We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

937 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 912: English reviews
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Tea and coffee facilities hidden in wardrobe Leaky sink Noisy water pipes from other rooms severly disturbed sleep Fantastic breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun M
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Shun M Thank you for taking the time to leave comment on your recent stay. I am sorry to hear you experienced issues during your stay and did not have the sleep you would have expected. Your comments have been feedback to our maintenance team whom will make investigations. I am glad however to read that you enjoyed your...

Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Was a little apprehensive after reading some of the reviews, however, I was comfortable in a spacious and clean room with a good size shower room. TVs was playing up but that was across the hotel. Staff were professional and courteous. Room service and food good. Location seemed a bit ropey. Would I stay again, yes.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank latinmeadow25
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear latinmeadow25 Thank you for positive review. The team at the hotel are key to our operation and I am so glad they demonstrated this during your stay. We do work closely with local authorities to make support and make improvement in the local and strive every day to ensure that once you step inside our hotel you feel safe...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SSJ420
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

The receptionist was welcoming and the room was clean and has everything you would expect. Wifi was easy to access. Breakfast this morning was pretty lacking. There were three members of staff covering 2 tables (including mine) and they didn't even offer a cup of coffee, which is pretty standard. When I finally asked for a coffee it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan B
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Thank you for the taking time to give feedback on your recent stay. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the below standard service you received during breakfast. This is not a standard of customer service we strive to deliver to our guest. Be assured I have taken these comments very seriously and have taken actions with the...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights the bed was ok no bath which I hate they said only available in the flats which you don't expect in a 4 stars room was big bed comfy room service first night terrible mixed grill all the meat was tough lots of take always over the road but hala meat which I am...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul M
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Paul M Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay and I am sincerely sorry that you have been left with such a low opinion of the hotel and area. Your comments regarding your room service quality has been reviewed by our restaurant management team and immediate actions taken. Food quality is important...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Set menu daily was frustrating as I was there for 2 weeks. No fresh air to the room I found myself struggling to sleep and unwell thought my time. Covered in bites everynight I'm sure there is bed bugs. And the manager can't even pull a pint he must of wasted ten trying to pull one! Waiting staff great so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marktF8840PB
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave comment on your stay with us at the Ramada. I am sorry to hear that you that your sleep quality was not of a great standard. I am concerned however to read your comments stating you were sure there were bed bugs. I can assure you that this is not the case,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016

The hotel is conveniently located close to the city centre. The reception staff were polite and welcoming and I was surprisingly given a goody bag! My room was clean, well equipped for my stay and had an excellent view of the city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adedapoa2016
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear adedapoa2016 Thank you for the kind review and am glad to hear that the reception team welcomed you well. Please keep us in mind when you next require accommodation in the city and we hope toy see you again soon. Kind regards Mark Hills General manager

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Levi C
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

I visited this hotel last year in October with my family at that time everything was amazing apart from the veey small menu. Now with the menu launched the icing is on the cake. The hotel is very centrally located with ikea and sky dome almost next door. I will definitely recommend this place to any one who wishes to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rishiraaj D
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear rrdutt Thank you for your great review. Your kind words have been passed on to all the team at the hotel and Queens Road Restaurant. I’m glad to hear you would continue to recommend us to all and we very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards Mark Hills General Manager

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

I have stayed at this hotel often over the last five years and have seen improvements in the bar, restaurant and room facilities. One area that still seems to need attention in the check out process. Do you really need to keep printing so many pieces of paper? There is a 'speedy check out' process but I really would just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carld575
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear carld575 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us. I glad to read you appreciate the work that has been completed in our public areas and thank you for your continued loyal business. With regards to the comments on check-out; We offer an express check-out option for all our guests, I...

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
1.0 km away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
1,627 reviews
7.8 km away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#2 of 39 in Coventry
2,494 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#27 of 39 in Coventry
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our award winning* Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry.Choose the contemporary four star Ramada Hotel & Suites for home from home luxury in the centre of historic Coventry and Warwickshire. The Hotel is situated just a short 10-minute walk from Coventry rail station, and with flights landing just 11 miles away at Birmingham Airport, you are just a short journey away to perfect relaxation. We're a perfect location to host meetings and events, centrally located with excellent motorway links and 1 hour from London by train. We can cater for up to 100 people in our 4 bright and modern meeting rooms, all fully air conditioned with complimentary wireless internet access. With 166 bedrooms, 44 executive apartment suites & a secure four storey car park available, complimented by our award winning* onsite sustainable Restaurant - 'Stresa', we are the hotel of choice for both business & leisure guests alike. Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, is located closer to Birmingham's NEC & LG arena than Birmingham City & within a 40 minute drive radius away from the historic towns of Birmingham, Tamworth, Kenilworth, Leamington-Spa, Warwick, Stratford-Upon-Avon and Oxford.* Awards: 2008 Godiva Award Best Hotel, 2011 & 2012 Customer loyalty Award (Wyndham Hotel Group), 2012 Quality breakfast award (Visit Britain), 2016 Gold 2 star champion sustainability award (Sustainable Restaurant Association). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry

Address: Butts | Earlson, Coventry CV1 3GG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: €66 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Coventry
Ramada Coventry
Coventry Ramada
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry England
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#9 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#12 Business Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tell the helpful staff on reception what you want - or maybe dont want - and they will try and oblige”
 of 5 bubbles MikeW642, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose a room not facing road & high up to minimise noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 879grahamr, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for top floors for peace and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DW61, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“14th floor is lovely and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 186349Foxyroxy63, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Keep away from the rooms facing the duel carriageway into the city centre”
  • big enough for two obv.
  • bed was ok but on wheels?
  • room had tv and coffee facilities
  • nice shower with strong pressure
 of 5 bubbles BillyK777, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay