We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 369: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel
 Click to rate
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is situated in Central Birmingham - in a Plaza style setting, currently undergoing building work, but which did not detract from our stay. The amenities were all available - restaurant, bowling, cinema, and even a great climbing experience, all within yards of the hotel. In fact we quickly booked again the following week for a family trip to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetbK3166FB
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything you expect from Travelodge at the kind of price you expect from Holiday Inn, with the added fun of trying to get up from a car-park whose tariffs are arranged for short-term visitors, which means you have to pay separately every time you go out. Noisy, drafty windows and blocked shower drain. Other than that, no complaints.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrispZ6677KV
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel. Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us and your experience was not up to our standards. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is clearly a newer Travelodge so is better than most in the chain. Staff and check in was excellent- quick and friendly. The rooms were basic but OK. The bathroom didn't seem that clean and the shower leaked everywhere. I have no idea why Travelodge think pillows are not an important part of your stay though. They are AWFUL!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garyjf
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review. We're sorry to learn that you did not find our pillows comfortable and you were not positively impressed with the food quality in our bar/cafe. We aim to provide the best experience possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. We...

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the room was amazing, the staff were helpful, however, when i opened the window, a horrible indoor courtyard was found, with rusted steel beams as my view. needless to say, i spend the weekend with the curtains closed.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank callum2204
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Restaurant facilities were excellent and food was very good. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bowling alley underneath the hotel is a little noisy, but quietens down by 10pm.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ziggy021
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Accommodation clean and comfortable. This was the first Travelodge that I had visited that had a restaurant and bar. Food tasty and of good portions, served with a smile. Staff very polite, cheerful with a good sense of humour. When pointed out that clean towels were missing they were provided instantly with a smile and a question of was anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary K
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here as attending conference in Birmingham. Location ok just about 15 minutes from city centre. On a Plaza with cinema, bowling and places to eat which is positive. However don't expect to sleep. The sound from the nightclub beneath and numerous chavs blasted out both nights till 6am in the morning. Absolutely horrendous. I've stayed at many Travelodge and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Couldn't believe how noisey breakfast wasn't bad . Gave us the wrong room double instead of a family we did get it changed. No sleep for two night though not good when you are studying and travelling.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannerU8448NH
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for...

Leominster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Unusual Travel Lodge it's in the round! Good location Odeon just opposite and some restaurants. Casino if that's what takes your fancy. Staff were excellent. Very friendly and efficient. Meal first evening in TL and the service was good. Fish and chips nothing special but we'll presented. I was impressed. Breakfast buffet was good and plenty of it. Small hiccup...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindyLou192
Cardiff
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the travelodge Birmingham Broadway plaza in January, overall the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the rooms were spotlessly clean, great value for money if you book in advance! This travelodge is situated in a great area, they have bowling, Odeb cinema and food places to eat, if I was to come to Birmingham again this would be...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophien204
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the service from our staff. It is also our aim to offer accommodation in convenient locations and we...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Travelodge Birmingham Central
#55 of 115 in Birmingham
582 reviews
Ladywood
Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#56 of 115 in Birmingham
1,033 reviews
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#28 of 115 in Birmingham
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel

Address: Broadway Plaza 220 Ladywood | Middleway, Birmingham B16 8LP, England (Formerly Travelodge Birmingham Five Ways)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: €55 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham
Travel Lodge Birmingham
Birmingham Travel Lodge
Birmingham Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#41 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it is central, noise cannot be avoided.”
 of 5 bubbles 347lawrences, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms over front of the building - not sure if rooms at the back are better though?”
 of 5 bubbles Micky_Mart_T, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go Somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles Hanno3107, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms are on the groundfloor and they have disability accessibility”
 of 5 bubbles F8430LYsuea, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I don't think you can 'choose' a room.”
 of 5 bubbles wardms, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5