We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coombe Abbey Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coombe Abbey Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,654 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coombe Abbey Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,639: English reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We attended the mediaeval night for my brother's 40th birthday this Friday. We entered the spirit of things, dressing for the ocassion, with spirits matching our daring do. A night in which heroes could have been created; where maidens were emboldened and knights were able to say more than just "Ni". An entertaining period bawdy comedy of the age and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gareth E
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning & many thanks for taking the time to leave a review following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey, where you attended The Mediaeval Banquet to celebrate your brother's 40th birthday. I was extremely pleased to read that you all appear to have had a thoroughly enjoyable evening and I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2016

The drive to the Hotel is stunning, the welcome was excellent, and had an escort to the room as it's easy to get lost. The room was superb with soft mattress, and plenty of room. The evening meal and breakfasts were superb. I was on a conference but would happily return for a weekend away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carlit0Brigante
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Thank you for leaving such a kind review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. I was delighted to read that you appear to have had an enjoyable stay and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a more leisurely stay at some point in the future. Kindest regards Ron Terry General Manager...

Deeside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Excellent hotel as I said in my previous review, the room the food we could not fault. We stayed just for the one night and sent in the review with one comment. The management replied with the same reply they give to all the reviews and nothing about my final comment

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deh200
Lisa F, Marketing Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

I am pleased that you appear to have enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that you will visit again in the future. With regards to your previous review, I cannot seem to find one that you have made on here on TripAdvisor however if you wish to submit any feedback please do email us or call us and...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Well what can I say about this beautiful hotel other than superb from start to finish. We stayed in the Lady Craven suite as it was a special celebration and I can honestly say it was amazing! The room was absolutely gorgeous with stunning views and the staff were all fantastic and made sure we had everything we wanted and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley J
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Thank you for taking the opportunity of writing such a kind review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. I was pleased to hear that you appear to have been extremely happy with all aspects of your stay, including the Mediaeval Banquet that you attended on the first night of your stay. I will certainly pass on...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2016

AMAZING historic location. WONDERFUL staff. DELICIOUS food. INCREDIBLE grounds. STUNNING architecture. UNIQUE experience. AWESOME in every way. What else can I say? This hotel is truly wonderful in every respect. A privilege to stay in such an historic building that has been restored with such care and attention and run by staff who are proud of it and love to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa W
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning and very many thanks for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. I was delighted to read that you appear to have had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at some point in the future. Kindest regards Ron Terry General...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed on business for one night in March. Hotel was very close to where we were working on the edge of Coombe Country Park. The building has an interesting Gothic facade and has lots of interesting nooks and crannies to hide away. Reception was efficient and friendly and we were allocated rooms in the new block. My room was the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank U411483
Lisa F, Marketing Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. I am delighted that you were happy with all aspects of your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a return visit in the future. Kind regards Lisa Fell Marketing Manager Coombe Abbey

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

The Hotel is beautiful with fabulous surroundings!. There is something to see everywhere from ornate towel holders to four poster beds.. We had the pleasure of a room in the old part of the hotel overlooking the drive! We had a meal in the resturant during the evening, the food was lovely however the young waiting staff were less attentive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Home181
Lisa F, Marketing Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the opportunity of leaving a review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the dinner you had in our Garden Room Restaurant along with taking in the breathtaking surroundings of the country park. We hope to welcome you back in the future....

Oxford
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Well what can I say this the second time we have visited Coombe Abbey for afternoon tea the first was great but this time was even better, on the suggestion of one of your staff a lovely American lady we should try the savoury and sweet afternoon tea she explained in detail what we would have and we decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oxfordelaine
Lisa F, Marketing Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey for afternoon tea. I was delighted to hear that you felt that the quality of the food experienced could not be faulted and that you tried the savoury afternoon tea we offer. We do hope that you return to Coombe...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

It was my partners 50th birthday and I had heard by a customer of mine about this lovely old romantic hotel on the outskirts of Coventry. I booked for a feature room, bed breakfast and evening meal, the receptionist was very pleasant and helpful. On arrival their is a very long drive and the grounds have a park open to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Burtcroghan
Lisa F, Marketing Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the opportunity of leaving a review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey and for choosing us to celebrate your partner's milestone birthday! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our feature bedchambers and took the time to take in the beautiful surroundings of the country park....

Shirley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Simply stunning. We came for the 'Putting on the Glitz' evening. Wonderful food, entertainment was really good. Just disapointed we did'nt get to stay in main hotel-we were in the Priory annex- which was still very nice, the shower was immense!!!. We will definately be back- but in the main hotel next time for us to celebrate our silver wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey P
Lisa F, Marketing Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review of both your stay here at Coombe Abbey and our Putting on the Glitz experience. We are delighted to here that you enjoyed the entertainment and food at the 1920s night. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate your Silver Wedding Anniversary with us...

1,470 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1445)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (423)
Viewed
Bathroom (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (211)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (611)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
31.0 km away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,127 reviews
4.0 km away
Macdonald Ansty Hall
Macdonald Ansty Hall
#5 of 39 in Coventry
1,213 reviews
11.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
39.3 km away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
#1 of 1 in Aldridge
989 reviews
7.8 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Coombe Abbey Hotel

Address: Brinklow Road | Binley, Coventry CV3 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: €99 - €202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coombe Abbey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Coombe Abbey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coombe Abbey Coventry
Hotel Coombe Abbey
Coombe Abbey Hotel Coventry, England
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#2 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#3 Business Hotel in Coventry
#4 Family Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coombe Abbey Hotel staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Coombe Abbey Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“had afternoon tea”
 of 5 bubbles 1happysal, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Crown feature room in the Abbey, but all rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles baiw19, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It's busy book ahead.”
 of 5 bubbles 05roadking, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If a special occasion choose a feature room - beautiful! Never forgotten!”
 of 5 bubbles deborahwG2093OL, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are different to suit all tastes, so pick which suits you.”
 of 5 bubbles RogerW870, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5