We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dubrovnik Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dubrovnik Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 402: English reviews
Start your review of Dubrovnik Hotel
 Click to rate
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

spent three nights in dubrovnik hotel feb. 9th.263 miles from coupar angus sat. nav. found hotel no problem.booking in very easy. room no. 38 about 3 sq. mtrs. larger than most hotel rooms been in.staff treat you like a celebrity. no i dont look like george clooney.they let us into a party night as we were residents. great night fabulous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ewan s
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the hotel was preparing for a large evening 'do' the staff were very attentive and welcoming. I had booked through booking.com but the hotel had not received the booking, staff quickly and effortlessly sorted this out. unfortunately staff could not get the heating to work in my room so they

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwigirli
Derby
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Stayed here Jan 2017, Staff very attentive , check in was quick , room was ready, Bar was open. Good sized rooms , bathrooms maybe on the small side but this wasn't an issue with me. Breakfast very good and two Evening meals were lovely, Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EurotravellerDerby
Ned B, Front Office Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank-you for your review. We are a close knit team and thrive on giving the best possible service, being a small independent family hotel means we make time to get to know all of our customers. We look forward to welcoming you both back to our hotel.

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Visited the hotel for Christmas lunch and were not disappointed. Staff were very helpful, lots of attention for my mum in a wheelchair and my daughter needing gluten free food. Dinner was lovely, served in a relaxed atmosphere and we were not rushed even though it was busy. Definitely a place I'd recommend if you're looking for somewhere different.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GJ1057
Ned B, Front Office Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank-you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel and service. We are glad you enjoyed your Christmas Day with us, it was a pleasure looking after you all. We look forward to seeing you again this year.

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Had our xmas social club party on the 10th Dec. Fabulous staff who were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble, also joined in with us . They all worked very hard with a smile from everyone, food was great and hot. Have had our parties here for the last few years and they never disappoint us. Would certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
Ned B, Front Office Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank-you once again for using our hotel to celebrate the Christmas festivities. It is always a great pleasure looking after you all, lots of fun had by all. It will soon be that time again, it comes around quicker each year. see you soon.

kilmarnock scotland
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The Dubrovnik is about a mile away from the city centre which we did not mind at all the staff very friendly room was warm and cosy food was brilliant bar prices ok there was a function on but the noise did not bother the two of us i would stay at the Dubrovnik again we were with Caledonian tour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmymuirhead
Ned B, Front Office Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review

Hello We really appreciate you posting a review on our hotel. The Christmas coach tours are very popular and we are pleased you enjoyed our hospitality. Hope to see you again in the future.

hamilton
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Just back from a trip with caladonion tours to grassington /Leeds and this was the hotel we stayed in it's was excellent in almost every way only thing that I would take a few marks off was for the price of the drink .The staff were all very pleasant and helpful nothing was a bother ,food and rooms were lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shazHamilton
Ned B, Front Office Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review

Hello We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a great pleasure look after you all over the festive period. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Liverpool
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We (49 crazy women) have just returned from a great weekend away where we stayed at the Dubrovnik. From our first step inside we were thrilled, we were greeted by incredibly friendly lovely staff and shown to our room (5), which was perfect! Such a nice room! Very well decorated, brand new bathroom, two single beds, spotlessly clean!! The evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amylfc2006
Ned B, Front Office Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review

Hello It was a mad, fun crazy night, so glad you all enjoyed yourselves. It was our pleasure looking after you all. We look forward to another crazy night this year.

Reviewed 23 November 2016

First impressions were positive. Beautiful building and comfortable, clean spacious room. Waiting staff attentive and helpful. My issue is with the misinformation given to us by senior staff We were told on arrival by the hotel manager/ supervisor that there was a family party taking place in the downstairs function room, which would finish at 10.30 pm. Party actually finished...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Allison F
leeds
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We visited the hotel on Saturday night, for a birthday party. We had room 1 which was well appointed and was very comfortable indeed, with everything we needed. The hotel is situated off a main road into Bradford but because it is down a leafy avenue you get a real sense of being somewhere else trees and birds singing. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank undertheoaktree
Ned B, Front Office Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank-you for your very kind words. All of the team will be very happy, we pride ourselves on giving the best possible service we can and like to go the extra mile to guarantee return visits. We hope to see you again soon.

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (34)
Viewed
Double Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Superior room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Twin Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.9 km away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
687 reviews
6.1 km away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.9 km away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
2.2 km away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
262 reviews
2.3 km away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Family run hotel and have been established for 35 years. We make sure that all our guests feel at home when staying with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dubrovnik Hotel

Address: 3 Oak Avenue, Bradford BD8 7AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Price Range: €53 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dubrovnik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Dubrovnik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Hotel Bradford, England
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bradford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dubrovnik Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Dubrovnik Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no lift if disabled book ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles 45ewans, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dont be put off by the approach road, this really is a nice hotel”
 of 5 bubbles kiwigirli, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not stayed here this year but was satisfied with room on a previous visit”
 of 5 bubbles paulineb881, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor one!”
 of 5 bubbles Nichola51, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose one in a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles obiwanwasabe, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5