We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coombe Abbey Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Coombe Abbey Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coombe Abbey Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,480: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a comedy of errors... the best thing I can say about this experience is that it was so awful that it made it funny. We booked the Festive Lunch for 3 adults and 1 infant for late afternoon and paid upfront. We then get the first phonecall saying we'd not paid enough as there were 4 at the table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey for a festive Sunday Lunch. However, I am left a little bewildered by the negativity of your comments, especially as following my own investigations in to the points raised in your review I have been advised that at no time during lunch did you...

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on Saturday night and had a reservation in the restaurant. There was a large wedding reception in a marquee in the grounds. The bedroom was incredibly hot with no air conditioning and the only means if cooling it down was to open the window, which I couldn't do as the room was only about 30...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amdriver_12
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon & many thanks for taking the opportunity of leaving a review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. Please accept my sincere apologies if on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. I can assure you that all of your comments have been noted & will be discussed with the appropriate departmental managers so as to...

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading many reviews, we booked an overnight stay and the medieval banquet at this hotel for our daughters 21st Birthday treat. I knew it would be good because of the hundreds of positive reviews but you have to see it for yourself to appreciate it. The grounds and hotel are absolutely stunning. The rooms were amazing and the medieval...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jennifere682016
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for choosing Coombe Abbey as the venue to celebrate your daughter's 21st birthday. I was delighted to hear that you all appear to have had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Regards Ron Terry General Manager Coombe Abbey

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a beautiful hotel to look at and whilst the medieval gloom works in the public areas, it is a complete pain in the bedrooms. I don't think I have ever been in a worse lit hotel room (108) .An added disadvantage was the absence of any heating at all in our bathroom. I don't know if this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LokShenLondon
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your constructive thoughts with us following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. Although the low level lighting does indeed add to the atmosphere within the hotel I do fully accept your comments that at times it is not ideal when getting ready in a bedchamber. I can confirm that this is something that we are...

Armitage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited for afternoon tea with carols as a Christmas present to my mother who invited two further guests. A faultless afternoon, food is very good indeed and with the addition of a choir singing carols the festive atmosphere was complete. As ever, very pleasant and attentive staff make any visit memorable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cyril C
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Very many thanks for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey for afternoon tea with carols. I was delighted to read that you felt the experience was enjoyable & hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Regards Ron Terry General Manager Coombe Abbey

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our third visit for afternoon tea which this time included carols. As usual the food was attractively served, delicious to eat, a good variety and certainly more than enough. Special dietary needs were catered for. Sandwiches fillings are generous, the pastry bases are good. Staff are very courteous. It was an interesting experience. Ask for a table away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grace741
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us following your most recent visit here to Coombe Abbey for afternoon tea with carols. I was delighted to hear that you appear to have had a pleasant afternoon & I very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Ron Terry General Manager Coombe Abbey

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were given a gift voucher for dinner as a wedding gift. The meal was good and garden restaurant was very nice. Waitress and service was fine. Confusion over the value of the voucher was disappointing and only resolved later after several phone calls. The bill for the meal was £120 so I was shocked to be charged £2 for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan f
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey for dinner in The Garden Room Restaurant. Whilst I was obviously pleased to read that you had an enjoyable meal, I was sorry to hear that confusion was caused regarding the value of the voucher that you were given as a wedding...

UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our son made a telephone booking for afternoon tea for four of us to celebrate a birthday. Upon arrival we eventually found the restaurant, to be told there was no table booked for us and the restaurant was full. The waiter asked who our son spoke to, but he had not taken a note of the name. Our relative had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jellybaby_11
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning & very many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us following a problem that you unfortunately encountered with your afternoon tea reservation. Please do accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience that was caused and if possible please contact me at your convenience directly here at the hotel or via ron.terry@coombeabbey.com so as to...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I spent one evening at the hotel. The place was amazing and so was our room. However there were some problems with the service. While waiting for the room to be ready, I first sat in the bar and ordered a bowl of soup. I waited for more than half an hour for that and had to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ozlos
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here at Coombe Abbey and for taking the time to leave a review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues that you unfortunately experienced on check out. I have spoken to both Aurelija, our Front Of House Manager and Manel, the receptionist who was on duty on the morning of your departure regarding your comments...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had booked this hotel for my wife on our anniversary. On our arrival we were taken away with the grand entrance and the lighting of the hotel reception area. However it soon went downhill. Firstly our room was not ready until nearly 1600 although check in was at 1500. Our luxury double room to me was no more than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank helina86
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon & very many thanks for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. Please allow me to convey my personal apologies for the unacceptable issues that you unfortunately encountered during your stay. I have tried to trace your contact details through our reservation system so as to enable me to discuss...

1,352 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1326)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (404)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (202)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (527)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
4.0 km away
Macdonald Ansty Hall
Macdonald Ansty Hall
#5 of 39 in Coventry
1,183 reviews
7.9 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
31.0 km away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
39.3 km away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
#1 of 1 in Aldridge
933 reviews
7.8 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Coombe Abbey Hotel

Address: Brinklow Road | Binley, Coventry CV3 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: €102 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coombe Abbey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Coombe Abbey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coombe Abbey Coventry
Hotel Coombe Abbey
Coombe Abbey Hotel Coventry, England
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#2 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#3 Business Hotel in Coventry
#4 Family Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coombe Abbey Hotel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Coombe Abbey Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a themed room as a special treat.”
 of 5 bubbles Brufsters, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is an annexe if you want a more modern suite.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsHotelBird, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask before booking what room you are going to get.”
 of 5 bubbles helina86, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our feature room was beautiful with 4 poster bed and lovely big bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles nickyw918, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get the best room you can with your budget and treat yourself to brekkie in bed!!!”
 of 5 bubbles nhw9271, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay