We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Leeds Central

LateRooms.comUS$55*
View Deal
#21 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Leeds Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

749 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 748: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Leeds Central
 Click to rate
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overnight stay after flight back from Turkey,very friendly and helpful reception staff, excellent evening meal and helpful restaurant staff. Bed was super comfortable and room very quiet. Round the corner from railway station so arrived home happy and relaxed, staying there again in September.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelqueenYorkshire
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here 20th to 22nd may 27 of us . Chevk in was quick snd easy the room was clean we hsd the station as our view but the noise was minimal never really noticed the trains till we opened the window got 2 good nights sleep . Very good location for the train and bars and restaurants a place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
Peterlee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The travel lodge at Leeds was perfect very central and you can pay £10 for an early check in. The rooms are so spacious and comfortable. The beds are large very comfortable with loverly pillows and duvet. Breakfast was also very nice eat and drink as much as you like which was all so tasty it was loverly. Overall a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A1541OLtraceys
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was greeted by a rude member of staff, and booking took more than 2 hours even though I booked in advance, room was the only okay thing, but bath was filled with hair and a kind of crawling insect, BE AWARE LIVING THINGS IN BED!!!! MISSED A FLIGHT to Cairo because there was an incident with the check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rafiqontabe
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Leeds Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Leeds Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's clean, comfortable and friendly. The location is superb in terms of access to the train station and city centre. The discounted 24hr car park means we can park our car and leave it there for the weekend without a heaving bill.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan Q
Derby UK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here recently as we were going to the arena. Room was clean and spacious but was a bit noisy when we returned at around 2am but that was because there was a nearby bar still open. Fine for a cheaper hotel when out for most of the night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahDerbyUK
Reviewed 1 week ago

you know what your getting with a travelodge which is good, but to my surprise i had a bath in the bathroom which is brilliant. nice and clean, breakfast ok. Great location right next to the train station just a pity about the train noise but to be expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leeds Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you particularly enjoyed the cleanliness of your room. It is also our aim to offer accommodation in convenient locations and we are happy that this hotel...

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is a few minutes walk from the railway station which is good. Then even better that the bars are close by as well for a night out. On arrival staff were friendly and helpful. Room is adequate, very clean and well presented. The down side was that the room was very hot ( cant blame the hotel for that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Woken up at 6am due to bin men collection. Extremely loud glass smashing noise lasted about half an hour and couldn't get back to sleep afterwards. Spoke to staff about the issue and apparently this happens regularly and they are trying to resolve the issue.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauradU6116WR
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leeds Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Leeds Central Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was here for two nights in April. On my second day at the hotel, while out of my room the staff managed to check in guests into my occupied room. These guests then proceeded to steal my property assuming I was no longer there. The hotels response didn't entail calling the police to intervene and resolve instead relying on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul S
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leeds Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of your Leeds Central Travelodge. We are so sorry to hear you have not had a response from our Customer Services team and would kindly advise you contact us on Social Media with your 15071 reference number so we can chase this up for you. We look forward to speaking with you. Thank you...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,153 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#22 of 87 in Leeds
1,387 reviews
Roomzzz Leeds City
#5 of 87 in Leeds
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Malmaison Hotel
#12 of 87 in Leeds
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Leeds Central

Address: Blayds Yard, Leeds LS1 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range: €48 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Leeds Central 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Leeds Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Leeds Central Hotel Leeds
Travel Lodge Leeds
Leeds Travel Lodge
Leeds Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Leeds Central staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Leeds Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor rooms are the quietest”
travelqueenYorkshire, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“They are all the same - railway line at back, bars at the front”
L1934XNjohnd, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Maybe choose a room away from the railway line.”
johnd1232015, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room on a high floor.”
Millmind, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 402 has a pub/nightclub underneath the window,music blaring to early”
garyjamison, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
LateRooms.com
US$55* /night
View Deal
TravelodgeUS$55
Travelocity
CheapTickets
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates