We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 340: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

after staying at other travel lodges this is the worse one. prier to arriving we found the travel lodge in the middle of the plaza no parking and above a bowl plex which was banging music gone ten at nite. found the car park which was under neath the hotel then to find out you had to pay an over... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ber k
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Went to see a show at the Barclaycard arena so stopped here, the hotel is in a great spot on Broad Street a short walk to the arena and close to pubs and clubs. The room was lovely, plenty of space, bed was really comfy had a great nights sleep. There was a kettle with milk, tea bags sugar for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stuart L
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

When booked it said work going on would be finished end October we went end November it was still going on therefore very noisy and dusty work started early morning Saturday & Sunday until we left room to go out

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank bob t
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to hear that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review, we value your feedback and hope you stay with us in... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here a number of times, but not for about two years. My room was clean and comfortable, according to company standards, and the staff were as friendly as ever (even though I recognised no faces this time). It is a good and convenient place for me to say, when in Birmingham, and I would be happy to... More 

Helpful?
Thank J P S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were grim. Had to move from our first room because of the stench of urine. The second room was only slightly better. Cold and sparse. Probably one of the worst rooms I have stayed in. Thankfully the staff were helpful and breakfast was ok. And it was cheap.

Helpful?
Thank jules_hanwell7
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you're travelling to Birmingham for a night out this hotel is in a great location! Especially if you're going to Broad Street. £10 parking for 24hrs in the car park below which is easy to get to! Only issue we had was the keycard didn't work in the doors but apart from that I couldn't fault the hotel at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannnxx
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one. We aim to offer our guests great value stays in comfortable surroundings and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback is invaluable and a copy... More 

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely clean hotel and very friendly staff. In an excellent location for the town and Christmas market! (A nice easy mile walk) Plenty of restaurants and entertainment in the plaza for the evening as well! Also, very easy for parking and very secure! Would have no issues with going back :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Emily T
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

not much to say about hotel typical travel lodge - efficient + basic but parking is an issue. A word of warning about Birmingham city centre-- if you are unfamiliar with layout, as I was be careful, there are bus lanes which you can inadvertently drive down given poor signage and large volume of traffic....you will then find yourself with... More 

Helpful?
Thank lawrence s
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the noise from outside. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback... More 

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall it should be great hotel but the service and standards of cleanliness and maintenance are poor. The room had a TV positioned that you couldn't watch from the bed. The shower flooded because the plug was blocked. The towels had dubious brown stains on them. Plus there was no hair dryer

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank C999C
TravelodgeUK, Shannon From the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you... More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was one of the more budget rooms on offer in Birmingham (without going into a dormitory). I wrongly thought it would be a similar standard to Premier Inn who seem to do well consistently. Check in was simple and easy - they were expecting me, and I was given a room on the front of the building. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank M T
TravelodgeUK, Shannon From the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you... More 

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#57 of 141 in Birmingham
984 reviews
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#24 of 141 in Birmingham
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge Birmingham Central
#59 of 141 in Birmingham
545 reviews
Ladywood
Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel

Address: Broadway Plaza 220 Ladywood | Middleway, Birmingham B16 8LP, England (Formerly Travelodge Birmingham Five Ways)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: €46 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Birmingham
Travelodge Birmingham
Birmingham Travel Lodge
Birmingham Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#41 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it is central, noise cannot be avoided.”
 of 5 bubbles 347lawrences, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms over front of the building - not sure if rooms at the back are better though?”
 of 5 bubbles Micky_Mart_T, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go Somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles Hanno3107, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms are on the groundfloor and they have disability accessibility”
 of 5 bubbles F8430LYsuea, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I don't think you can 'choose' a room.”
 of 5 bubbles wardms, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay