We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bradford Hotel

Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (10)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Bradford Hotel is located in the heart of the city and is the perfect base for both leisure and business travellers alike. Flexible spaces and state-of-the-art facilities make it the ideal venue for corporate meetings, social gatherings or special occasions. Our stylish guest rooms, professional services and host of amenities ensure a memorable and productive stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
91Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
36Attractionswithin 0.5 km
389Reviews
119Photos
10Q+A
66Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 91
  • 143
  • 72
  • 41
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Clean hotel and staff were quite helpful. My room was a bit on the grubby side no heating only a noisy radiator that never managed to get hot, the shower took ages to get warm never mind hot. The breakfast was poor not a lot of choice and on the first morning looked and tasted
Read more
Response from KateH3848, Sales Team at The Bradford Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback. I am so very sorry that you had some issues when you stayed with us. The Hotel is currently undergoing a full bedroom refurbishment, we hope to have the first floor of rooms ready soon. If you wish to discuss the issues encountered could you please contact the Hotel directly on 01724 734734 and ask to speak to the Management Team in order to investigate this further. Kind Regards Kate
Read more
Probably worst hotel ever stayed in. The hotel is very dated and generally grubby. Our room had a bad smell which we couldn't identify at first. In a rush to get out to meet friends we opened the windows and left . There was no one available on reception to report this to.
Read more
Response from KateH3848, Sales Team at The Bradford Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback. I am so very sorry that you had some issues when your stayed with us. As you have addressed a number of issues could you please contact the Hotel directly on 01724 734734 and ask to speak to the Management Team in order to investigate this further. Kind Regards Kate
Read more
Stayed here just for one night, smart room, very comfy bed, plenty of pillows. Tea and Coffee provided in room, ironing board and iron, hairdryer, and television. Shower over the bath, lovely hot water. Full english breakfast with cold meats, cereals, yoghurt and fruit, as well
Read more
Response from KateH3848, Sales Team at The Bradford Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your amazing feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you have had such a positive stay. I will certainly pass your comments on to all the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Kate
Read more
+1
 Staff really friendly and efficient. Room size and bed really good. Location in terms of Bars & eating places excellent. Bradford interchange is only a few minutes away and Forester Square station is a very short walk away as is the Broadway shopping centre. All in all I had a
Read more
Response from KateH3848, Sales Team at The Bradford Hotel
Responded 13 Feb 2019
Thank you for your comments, it is fundamental to get feedback from our guests whether it is positive or negative. I am so happy to hear that you found our staff so be friendly and efficient and I hope that the party was a success. We are very sorry that the Hotel interior was not up to your liking. We are currently under a full bedroom refurbishment and hope to have the first bedrooms ready soon. Should you wish to discuss this matter further please do not hesitate to contact the Hotel directly and ask to speak to one of the management team Kind Regards Kate
Read more
Worst hotel I’ve have been to..... Radiators were banging all night and it was like you had a stream running through your room. This went on constantly, a lot of people staying said the exact same thing. Rooms are also very dated. Stay away if you like to sleep.
Read more
Response from KateH3848, Sales Team at The Bradford Hotel
Responded 11 Feb 2019
Thank you for your recent feedback concerning your recent experience with us. I was extremely sorry to learn that certain aspects caused you disappointment. We are current involved in a wide refurbishment program. we fully appreciate the problems you experienced manage to detract from your enjoyment of your stay. We would like to offer you our most sincere apologise on behalf of the hotel for the annoyance and frustration you have been caused. We can assure you that the Hotel Team will be fully appraised of your feedback and necessary measures will be taken to correct the problems that you have listed. Thank you once again for taking the time and trouble to bring these matters to our attention although natural we are extremely sorry that it was necessary for you to do so. Kind Regards Kate
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementThe Bradford Hotel
Blocked toilet! And springs gone on the bed
PreviousNext
1234
Does this hotel have disable parking
We do not have any parking of our own at the Hotel. There is council owned parking bays at the front on the Hotel in which you can park if you display a permit. The permits are available at Reception with a deposit of £50.00 required. The £50.00 is fully refundable once the permit is returned to the Hotel. Kind Regards Kate
0 votes
Show all answers
is there disabled rooms available such as walk in shower? ?
Yes the accessible rooms have a flat walk in shower . If you need any further information please don't hesitate to call us on 01274 734734 .
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there parking available?
Yes , the hotel is joined onto an NCP and we have reduced rates £6.00 for 24 hours. Hope to see you soon .
2 votes
Show all answers
Are you able to store luggage after check out, to collect later in the day?
Yes , you are welcome to store luggage we have a lockable room for guests who wish to store items after check out. Kind regards Gabrielle
2 votes
Show all answers
I think you you'd be best to call them direct and ask.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Ask for one that has had the vomit fully cleaned away"
"probably one away from the roadside."
"Go to another hotel"
"We had lovely view from the front to the Town Hall which was all lit up (New Year)but the clock strikes on the hour"
"Worth the upgrade to a suite and very reasonable"
PreviousNext
12345614
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton bradford hotel bradfordhilton international bradfordbradford hilton international
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hilton Bradford
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireWest YorkshireBradford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing