We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Panoramas (44)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

961 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 936: English reviews
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Was over the moon with our room and service! We checked in rather late (11:45pm) and the doors wer shut for security. The staff were quick and very helpful. Parking joins onto the hotel walkway. Our suite was HUGE and the views across the city were beautiful from the 10th floor. Our bed was comfy and everything was very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claire090416
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Claire090416 Congratulations on your wedding! Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words on your experience with us. I have passed your comments on to all the team. I'm so glad to read that you would recommend us and we hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future. Mark Hills General...

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Well located near the main train station. Room was modern with a comfortable bed and shower room was of a very good size. Lift were a bit quirky though (you had to go down to go up), The hotel look a bit old from the outside but is much nicer inside.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald622014
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Donald622014 Thank you for the positive review and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Mark Hills General manager

Lancing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Staying in Coventry for the EPL Hockey weekend, so we knew that the hotels would all be busy. This one was close to where we wanted to be so although Coventry is not an easy city to get around on foot, it was convenient. We had one of the suites, and had a good view of the city! The facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Brian W Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the your stay. I have passed your comments regarding the plates at breakfast on to our team so as this can be reviewed however am happy to hear on the whole you enjoyed the...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Booked 13 rooms for a Thursday and Friday and a conference room Thursday night for a private dinner. Service was fast and professional on the Thursday night. A good selection at breakfast and within easy walking distance of the city centre.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewe851
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear andrew851 Thank you for the great review and I am glad yourself and your guests enjoyed your stay and dinner with us. I hope we can welcome you again when next in Coventry Mark Hills General Manager

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynng297
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewmO6048OA
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights for the EPL ice hockey finals. By the time we got around to booking, the hotel was pretty full and there were only suites left so we booked one and were not disappointed. Our suite was on a corner of the hotel, so dual-aspect with far-reaching views to the south and west. The suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HolidayGirlWiltshire
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear RG23784 Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review on your recent stay with us. It was my pleasure to be able to assist to resolve the initial issue within the rooms. Customer care is at the heart of everything we do. II hope you enjoyed the hockey and that we can welcome you again next...

East of England
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

I travelled alone to a conference and always as a lone lady want to make sure the hotel has parking and WiFi etc. And is of a good state. The Ramada doesn't really disappoint. The check in was a little slow but the receptionist was alone and she was lovely so I wasn't worried. The room on the 12th floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lips45
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear lips45 Thank you for the kind words. I'm so happy we were able to ensure you had a great experience and that you enjoyed the food and service in Queens Road Restaurant. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Mark Hills General Manager

341 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
Studio (31)
Viewed
Suite (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
1.0 km away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#15 of 39 in Coventry
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
1,742 reviews
7.8 km away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,551 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#27 of 39 in Coventry
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our award winning* Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry.Choose the contemporary four star Ramada Hotel & Suites for home from home luxury in the centre of historic Coventry and Warwickshire. The Hotel is situated just a short 10-minute walk from Coventry rail station, and with flights landing just 11 miles away at Birmingham Airport, you are just a short journey away to perfect relaxation. We're a perfect location to host meetings and events, centrally located with excellent motorway links and 1 hour from London by train. We can cater for up to 100 people in our 4 bright and modern meeting rooms, all fully air conditioned with complimentary wireless internet access. With 166 bedrooms, 44 executive apartment suites & a secure four storey car park available, complimented by our award winning* onsite sustainable Restaurant - 'Stresa', we are the hotel of choice for both business & leisure guests alike. Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, is located closer to Birmingham's NEC & LG arena than Birmingham City & within a 40 minute drive radius away from the historic towns of Birmingham, Tamworth, Kenilworth, Leamington-Spa, Warwick, Stratford-Upon-Avon and Oxford.* Awards: 2008 Godiva Award Best Hotel, 2011 & 2012 Customer loyalty Award (Wyndham Hotel Group), 2012 Quality breakfast award (Visit Britain), 2016 Gold 2 star champion sustainability award (Sustainable Restaurant Association). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry

Address: Butts | Earlson, Coventry CV1 3GG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: €66 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Coventry
Ramada Coventry
Coventry Ramada
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry England
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#9 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#12 Business Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room away from lift area.”
 of 5 bubbles jimbosmiff, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Well away from the lifts”
 of 5 bubbles KatieH714, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Tell the helpful staff on reception what you want - or maybe dont want - and they will try and oblige”
 of 5 bubbles MikeW642, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose a room not facing road & high up to minimise noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 879grahamr, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for top floors for peace and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DW61, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay