friendly room after visiting the Emmerdale studios which is 800m away. All the staff were very friendly and obliging. plenty of choice at breakfast. spotlessly clean in all areas, highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie1421
IbisManagementTeam, General Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Dear jackie1421 We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leeds Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#12 of 85 in Leeds
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Leeds Centre is a 168 room hotel located within the centre of Leeds, close to the shopping district, 10 minutes walk from Leeds railway station, 20 minutes drive from Leeds Bradford Airport. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. The hotel features a restaurant open between 6 p.m. and 10 p.m and a bar open between 12 noon and 1 a.m with snacks available 24 hours. Complimentary WIFI is available throughout the hotel. The hotel does not have its own car park but there is a public pay and display car park opposite the hotel where charges apply during the day and evening. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Leeds Centre

Address: 23 Marlborough Street | West Yorkshire, Leeds LS1 4PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range: €34 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Leeds Centre Hotel Leeds
Accor Leeds Centre
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Leeds Centre staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Leeds Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There's a lot of traffic around, so aim for as high a floor as is available so that you don't hear it. You also of course get a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles jeremypN9642SL, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A room on the upper floors to reduce the sound of the street”
 of 5 bubbles 2904Steve, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not rooms facing next door College of art student Liberty Hall accommodation(could be noisy). Else the higher the better (12 floors)”
 of 5 bubbles barryw482, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“very good quality”
 of 5 bubbles jeanandhaig, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we had 5 rooms on different floors they were all good, especially the disabled rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Cazzybell, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay