We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$85*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

765 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 753: English reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 04/03/17 Peter Kay at Ricoh Arena. Excellent staff and very well maintained hotel. Parking in multi-story cost £3 for 24 hours weekends .Breakfast was excellent. Now the negatives surrounding area run down concrete underpasses to get into the town centre not appealing at all. Lots of youths outside hotel on bikes saturday night goading the black cab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank livinginwales
Reviewed 4 March 2017

After an initial mishap with room allocation (understandable as a group booking) we all enjoyed a great overnight stay at this premier inn. Very friendly and helpful staff both at check-in and at breakfast. Very quiet and a lovely spacious room (343), and comfy beds, as promised. There was a group of 15 of us staying here as we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I've stayed here dozens of times and this is the first time I've been disappointed. The staff were great. I slept like a log. What was disappointing was the breakfast; the cooked breakfast had been out too long. The buffet is understandable and great value but needs to be kept fresh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth_Smith
Swanage
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Shower broken in room 305. Caused flood and had to use towels to mop up volume of water. Entered the centre light so turned light off. Unable to have a shower. Apparently this is not covered under their guarantee T&Cs. Had I mentioned I was woken at 5:27 by someone slamming a door, this would have triggered the guarantee. Hmmmm...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DiscoDave74
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dave Thanks for sharing your review of Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park), Premier Inn. It's concerning to read of the experience you had with a flooded bathroom due to a broken shower. This is far below the standards we expect for our guests and we'll be sure to have this picked up with the hotel management team to make...

England
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This Premier inn is in a very large, historic building which gives it more character, although the hotel part is very much the standard Premier inn decor. On arrival the receptionist was very friendly and made me feel very welcome. My room was perfectly ok, very clean everywhere including the bathroom, which looked quite new. There are hard and softer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EnglandLouise
Guildford
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Our stay was fine the room was spotless but what let this premier inn down was the sub standard disgusting slopp they dish up for dinner and breakfast, Take my advice and eat elsewhere, we ended up having to order an Indian takeaway as we left most of our dinner as it was so disgusting, so all in all it...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mrspmsg
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We had a great stay in Coventry and would highly recommend this Premier inn. We will definitely come again. The staff were all very friendly, and I would like you to pass on our thanks. A great stay, thank you!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fionasb
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my brother and sister on the eve of a cousin's funeral. Our overall impression was very good. It felt like a reasonably grand building due to the high ceilings and wide corridors and the rooms felt spacious. Standards of cleanliness in the rooms and bathrooms seemed good and the beds were comfortable too. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan C
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed her boxing day to attend a ice hockey game. The lady at reception was lovely n told us all about the hotel. We had a family room. And it was very spacious and the bed was really comfy.breakfast is reasonable with every payin adult a child eats free Affordable and wld stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lala S
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This review is not about the hotel as such, but more about the staff. Without exception they are friendly, helpful and seem to really enjoy their jobs. This makes for a great impression on guests; thank you! Normal comfy rooms and good value meal deals.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank westwalesfoodie

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Accessible Room (34)
Viewed
Family Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
0.1 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
1.2 km away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
1,966 reviews
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
7.9 km away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in style in this grand building, right beside the Albany Theatre and the Skydome Arena ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel

Address: 53 Butt Road | Earlsdon Park, Coventry CV1 3BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: €56 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel England
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Coventry
#1 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coventry
#2 Business Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'm always in the teens and never had an issue”
Kenneth_Smith, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not sure I can as it would depend on what rooms are available - I think all rooms will be comfortable, which is important.”
142natl, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front facing family rooms on floor 2 are massive”
Davyd, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If staying on a long trip and the website books you in a disabled room, request a regular room.”
cl0udr1der, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book a Twin Room if you can as it's roomier and for the same price as a normal room.”
MaryNewbridge, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates