We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coombe Abbey Hotel

Hotels.comUS$125*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$148*
US$125*
US$129*
US$148*
US$125*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Coombe Abbey Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,756 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coombe Abbey Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,741: English reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant well worth a visit gorgeous food and excellent surroundings lots of history. The decor in the hotel is amazing set in beautiful countryside. Worth every penny definitely recommend the 4 course meal was amazing entertainment on point quite a few induoendo's but once you make the effort to get involved with singing and doing the moves it's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara J
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon and very many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey where you attended one of our Mediaeval Banquets. I was delighted to hear that you had a thoroughly enjoyable time and very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to one of our...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely meal here for Mother's Day. A lovely menu with nice choices. Drink service could of been faster and had a waiter who struggled to understand English !!! But the food was lovely. Thought it was value for money. Although as we ate at 3. Most others had finished so it was quite quiet and slightly lacked atmosphere....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristie G
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Thank you for taking the opportunity of leaving a review following your visit here to Coombe Abbey to celebrate Mother's Day. I was pleased to hear that overall you appear to have had an enjoyable day, however, please accept my sincere apologies for the small issues that unfortunately encountered on the day. I can assure you that these...

Yorkshire
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Set in an old monastry this hotel has the cloisters within the hotel itself. Wonderful stay with delightful food and lovely Victorian style room and bathroom. We had afternoon tea with champagne which was delicious. The hotel is set in the grounds of Coombe Abbey Park and walking in the hotel gardens and then out into the Parkland was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ElleYorkshire
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. I was delighted to read that you appear to have had an enjoyable stay and that you were able to take advantage of the 500 acres of magnificent parkland that surrounds the hotel. I hope to have the pleasure...

Hinckley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We were able to take an over night stay to celebrate my birthday at Coombe Abbey Hotel. From the moment we arrived we felt very well looked after, every member of staff made us not only welcome but a special guest. The room was super, clean and well presented with bespoke furnishings and lots of little extras. Dinner was amazing,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire C
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon & very many thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey to celebrate your birthday. I was pleased to read that you appear to have been happy with all aspects of your stay and I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for a return...

Reviewed 24 April 2016

We stayed in one of the many gorgeous rooms with a four poster bed, which was incredibly comfortable and completely luscious. The overall décor was in keeping with the style of the period and the traditional bed covering was a nice authentic touch. The dining room was nice and light due to its many windows and the food was delicious....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Francesca A
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Very many thanks for leaving a review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. I was pleased to read that you appear to have had a most enjoyable stay and very much look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at some point in the future. Regards Ron Terry General Manager Coombe Abbey

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

At first site the afternoon tea looks really impressive and although it is nice the cakes are mass produced ie bought in. The conservatory we ate in was really lovely but I think the very hard interior of the hotel could be quite oppressive apart from at Christmas and New Year.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Clare F
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning & very many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey for afternoon tea. Whilst we of course greatly value and indeed encourage constructive feedback so as to enable us to constantly monitor both the food & service we offer our guests, I sincerely hope you agree...

Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

A first visit to Coombe Abbey hotel with friends for a special treat. The hotel reception and ground floor is very dark but very atmospheric /old. An amazing staircase leads up to the bedrooms. The rooms were decorated in keeping with the abbey but exceptionally warm. We didn't go to the medieval banquet but ate in the restaurant which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 528jean
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Thank you for taking the opportunity of writing a review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. I was pleased to hear that you appear to have been extremely happy with all aspects of your stay & hope to welcome you back for a return visit at some point in the future. Regards Ron Terry General Manager...

Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Gorgeous exterior with gardens and fountains. Interior is mysterious and elegant, and so fun for all of us to explore...from knight armor to old paintings hanging on the walls. Restaurant is bright and welcoming and very fancy. Breakfast was delicious, with a huge buffet. We ordered room service for dinner, and they kindly cooked food for our kids and paid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cara M
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning & very many thanks for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. I was delighted to read that you appear to have had a most enjoyable stay and that you were able to take advantage of the 500 acres of magnificent parkland that surrounds the hotel. I hope to have...

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Bought a Virgin dining voucher; Coombe Abbey was the only location within 100 miles. The cheeses were delightful, at room temperature with excellent biscuits, but that's about it. The starters were OK, the Guinea fowl was dry and pretty tasteless, the pork belly came submerged in the dashi- which had also sunk the deep fried arancini into soggy balls. Why?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erikplowis
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon and very many thanks for taking the time to leave a review following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey, for dinner in The Garden Room Restaurant. Please firstly allow me to take this opportunity, of conveying my personal apologies if on this occasion you felt that your experience was not enjoyable. I am saddened that you chose...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

We visited room 250 on 15th April this is the 3rd consecutive year we have been but our room which was a cosy double the bed was a small double and it was a good job we are not big people!!! Also we spent most of time swatting at least 8 flies in the room which as the windows were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank summerjean1
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning & thank you for taking the time to write a review following your most recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. Please accept my sincere apologies for the unfortunate issues that you encountered on this particular stay. I hope they will not deter you from returning to the hotel again at some point in the future. Regards Ron Terry...

1,660 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1493)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (432)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (70)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (214)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (640)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Feature Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
4.0 km away
Macdonald Ansty Hall
Macdonald Ansty Hall
#5 of 39 in Coventry
1,240 reviews
31.0 km away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,157 reviews
11.9 km away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.3 km away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
7.9 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
9.5 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#7 of 39 in Coventry
2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Coombe Abbey Hotel

Address: Brinklow Road | Binley, Coventry CV3 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: €97 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coombe Abbey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Coombe Abbey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coombe Abbey Coventry
Hotel Coombe Abbey
Coombe Abbey Hotel Coventry, England
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#2 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#3 Business Hotel in Coventry
#4 Family Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coombe Abbey Hotel staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Stafford, United Kingdom
4 months ago
1 month ago

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Coombe Abbey Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be clear if you wish to stay in the actual Abbey rather than the new accommodation.”
JonathanR, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“They all have their own charm”
jefff322, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“If you prefer an historic room ask for the main building”
janesheld0n, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Check Website as rooms are themed”
oz19672014, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“If you want to stay in the Abbey itself do check when you make your reservation.”
geoffw564, 12 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$125* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$129
Orbitz.comUS$125
CancelonUS$148
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates