We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

972 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 960: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel in February and reviews read were mixed. Easily found on Hagley Road there was plenty of parking free for hotel quests just had to register at reception. First thing noticed was that hotel was circular so was expecting unusual room. Lobby area looked very tidy and exceptionally clean. Check in was easy and quick with friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welshhoppy
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

On checking in, was told by Baz at reception that he is upgrading my room free of charge. So from a City Double room to an Executive room. And free parking, excellent service. The hotel isn't too far from the city centre and is ideal for business or city breaks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adris S
strathallanassistant, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review following your recent stay with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and the team will be over the moon with your lovely words, especially Bal. I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back again very soon. With warm regards, Amy and Team Strathallan

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very disappointed with my stay in this hotel. Upon arrival the hotel had booked me into the wrong room despite paying for an upgrade. I went to the reception to query this only to be told that they were booked out and I'd have to stay put. It wasn't convenient but it wasn't the end of the world. However, when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HuBo16
strathallanassistant, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following a recent stay with us. I am so sorry you had a problem with your upgrade room and that it was not solved at the time. This will be dealt with my Front Office team. I am pleased you found the hotel clean and will share you kind words with my housekeeping...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for 2 nights Bal the receptionist was fantastic, responded and dealt with all minor grumbles really well. Very friendly and helpful too. Made sure I had the correct car registration so I don't get a parking ticket. Always nice to go to a hotel where staff care and understand customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
strathallanassistant, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and will share your kind words with my team, especially Bal. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon. With warm regards, Amy and Team Strathallan

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is comfortable, great for business or a special occasion with a loved one, it has well appointed rooms and good facilities...the restaurant dishes out excellent food but best of all, the staff are all lovely and hand out exceptional service all the time...I visit regularly and I'm never disappointed 👍👍👍👍👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juni B
strathallanassistant, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, WOW thank you so much for your review. I am delighted you have enjoyed another stay with us and your kind words will be shared with all my team. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. With warm regards, Amy and Team Strathallan

Reviewed 1 week ago

this was our secound visit to this hotel within 3 months should have learnt from the 1st,on the 1st visit we were told they had problems with some of their rooms so gave us another room to the one booked,which turned out to be fine,good room and facilities,so decided to give it another go,this time we arrive to be told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neville M
strathallanassistant, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review following your recent stay with us. I am so sorry that you were not in the room you booked and if you can email me on with some more details then I can investigate this with the front office team to try and ascertain why this was the case. I am pleased the...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights in February. First night was in room 414, next to the central heating plant room. Extremely noisy all night. Radiator was also really loud yet somehow didn't warm the room. On second night, stayed in room 521 after asking to be moved - this room was quieter although there is not much sound-proofing in either room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mycatstinx
strathallanassistant, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following a recent stay with us. All feedback is greatly welcomed,as it really does help us to improve on areas where we can. I am sorry if you experienced any noise disruptions and if the room was small for you. We have several different room types and obviously depending on which one you...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 2 nights, room very clean, bed comfortable, and the staff were pleasant and professional. Room service was not up to its usual standards. Ordered half a chicken meal and received barbecue ribs, they apologised and sent correct meal which was very poor, second night ordered again (mushroom ravioli) turned up cold, tried ringing 3 times no answer, gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve d
strathallanassistant, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following a recent stay with us. I am so pleased overall you enjoyed your time with us and will share your kind words with my team. I am sorry for the mistake on Room Service and will address this with my Food Service Team. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I wanted to stay in Birmingham for a long weekend. I was offered this hotel, through the hotels.com website at a big discount. I know it was a few minutes walk from the Eaton hotel, which I'd stayed in last September. When I arrived, I had to park my car round the back of the hotel. A sign said I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ste141
strathallanassistant, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and will share all you kind words with my team. I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back again soon. With warm regards, Amy and Team Strathallan

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and i stayed at this hotel because they were hosting a murder mystery evening. The room was on the top floor and was reasonably spacious. The decor was very tired and in dire need of an upgrade. The double bed was 2 singles pushed together. We ate in the evening which was OK but left us feeling quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichScarlett
strathallanassistant, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your thoughts following a recent stay with us. I am sorry if we did not meet with all your expectations of us and your feedback will be shared with all my team to see what improvements we can make. I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back again in the near future....

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Edgbaston
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Edgbaston
Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hotel
#7 of 115 in Birmingham
541 reviews
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#57 of 115 in Birmingham
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#27 of 115 in Birmingham
890 reviews
Edgbaston
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
#97 of 115 in Birmingham
414 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 115 in Birmingham
3,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan

Address: 225 Hagley Rd, Birmingham B16 9RY, England (Formerly Menzies Strathallan)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Edgbaston
Price Range: €51 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Travelocity so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies Strathallan, Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Menzies Strathallan Hotel Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#42 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had outside room don't know if inside rooms are the same as it is a circular building”
 of 5 bubbles welshhoppy, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an outside facing room, as the inside ones are pretty small.”
 of 5 bubbles Devongeordie, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the rooms without a view facing in are bigger and quieter and warmer”
 of 5 bubbles matthewfrayne, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a family room which is at the back and very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles U4478TNrobertw, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“i went through booking .com but call them directly”
 of 5 bubbles 71garryb71, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5