We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

YHA Haworth

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
YHA Haworth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of YHA Haworth
 Click to rate
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed 3 nights with a friend so we could visit the area. We've stayed in a number of YHA's over recent years and I know what to expect for the typically low price to pay. YHA Haworth is a beautiful building with lots of character, high ceilings, at the end of a quiet road, lovely view from the garden...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 21mum
Paul K, General Manager at YHA Haworth, responded to this review

Hi 21mum, thanks for taking the time out to write a review. Sorry that you had mixed feelings about the place and about me - I'm currently suffering from a rather nasty debilitating bug, so you have my sincere apologies if I was, as you put it, 'brusque'! I can assure you that I'm usually rather lovely (or so my...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had booked a 6 bedded dorm for our stay in Haworth which we were asked to pay for in full as soon as we arrived. When we went up to the room, another lady had been allocated to our room. We presumed there had been a mix up, but no , we were told that the system had allocated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eamtwilloughby
Paul K, General Manager at YHA Haworth, responded to this review

Hi there, This booking was made via a third party website and unfortunately therefore was not a YHA booking error. I am aware that you have been in contact with our customer care department who have hopefully resolved your issue.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Recently stayed for a 3 night break in Haworth to catch up with a friend from the USA. This is a very impressive and imposing gothic looking building with bags of character. Was given a single room in the attic eaves, which very clean and quirky, My only gripe about the room though was the bed. It would've been ideal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schnuki21
Paul K, General Manager at YHA Haworth, responded to this review

Hi Schnuki, (is that your real name????) Thanks so much for a great review. The leaky roof is due to be fixed very shortly and we are investing in giving the place a bit of a facelift over the summer months so hopefully when you come back it'll be fab! Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Reviewed 13 March 2017

OK but breakfast minimally stocked and the coffee flask had run out - not good when cost was over £5, but as time was near 09:00 breakfast cut-off I went with half an inch of coffee and noted another breakfaster having tea instead. Dinner menu looks pricey for what it is, and if anything like breakfast, better to eat out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin0657
Paul K, General Manager at YHA Haworth, responded to this review

Hi Martin, thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear that the hostel wasn't up to our usual standards, I will ensure we all work on that. We are always happy to make extra breakfast or coffee if this is requested.

Reviewed 12 March 2017

Lovely service but two people onsite to maintain and run a big building; blocked toilets, very grubby bathrooms and flooring, the breakfast was minimally stocked... no jam! run out of jam!! 10 quid for no jam!! What's the the crack with YHA some are adequate, this one is slipping into ruin, please clean and do the basic to cater for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John C
Paul K, General Manager at YHA Haworth, responded to this review

Hi John, thanks for your review. Sorry to hear that the hostel wasn't up to our usual standard. We are currently in the process of recruiting more staff to ensure that we achieve the sort of service levels you expect. We are also investing some time and money over the summer to improve facilities, hopefully we will dazzle you upon...

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

I met up with friends for a weekend of knitting and shopping in North Yorkshire. I've stayed here several times in the past and always found it great. However this time I felt it was looking decidedly shabby with a concerning leak in the roof. It's such a fabulous building but it is in need of some TLC. We've had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth H
Paul K, General Manager at YHA Haworth, responded to this review

Hi Ruth, Thanks for your comments. We are in the process of moving towards a standardised national menu, so there will be a few teething troubles during this process. We are also investing in the hostel over the summer months to bring it back up to standard.

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

I'd never stayed at a youth hostel before but always fancied it.. I'd taken a few days off from work to spend a little mini-holiday time with my three year old son. We'd stayed at the adelphi in Liverpool the night before and visited matell play at the Albert Dock as he is obsessed with fireman sam... The journey through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew a
Paul K, General Manager at YHA Haworth, responded to this review

Great review, Thanks Andrew!!

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

I stayed in a single room for 2 nights which was spacious, the room was spotless clean with washbasin, good bed, very good heating, shower and toilet facilities. Had a good breakfast both mornings, I did self catering at night. The kitchens, fridge, cookers and utensils were clean and in great conditions. Reception is more than helpful, whatever your need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christineb b
Paul K, General Manager at YHA Haworth, responded to this review

Thanks Christine for a lovely review!

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

This is the third YHA place i have stayed in and it's typical of what I have grown to expect - a comfortable bunk-bed in a large building with communal spaces where you can interact with fellow travellers. There is a living room (which was sleep inducing-ly warm - lovely after the cold outside), a study, a ball room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPOT
Paul K, General Manager at YHA Haworth, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review. We do get a few comments about the size of our self catering facilities but unfortunately the building is what it is and we have to make the best of the room size we have. Thanks for your comments though, much appreciated!

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Nice hostel and not too far away from the beautiful village of Haworth. Room was quite spacious. Good shower and bathroom facilities. The breakfast was tasty and the hostel was nice and warm (Perhaps a little too stuffy). Good social area to read or watch TV. Everywhere was clean too and staff at the desk were very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yossarian83
Paul K, General Manager at YHA Haworth, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your kind comments. Glad you loved the hostel.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haworth
1.1 km away
The Old White Lion Hotel
6.5 km away
Premier Inn Bradford North (Bingley) Hotel
28.7 km away
YHA Malham
YHA Malham
#1 of 4 in Malham
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Old Registry Haworth
113.4 km away
YHA Whitby
YHA Whitby
#1 of 51 in Whitby
252 reviews
3.7 km away
Old Silent Inn
Old Silent Inn
#12 of 20 in Haworth
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about YHA Haworth

Address: Longlands Drive, Haworth, Keighley BD22 8RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Price Range: €20 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — YHA Haworth 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your YHA Haworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
YHA Haworth Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from YHA Haworth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please check, our 'family room' looked like the dorm- 6 single bunks rather than the double bed you may have expected”
johncB2880SH, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My room was on 3rd floor and I never heard a thing !”
christinebb2016, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For good views, try asking for a room that faces the valley.”
erikb629, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the single rooms are excellent value and quieter than the dormitories.”
Pidge54, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bring a towel or u will have to hire one.”
susanevans406, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5