We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Keighley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Keighley
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Keighley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Dunstable
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Not much else to say. Room was clean, warm and had a very comfy bed in it. Plenty of hot water and despite its location very quiet. Only criticism I would have is that there was no info on the Toby Carvery restaurant- I'd neatly ordered the breakfast to go which I wasn't that impressed with and I'm glad I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This Travelodge was very comfortable the staff were welcoming and friendly and available 24/7. The room was well presented very clean and very good value. Nice bathroom only thing missing was a bath mat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annecV1729KB
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Keighley, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room and that our staff were helpful and friendly. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way to help give the best service possible to our guests...

Great Britain
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I stay at the Keighley Travelodge several times a year on business. The rooms are huge, the beds extremely comfortable and the prices attractive. Free parking on site, a Toby Carvery next door for breakfast and lunch/dinner if desired, and within walking distance of the railway station. For those like me in cars, the Lodge is next to a main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donskoi
Zejtun, Malta
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Last year's visit was during the upgrade, now it's complete inside, outside told it's work in progress, but looks much improved, and obviously coming along. The rooms are very different now, very light and bright, new beds which we find very comfortable, new lights installed, giving much brighter output, bathrooms are finished to a very good standard, (and the workmanship...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Collen I
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Keighley, responded to this review

It pleases us to learn that our hotel team were kind and helpful throughout your recent stay with us at our Keighley Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for you....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Would recommend this travelodge due to its location. Very comfortable and clean with friendly staff. Only drawback is the lack of a lift and a slight odour next to reception. Was told it came from the pub kitchen behind the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Keighley, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Keighley Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved....

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Room and general cleanliness excellent. Our stay was completely spoiled by the Overpowering smell of sewage on stairs and on our corridor. It was absolutely terrible. Place needs to be closed until this sewage problem is remedied for health reasons. We will not return until we are assured it has been sorted out. Its such a shame as our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pam387
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Keighley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Keighley Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback...

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here due to proximity to a local wedding venue. Entering the hotel you get a whiff of raw sewage/boiled cabbage it lingered in the whole hotel and in our room. Although reading the reviews it seems to be common. Although the hotel seems to be doing nothing to resolve this. Room was very basic and old fashion for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Keighley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Keighley Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback...

Haslemere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Two nights for a wedding. Very good room, really nice staff, good position. There was a bit of a whiff on the stairs but not in the bedroom corridors. Easy parking and jolly slightly down market carvery next door We would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A7833FBmichael
West Midlands
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Great staff and location (we were going to Bingley Music Live) but the smell in the hotel was dreadful - whilst being so close to a Toby carvery might appear to be a positive, the smell of boiled vegetables meant it was like staying in a care home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mich33
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Keighley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're terribly sorry to hear that smells inside the hotel negatively impacted your stay with us. We will ensure our hotel management team is made aware of your experience as continuous improvement is our main focus. Furthermore, we're pleased you encountered great staff members and you enjoyed our hotel location. Thank you again for your...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel due to the proximity to Riddlesden Hall (for a wedding). You generally know what to expect with a Travelodge but this one wasn't a good experience. There was a very bad smell of drains/effluent on the ground,1st and 2nd floors. Luckily we were on the 3rd floor and the smell disappeared once you were out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula P
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Keighley, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Keighley hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us due to the smell in the corridors. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will make the most of customer feedback such as...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keighley
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Bradford North (Bingley) Hotel
6.2 km away
The Old White Lion Hotel
1.9 km away
Dalesgate Hotel
Dalesgate Hotel
#4 of 6 in Keighley
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
155 reviews
8.9 km away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
760 reviews
6.8 km away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Keighley

Address: Bradford Road, Keighley BD21 4BB, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Keighley)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Keighley 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Keighley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Keighley Hotel Keighley
Innkeepers Hotel Keighley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Keighley staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Keighley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be aware that there is no lift, but I still prefer the top (3rd) floor as the rooms have more light - the Lodge is in a wooded location.”
 of 5 bubbles Donskoi, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask,and they will do their utmost, but give advance warning, free parking, near busy roads, but very little traffic noise, if anyn”
 of 5 bubbles CollenI, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Only saw our room which was large pleasant and totally free of smells”
 of 5 bubbles A7833FBmichael, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't book a room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles PANDJ55, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles w00ds32, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay