We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Genting Hotel

Save
Share
Genting Hotel Resorts World Birmingham Pendigo Way Pendigo Way, Birmingham B40 1PU England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
13 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/21
Booking.com
US$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$131
Trip.comUS$138
eDreamsUS$131
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (648)
Room & Suite (220)
Dining (58)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 19/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Genting Hotel
Updated 19/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 128 hotels in Birmingham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located at the heart of Resorts World Birmingham, lies the Genting Hotel. Discover quality facilities complimented by a warm welcome and friendly service. With 173 four star rooms and 9 five star rooms and suites to choose from, 2 stunning meeting rooms boasting natural daylight and modern technology. One of the best breakfasts in Birmingham in Sky by the Water restaurant and bar and housing the award-winning Santai Spa.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Evening entertainment
Taxi service
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Italian
3685Reviews92Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,342
  • 801
  • 316
  • 132
  • 94
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
rmcgin235477 wrote a review Yesterday
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom1 contribution
Lovely scenery on walk to hotel and gorgeous entrance. Room was spacious and clean and the view from the sky bar was wonderful. Nice relaxing atmosphere all around. Friendly staff and easy access to shops and restaurants.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Other at Genting Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
nbuckley2016 wrote a review 15 Sep
Dorchester, United Kingdom54 contributions37 helpful votes
Didn’t really know what to expect before we arrived but the hotel and complex were excellent. Great staff, huge range of restaurants to suit all tastes and budgets, plenty of entertainment and shops if needed. Large secure clean and easily accessible car park. A really good spa. Large comfortable room, view over the lake, with complementary mini bar, good bathroom with good amenities and all super clean. Security to room floors didn’t really work was really the only negative thing to mention but wasn’t actually a problem for us. Excellent position for both motorway and rail links. We would definitely go again if staying in the erea.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Other at Genting Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
Oshej wrote a review 12 Sep
Northampton, United Kingdom13 contributions3 helpful votes
We arrived early and reception were happy to let us have our room early which was a great bonus! Room clean and modern really nice and complementary products and mini bar was great. Arrived for our afternoon tea which was part of our package our booking hadn’t actually been made by reception but the manager sorted that very quickly. Afternoon tea was nice cocktails were overpriced and you hardly got any volume to the drinks which was a little disappointing. The best place for cocktails is the Vietnamese restaurant! Had our spa, not a big spa area and not many places to sit was over crowded and not really able to relax at all. Had the flotation experience which was good. Breakfast was a good choice took ages to be asked if we wanted a hot drink and had to be prompted otherwise all good. The casino wasn’t a great experience £5 minimum bet on roulette table as Someone that just wanted to have a bit of fun as not really a gambler it was more than I was willing to loose had a go for not even 5 minutes and lost £20 so not for me have been to casinos before where it’s £1 minimum which is much more appealing! Staff were not very helpful in the casino and we’re all a bit miserable. Sue was really good though and helped us set up the app. The sports bar staff were rude and not very welcoming at all. At the end of the night there was literally no where to buy food from in the complex all of the food outlets were shut and it was impossible to get served in the casino Uber eats don’t deliver there and tried to use just eats but the hotel reception staff didn’t even know the right selection for the address. Ended up having to order 2 sandwiches on room service as no hot options available paid £12 for 2 sandwiches! Also no shop on site just to get supplies ie alcohol for room or toothpaste make sure you take what you need. Not sure I’d go again nice experience but felt a bit stuck there with limited options for drinks just lots of over priced bars.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
912tanya wrote a review 7 Sep
Harrogate, United Kingdom1 contribution
excellent rooms, very clean and spacious and quiet so had a great night sleep. Position of hotel great for the NEC. i used the hotel car park and although it comes at a price it is well worth it for the convenience. Breakfast fresh but I personally didn't like the self service element.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Other at Genting Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during the autumn fair at the NEC and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
WarrenBSoap wrote a review 7 Sep
1 contribution
A lovely hotel, great room, wonderful staff. Breakfast needs a re-think, poorly displayed and small offering/choice. The hotel has a superb location for trade show events, car parking was easy, safe and convenient. Overall a very pleasant stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Other at Genting Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$122 - US$292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWest MidlandsBirmingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
178
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Genting Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Genting Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Escape Hunt Resorts World (0.04 km), Vortex Gaming (0.07 km), and Resorts World Birmingham (0.02 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Genting Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Genting Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Genting Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Genting Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Genting Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Las Iguanas, Sky By The Water, and Miller & Carter Resorts World.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Genting Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Genting Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Genting Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Genting Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Genting Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Blakesley Hall (6.8 km), Magpie Mines (5.1 km), and Knowle Parish Church (6.7 km).