We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hunston Mill Cottages

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hunston Mill Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay for a night or more. Lovely touch to have name written on door. Made us feel welcome. Cottage itself was clean and had all the necessary requirements. Good beds. Slightly small tv. Powerful shower. It's nice to have a dog friendly place. Enough parking spaces and within reason, they are flexible with their checking in and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cloggy23
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We booked this place as we needed dog friendly lodging, but we wouldn't let our dog stay here, let alone ourselves! Shabby, dated furniture, stained and smelly carpeting. An overall impression of a place that has literally "gone to the dogs". We were greeted by a couple who were wearing joggers and nightclothes - hardly appropriate! We lost money as... More 

Helpful?
Thank AliboScotland
madonmarine, Public Relations Manager at Hunston Mill Cottages, responded to this review

This is not a fair review , we are country cottages that are furnished with older period furniture that most customers love , the cottage you had allocated had had all the carpets steam cleaned the day before , as we do on a regular practice as we allow dogs to stay. From my understanding , your lady guest that... More 

hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I went there with my family and we arrived and it was lovely we were surprised at how much you could do there was a kids play area a garden and lots of grounds for kids to run around in and you know they would be safe it was lovely and safe I do recommend this olace

Helpful?
Thank dibblehampshire
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Quite a wacky little place. It consists of a series of individual self-catering buildings / cabins. Definitely lots to like. As the review title suggests, you get a lot for your money. As it is such good value - and is self-catering with a fully working kitchen - it would make an ideal place to base yourself for a few... More 

Helpful?
Thank YerManThere
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

All our family came from North Yorkshire, and 1 from Southampton. In all we had 4 cottages on this beautiful estate. Each cottage was perfect and had everything you needed, also very close to the Church and Southend Barn for the reception. I cannot remember which four cottages, we had. I think Millstone, the bottom part of the one in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Admiralsgirl
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed from the 6th August until the 9th with my partner in Millstone Cottage. It is a lovely location, however, despite it being somewhere I could bring my dog (who I cherish dearly) I was not totally comfortable with letting off lead there's a seriously busy B Road out there! The cottage was OK - quirky shape, and guessing it... More 

Helpful?
Thank patd707
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Stayed for 2 nights. Absolutely spotlessly clean. Surrounded by beautiful countryside and only 10 minutes from Bognor. Excellent value for money!! Added extras such as free tea and coffe and use of washing machine and tumble dryer at no extra cost.

Helpful?
Thank kal144
West Sussex
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2016

The cottage we had was good for size and had everything we needed, although we did have to wash the oven trays as they were very dirty and greasy. Wifi was none existent (not the owners fault obviously) so I couldn't get any emails until I came home. Also, there was no signal in the area so we could not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mazenine
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed in courtyard cottage for 4 nights whilst visiting my daughter in Chichester. Ideal cottage for 2 people -well fitted out with all you would need for a short break. Wifi can be a bit flakey - OK for checking emails etc - but you wouldn't want to download a film. Parking can be tight - all depending on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank alanablack
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We had problems with the parking. Contractors staying at the property had most of the main car parking spaces with their vans, I parked in the small overflow car park and got blocked in by a guest and was not able to get out to go and have a meal in the evening!! I was not happy! The cottage we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian K

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chichester hotels
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
5.8 km away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#6 of 9 in Chichester
510 reviews
1.4 km away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chichester
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
8.7 km away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#3 of 9 in Chichester
1,376 reviews
1.5 km away
Lockgate Dairy
Lockgate Dairy
#1 of 76 in Chichester
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hunston Mill Cottages

Address: Hunston Mill House Selsey Road | Hunston, Chichester PO20 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Price Range: €92 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Hunston Mill Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunston Mill Cottages Chichester, West Sussex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hunston Mill Cottages staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hunston Mill Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles kal144, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Park so that you can not get blocked in.”
 of 5 bubbles BrianK744, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All the buildings were charming and all guests seemed happy with their rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Mazza002, 9 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Go for the more expensive choice, we liked the cheapest apartment, we are staying in the more expensive one next week. Tere is little difference in the prices, all well worth the cost.”
 of 5 bubbles X1322VVsandrap, 25 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Any of them will do, but the Engine Room is perfect for two and wakes to the rising sun”
 of 5 bubbles MJFNZ, 5 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay