We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Budget Bradford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Bradford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 393: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very good and rather underrated hotel, within a 10 minute walk of Bradford city centre and just across the road from a large Tesco. The staff are efficient and friendly. There is a small selection of essentials for purchase at reception, and there is a microwave there for you to make use of. During my stay I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank slimboy2016
Deborah F, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this review

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we are glad to have made your stay a pleasant one, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Ibis Budget Bradford anytime in the near future. Thank you Kindest Regards Deborah Fletcher

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travelled up to Bradford on Boxing Day to visit friends and family then headed for a (childless!) night out. Booked the room well in advance and got an absaloute bargain. No complaints at all for what we needed. Room basic but very clean and warm. Only criticism, would benefit from coffee/tea making facilities. Other than that, no complaints.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 997shaunb
Deborah F, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this review

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and are glad to have been a part of your visit, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest Regards Deborah Fletcher General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

- Good value of money - The room is comparatively affordable - It doesn't have much of a facility just only plain room but it's clean that's really enough for me to stay overnight - The room is quite small for those big bodies

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Apinya K
Deborah F, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we've taken notes of your comments. Kindest Regards Deborah Fletcher General Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ask for double bed, they put me in tripy room - 2 single and 1 bunk bed. Cheap stay after long night for work and back ork in morning. Least i can sleep on single bed ! Free car park and closed to bradford/motorway

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zara E
Deborah F, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this review

So glad you had an enjoyable time at the Ibis Budget Bradford, thank you for your review, and look forward to welcoming you back with a hassle free stay. Kindest Regards Deborah Fletcher General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very pleasant and quiet and friendly staff,taxi service comes very quick and the breakfast was fresh and delicious,dnt recommend the camp beds as was provided in room on my stay,free wifi was a bonus,a very pleasant stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane S
Deborah F, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, I am happy that we could make your stay enjoyable, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest Regards Deborah Fletcher General Manager

Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

I arrived late though was greeted well and friendly, the Hotel was clean and comfortable, though I had a room facing the dual carriageway so I had a restless sleep as the noise was so loud, even with closed windows, it kept me awake most of the night. Check out was easy and quick.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gordon C
Deborah F, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are happy we could make your stay with us a pleasant one and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future where we can accommodate you with a room at the back. Tahnk you Kindest Regards Deborah Fletcher

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days from the 13/12 due to work in city centre. I left my van in the hotel car park as it was supposed to be secure with cameras everywhere. Unfortunately on the 3rd night, actually evening around 7pm it was broken into with quite some force and I had all my power tools stolen. Nobody saw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 616alan51
Deborah F, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience during your stay, if you would like to discuss anything further please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel, we do take all security measures. Thank you Kind Regards Deborah Fletcher

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Must admit wasn't sure what to expect due to some reviews but for me, this place is exceptional value. For 29 pounds I was able to get a hotel close to transport links and city centre. Room was clean, quiet, shower was powerful and hot, tv worked, slept well. A lot of these things you struggle to find at other...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JamesE2
Deborah F, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, it is always a pleasure for me and my team to receive such a nice positive review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest Regards Deborah Fletcher

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Beyond basic. No room amenities unless you paid more. The singularly worse hotel I have ever had the misfortune to stay in. Freezing cold and just awful. Took forever to check in also, although the guy at the front desk was polite throughout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph O
Deborah F, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this review

I am sorry on this occasion we did not meet up to your expectations if you would like to discuss anything further please fell free to contact me anytime at the hotel. Thank you Kind Regards Deborah Fletcher

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

I know it's a budget hotel but this really takes budget to a new level. The rooms have artex on the walls so feels like a uni dorm room. The toilet is like a prison toilet. The bed was comfortable which is the only redeeming feature. I used to work for Accor hotels and it's a shame to see them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EximiusAstrum
Deborah F, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this review

Sorry we did not meet your expectations, we take all comments on board and rest assured they will all be reviewed. Kind Regards Deborha Fletcher

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.5 km away
Travelodge Bradford Central
4.1 km away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
773 reviews
5.3 km away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#11 of 27 in Bradford
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
1.3 km away
The Cartwright Hotel
The Cartwright Hotel
#18 of 27 in Bradford
111 reviews
1.1 km away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Bradford

Address: Bradford Business Park | Canal Road, Bradford BD1 4SJ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Price Range: €22 - €37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Bradford 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Bradford England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Bradford staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom
4 months ago
6 months ago
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Runcorn

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Bradford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room at the rear and on an upper floor, they are the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles slimboy2016, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A room facing the road should be better than the rest”
 of 5 bubbles L3564KNandym, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the road would be quieter although I liked the view of the football ground”
 of 5 bubbles Paul1889, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles tarrag, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rear of hotel probably suit lighter sleepers”
 of 5 bubbles Wazzer1965, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay