We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Really disappointing hotel. Lovely reception area and friendly staff, however, dirty cobwebbed rooms, outdated and often broken furniture, a broken door to a bathroom in which the shower failed to drain quickly and therefore almost overflowed. The shower was nice and powerful though. The bedroom...More
I stayed here as part of a coach tour and I am genuinely amazed I was able to stay in such a beautiful hotel for what I paid. We had 3 nights with dinner and breakfast in an executive double room.
The room was clean...More
I have to start off by saying I really wouldn't recommend this hotel... All the photos of the outside, the wonderful fountains, the gorgeous reception will impress you. Until you get to your room. Unless your a fan of '60s chic' (and by that it...More
Stayed Friday and Saturday nights which was included in a short break with a tour company. Nice long drive to hotel from road, opens up into the grounds and car park and front of hotel, conference centre and reception. Picnic tables outside so you can...More
1 Thank SFord1163
Response from Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - CoventryResponded 12 August 2016
Hi, thank you for your nice review.
I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. I am sorry that you found anything to 'gripe' about. We do our best to make sure your stay with us is as close to perfect as possible. Im...More
I wrote this letter to the hotel 4 months ago to complain about the horrendous experience my family and I had
Still waiting to hear back which I think perfectly sums up this hotel and it's attitude to its guests so I thought I'd share...More
Response from FMBRA2013 | Reviewed this property |
For us, the issue was that they didn’t respond. We tried to resolve our problems direct but never got an acknowledgement, hence the negative but honest review. I have been told (cannot / have not verified) that Britannia... More
For us, the issue was that they didn’t respond. We tried to resolve our problems direct but never got an acknowledgement, hence the negative but honest review. I have been told (cannot / have not verified) that Britannia Hotels take in a lot of asylum seekers but don’t know how that would affect their budget/finances.