We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Bradford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campanile Bradford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Campanile Bradford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 483: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

We visited today as our son will be staying here alone for a month. We wanted to check the hotel. The building was typical 1970's and a little dull looking. There is a large free car park. Once inside however we were pleasantly surprised. It is modern and spotlessly clean. The staff in reception we're courteous and friendly. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soggs50
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review The girl you first met on arrival, is a new member to my team, so I am delighted to read such a positive review I am proud of all my team. We work hard to deliver fantastic customer service and we generally care We look forward to...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Beautiful clean hotel, fantastic bar restaurant area, all staff so friendly and efficient, especially the lovely man on reception. I loved the boutique shop for all those last minute items you may need. The check in times were excellent for our needs too. Faultless stay. Breakfast was hot and fresh too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juleslambert
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review I am please you like our mini boutique in reception. We have only recently installed this. It gives guests every opportunity to purchase exactly what they need during their stay We hope we can welcome you back again soon Kind regards Noreen G General Manager

Tipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

On an industrial estate serving the business community. The rooms are clean and big enough for you to do what you want. Not sure of distance from town or other bars and restaurants. The bar is as most hotels of this class. The staff are attentive enough and do their jobs. Breakfast continental included in price and for full English...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chillo2014
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review I am pleased you liked our hotel and offer s you exactly what you need when in the area. The reason we offer both room only and bed and breakfast prices is to allow each guest the choice to suit their needs. With busy lives not all guest want breakfast. We have also...

Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel as the pictures looked amazing. When I got here a strong dirty old people's homes smell got to me at reception. I reached the landing it became worse the bathroom had a horrible smell the net on the Windows hadn't been washed for years and the windows appeared to have mould on them . This hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tuslia
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I was saddened to hear your stay was not to your liking I would like to invite you to contact me, so I can get some further information about your stay, which will allow me carry out work to improve the issues for other guests....

Bridlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Stayed as a couple of nights in March 2016. Rooms were clean (if a little dated) but perfectly adequate for our needs. We didn't use the bar or restaurant but they looked modern and clean. Staff friendly and efficient. Don't expect 5* and you will not be disappointed. We will stay again and would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WakefieldKurt039
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review I am delighted to read your review. You are absolutely right in saying we are not 5*, however I am confident in a great product and fantastic team I hope we can welcome you back again soon Kind regards Noreen G General Manager

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

We booked this room for an overnight stay so that we could attend an engagement party. On arrival a nice welcome and friendly staff. The room was clean and tidy and did everything that it said on the tin. However, it is situated right above the reception entrance. Neither of us slept due to the noisy lift ascending and descending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BevCath
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for post a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to see you were not disappointed by the staff or the room status. I am however sorry your stay was let down by noise along the corridors and the lift to and from reception As you point out we do ask guests to respect each others...

Stockport, England
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We stayed at the Campanile for one night as part of a National Holidays weekend break to various parts of Yorkshire. In short we were quite impressed with the hotel as it seemed to be of a fairly good standard in comparison with some of the other brands that National use. Outwardly the building is less than stunning comprising as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter H
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review

Dear Mr Hayes Thank you for your fantastic review. I am proud to read such lovely words about my hotel and team I was here myself on Saturday when you guys arrived as was delighted to welcome you to Bradford Our new Mini Boutique is a recent investment. Its there to maximise our guest experience incase they need anything 24...

Bungay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Stayed for two nights whilst flat hunting in the area. Reception was friendly and helpful. The rooms are warm and clean. Very pleased to get a bath as well as a shower with lots of hot water. If you don't want to venture out, there is a bar and restaurant where you can get food in the evening: my son...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nettian
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review I am delighted you were pleased with your choice of hotel while in the Bradford area and pleased you would stay with us again So you are aware, when booking in the future if you booked using our web page direct, you will receive free WIFI as a thank you I hope to...

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016

We stayed here earlier this week as we were attending a wedding nearby in Bradford. Having never been to this area before we relied on our previous positive experiences of Campanile Hotels when we were looking where to stay. We weren't disappointed, our room was clean, spacious and well equipped for the money paid, the bed was comfy, the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Firstly can I say thank you for posting a review regarding your stay I am please we exceeded your expectations I am luck to work with a great team of people who care about delivering great customer service I am proud to read your thoughts about our standards from somebody who stays away in hotels as much as...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

If you have a high performance car do not stay here & park it overnight in there car park!!! Woke up to find our Audi S3 broken into, passenger side window all smashed and the factory sat nav ripped out! Oh and the scumbags left a cigarette butt on the leather seat!! The deputy managers response was disgusting! When I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Following on from your review I have spoken to my Deputy Manager in depth. Although the CCTV could not help, I believe he did say to you "Let me know if we can do anything for you". I have personally looked at the CCTV and spoken to the police about the incident Regards Noreen Gregory General Manager

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
4.3 km away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
4.4 km away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,202 reviews
4.6 km away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford
4.2 km away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#13 of 27 in Bradford
268 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just off the M606, Campanile Bradford offers Wi-Fi, free on-site parking and modern accommodation with en suite facilities, with easy access to the region's major road network. All of the rooms feature a 32-inch LED Freeview HD flat-screen TV and tea and coffee making facilities. They also have a large work desk and a telephone. All have en suite facilities. The Campanile restaurant serves a traditional cooked and continental breakfast. There are also menu and buffet options for lunch and evening meals, and the restaurant features a summer terrace for al fresco dining. The restaurant has constantly updated daily deals and food specials. Situated between Bradford and Leeds, The Campanile Bradford is close to a number of major roads. Bradford Interchange and Forster Square Railway Station are just 2.5 miles away, and Leeds Bradford International Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campanile Bradford

Address: 6 Roydsdale Way | Euroway Industrial Estate, Bradford BD4 6SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Price Range: €42 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Bradford 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Louvre hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Campanile Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Bradford Hotel Bradford
La Quinta Bradford
Novotel Bradford
Campanile Bradford England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Bradford staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Bradford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's an industrial estate, not much to look at in any direction.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveD181, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Dont have a room overlooking the entrance”
 of 5 bubbles stephenmV7929CT, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Matgreen, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This was our first stay and were ground floor but had no issue with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles neilhV3728WC, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Hotel was quite busy, I was on the first floor and never heard anything. Surroundings are quiet at night.”
 of 5 bubbles PeterG844, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5