We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

ABC Motels

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
ABC Motels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

We booked this so we could experience the night life of Coventry and have somewhere to stay afterwards without traveling. Clean and does all we needed it to. Noise isn't too bad considering its in the city centre. Plenty of parking and cheap! If you're looking for something higher quality pay more and stay elsewhere

Helpful?
Thank Becky2710
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

The hotel is basic, which i was expecting as I paid less that £35 pounds but it was a very dirty room and the toilet had not toilet seat. One member of staff who was left responsible but had no clue (bless her). Paid for a double bed, they basically pushed two beds together with a massive gap in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank h a
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a night out in Coventry. Was cheap and city centre location. Very cheap parking in multi storey near by (£5 for 24 hours). Some people might be fussier than me but this was absolutely fine. Nice bed, and a shower what more do you need. Even had a fridge and small kitchen!

Helpful?
Thank SophieYoung
ABC M, Manager at ABC Motels, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and if you are ever in Coventry again we hope to see you. Kind Regards ABC Motels More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Myself and my wife booked 3 nights here on 16th march. Nothing could prepare us for the disappointment we felt on entering the motel. Our room and public areas of the motel were dark, dreary, dated and looked in need of a complete makeover. It seemed more suited to social or student accommodation rather than tourist accommodation. Within an hour... More 

Helpful?
Thank LittleSport
ABC M, Manager at ABC Motels, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment when checking into our Hotel and the comments you have made. We did try and resolve this matter with you but when investigating the incident and reviewing CCTV you did not seem to know why you were checking out so early and did not provide the reception member that served you... More 

Morecambe
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Stayed here for one night after a trip to the NEC - booked in advance and paid £40 for a 2 bedroom room. Both rooms had small flat screen TVs and twin beds. There is also a small bathroom and kitchenette with fridge/microwave and crockery. Sainsburys just a 5 min walk away so handy to pick up tea and coffee... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank shrimpvisitors
South East London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

i stay one night on saturday good points located in the city center of coventry shops and food are all in walking distance rooms are very clean and well put together if u book online you can get for £35 frewview and powreshower 10/10 nice little kicthenette staff very helpfull other points metel can be noisey if u get a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Movardo
Abergavenny
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I found this to be a really good inexpensive, clean, comfotable and easily accessable place to stay. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. As an older person visiting the NAC Stoneleigh for the first time where my daughter was riding in the De Luxe Dressage Championships and being a bit apprehensive, relying on public transport I found this the... More 

Helpful?
Thank welliegood
Great Britain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2011

I travelled to Coventry to attend a conference held at the University of Warwick. On-campus accommodation had been offered, still, the proximity of the city to the campus, as well as the good bus connection (Number 12) have prompted a stay in the city, rather than on a pleasant, yet of necessity artificially sculpted university campus. The ABC-Motel had been... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine072
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Myslef and my partner recently stayed here. From the outside its very off putting and could do with a revamp. Reception staff were friendly enough, but she just seemed to keep telling us that we would be charged £50.00 for smoking in our room even though neither of ous smoked. We had a double room on the 2nd floor, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovegoodtimes2011
uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Visited this hotel with two friends with the puropse of using it as a comfortable base to explore the city. The pictures online of the apartments looked basic yet clean and comfortable. The outside of the hotel did not look promising. It was run down and did not even look like a habitable environment to begin with, and was very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank D-Das90

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
0.6 km away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#27 of 39 in Coventry
417 reviews
0.9 km away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
4.7 km away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#19 of 39 in Coventry
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ABC Motels has 45 apartments catering for every budget and requirement, from budget double rooms, to twin, family, 1 bedroom suites and at the top end 2 bedroom suites. Size wise all most rooms are significantly larger than usual budget hotel operators with the added benefit of a dining area and equipped kitchenette for basic cooking and the usual en-suite facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ABC Motels

Address: 161 Corporation Street, Coventry CV11GU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: €35 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ABC Motels 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your ABC Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abc Hotel Coventry
ABC Motels Coventry, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from ABC Motels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay more money to stay in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ha63, 5 Jun 2012 | Read review
“My room was on the third floor and was very quiet in spite of being in the middle of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles welliegood, 17 Sep 2011 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay