We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Court Hotel - Coventry

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Court Hotel - Coventry
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Court Hotel - Coventry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,563: English reviews
Margate
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Like others I was a little concerned about my current visit to the Royal. This will be my 3rd and final night and the 2nd evening meal. The breakfast was perfectly adequate and plentiful. The 1st evening meal was a little different very basic designed for the more elderly residents. Hopefully tonight's will be better. The room was large enough,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian N
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi Ian, thank you for your comments. Your comments will be passed on to the right departments so we can make improvements so if you choose to come back to us (which we hope you do) your stay will be more then adequate.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2015

I stayed at The Royal Court Hotel with my family. We had two rooms. The receptionists were very helpful and friendly. However, there was a party happening and the music was extremely loud. We found it difficult finding one of the rooms as the signs were not very clear. Then, when we got into one of the rooms, the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Texas D
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi, I am sorry that your recent stay with us wasn't as you were expecting or as good as it had been previously. I will be passing your comments on to the relevant departments to iron out any issues. I know your have said that you probably wouldn't stay here again, but I would ask that you give us one...

Derbyshire
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Normally when booking through a reduced rate/comparison site, I'm happy with you get what you pay for. Even at a greatly reduced price, this hotel was not value for money. The rooms were VERY cold, we were advised that head office only allowed the heating on a certain times of the day. The hotel decor was very dated throughout. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank customadebabe
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi, I am sorry that your stay was as you were expecting. We are currently going through a slow renovation process bringing the rooms more up to date. I will be passing on your comments to the relevant people here so we can address the issues. Again sorry about your stay, but I hope you will give us a second...

Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel looks great from the outside but dont let this fool you. I should have read trip advisor. I opened the door to my room and it was like walking into the 1970's. The room was very tired and badly needed decorating. I dont think the room had been cleaned from the previous occupants as their were crisps, hair...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rob I
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi Rob, I am sorry that your stay with us wasn't what you were hoping for. We are going through a slow renovation process at the moment, which will bring the rooms up to a modern feel. I will be passing on your comments to the relevant departments to address. I know this doesn't help you now, but I do...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Just returned from a two night stay at this hotel with my thirteen year old son whilst attending an event at the richo arena. Don't be fooled by the promotional pictures of the quaint old building, couldn't be further from the truth. First impressions when entering reception were good but unfortunately it all goes downhill pretty quickly after that. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank janet h
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi Janet, I am very sorry that your stay here wasn't what you were expecting. I have taken your comments and concerns on board and will be speaking to the relevant departments to see what can be done to improve this in the future. Again sorry your stay wasn't what you expected, and we hope you will give us a...

Reviewed 31 March 2015

I am writing this whilst staying in this hotel-our second night here. Before coming here we read many very negative comments. Do not believe them! Our room is lovely, very comfortable and has everything you need. All I can think is that the other reviews are written by people who are very critical and spoilt! The meals are delicious! I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Philip K
caz665, General Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your very kind words and we hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 31 March 2015

Unfortunately this hotel is in dire need of a reburb. On the plus side the room was a good size and the bed was comfy. Despite reading other reviews that criticised the food we did actually find this to be plentiful and surprisingly good. There was no queue for breakfast on either morning and we didn't encounter a confrontational staff...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Liz E
caz665, General Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi Well i don't know what the other 2,000 people who stayed at the same time as you thought but it would seem that 1,999 people were happy

Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Good points Comfortable bed and quite hotel for a good night's sleep. Bad points The room was tired and in need of a refresh, the bathroom was small, unheated and falling apart, the floor damaged, the tiles broken and the sink barely big enough to wash your hands. The bar food (burger) could have been from the fair ground and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris L
caz665, General Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi I am sorry you were not happy with your room, we do our very best to look after all our guests and give them the best rooms we can dependant on rate and availability on the night

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Stayed here for my forces reunion have stayed few times here. The room was fine and had recently had new carpets quite large room however wardrobe space very small bathroom adequate shower very difficult to turn on/off needed to be Arnie. Food was very good especially evening meal breakfast ok but eggs poor. Tea and coffee appalling but think this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil R
caz665, General Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so very much please visit us again soon

Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

I came up to the Royal Court Hotel for one night as it was the cheapest hotel in the area close to where I needed to be. I arrived around 10pm and got checked in quickly and the girl on reception was very friendly. My room was on the top floor, my initial impressions were that it was much bigger...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kat H

587 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (573)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (88)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (233)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
3.0 km away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#19 of 39 in Coventry
469 reviews
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
0.5 km away
The Beechwood Hotel
The Beechwood Hotel
#26 of 39 in Coventry
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
4.7 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
1,732 reviews
4.1 km away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#27 of 39 in Coventry
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Royal Court Hotel - Coventry

Address: Tamworth Road | Keresley, Coventry CV7 8JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: €39 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Court Hotel - Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HRS, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Royal Court Hotel - Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Court Hotel - Coventry England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Court Hotel - Coventry staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
4 months ago
South Shields, United Kingdom
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Court Hotel - Coventry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Rogerbar1, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lift busy if on a trip”
 of 5 bubbles Juney25, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles V7298XPkevinr, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“cant really say but i did not like any of rooms given”
 of 5 bubbles 388trevorg, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sleep on a park bench..cleaners and warmer”
  • Modern central heating..not..didnt even work
 of 5 bubbles markmM6960UQ, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay