We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Leeds East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 417: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

On booking it stated centrally heated and air conditioned, it was neither. There was a small wall mounted electric heater that was very fiddly to get going, i then had to go to reception to get another room key as the power to the heater is cut 5 mins after you leave your room. The kettle still had cleaning fluid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david e
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review

Dear david e, Thanks for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience. I'm grateful seeing your perfect marks for the service rendered by our hotel staff. On the other hand, I am sorry for any inconvenience that you experienced because of issues with our temperature control and cleanliness of your room. IHG aims to provide complete guest satisfaction...

Bedale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on Christmas night after having Christmas Day with relatives. I paid in advance for a good rate and checked in about 21.30. There are no problems with late check ins, 24 hour reception service with good efficiency. There is no lift to the first floor. The room was clean, it had everything one might need, coffee/tea making...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank notpastityet
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read your comments regarding your efficient check in and comfortable clean guest room. I was however sorry to read your comments regarding breakfast, please be assured breakfast is standard and of high quality. Once again thank you...

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

on arrival the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful room was very clean and large breakfast was very tasty and plenty of choice they dont have a on site resturant for lunches or evening meals but there is a tobys carvery right next door and there are plenty of take away menues at reception if you want food delivered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derry r
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read your lovely comments regarding our friendly helpful staff, clean guest room and tasty breakfast. Please be assured that I will pass on your comments to the team. Once again thank you and we look forward to...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff at this clean family friendly accommodation. Comfortable room a just the right temperature. Nice to be able to check out at noon. Free breakfast a bonus. Very convenient for local attractions with excellent access to road network.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Castlefordian10
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read your lovely comments regarding our location, comfortable guest room and very friendly helpful staff, please be assured that I will pass on your comments to the team. Once again thank you and we look forward to...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Great stay, clean and comfortable. Extremely helpful and cheery staff, always smiling. Fast check in. Surprised by the standard of the breakfast wasn't expecting it to be as good as it was. More than happy and will re visit. There is a carvery pub opposite, best to book as when busy they will try and sit you in unacceptable areas....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizE747YU
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read your lovely comments regarding helpful cheery staff, your clean comfortable guest room and the standard of breakfast. Please be assured that I will pass on your comments to the team. Once again thank you and we...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Again, very impressed with this hotel. Spent 4 days here midweek in November. As usual: room was very clean and in good repair, bed was comfortable, shower was hot, wifi was excellent. I had a room at the back, quite near the main (country) road, but was not troubled by road noise at all. Staff are, without exception, very smart,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoppyEu
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read your lovely comments regarding your clean comfortable guest room and the smart, professional friendly staff. Please be assured that I will pass on your comments to the team. Once again thank you and we look forward...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Stayed one night. Good room, clean & tidy. Very good & friendly staff. Very convenient location (for me at least). Price OK, breakfast looked OK (didn't have time but what I saw was OK and others said it was good). Downside ? The bed, double only and far too soft - like a water bed !!! A Premier Inn bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read your lovely comments regarding your clean and tidy guest room, our convenient location and friendly staff. Please be assured that I will pass on your comments to the team. I was sorry to read that you...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Comfortable & clean rooms a little warm however but tolerable . Bed was comfortable & the environment quiet . Ice machine on our floor was not working properly so needed to get an ice bucket from the bar . Car parking was free . Toby Restaurant was in walking distance . Breakfast in the hotel was ok & plentiful ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndon23uk
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your lovely comments regarding your clean comfortable guest room, quiet surroundings and plentiful breakfast. I was sorry to read that you were unable to use the ice machine during your stay, we have had maintenance issues with the ice machine, however, the problem has now been...

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

The hotel itself is very clean. Rooms are comfortable and again very clean. Service is excellent with receptionists warm, friendly and helpful. Situated in a pleasant area and an easy commute in to Leeds. However I have one issue that I regard as serious. The hotel has no issue with long term guests using the the disabled parking bays as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PassMeMyPassport
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read your comments regarding our comfortable clean rooms and friendly helpful staff. I was sorry to read your comments regarding able bodied motorists parking in the disabled bays, please be advised that if reception are made aware...

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Staff were extremely polite and helpful. Double room was what you expect from a holiday inn very stylish, the bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was self service with everything you need to get you started on a day away. There was a Toby Carvery next door which was very busy had to wait 20mins for a table. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read your lovely comments regarding polite helpful staff, your comfortable bed and good breakfast. Please be assured that I will pass on your comments to the team. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#12 of 86 in Leeds
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leeds East

Address: 2 Aberford Road | Oulton, Leeds LS26 8EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range: €56 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Leeds East 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leeds East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East Hotel Leeds
Holiday Inn Leeds
Leeds Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Leeds
#10 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#17 Business Hotel in Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Leeds East staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Plymouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Cardiff, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Leeds, United Kingdom
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Leeds East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid interconnection rooms as you can hear everything”
 of 5 bubbles febwendy, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles davide508, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“i was in a assibility room 166 which was large and on ground floor and with wet floor shower”
 of 5 bubbles 522derryr, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor, car park side and it was quiet and the hotel was full.”
 of 5 bubbles lizE747YU, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book back of hotel away from car park noise & road”
 of 5 bubbles L3585KTmarkr, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5