We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,831 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,725: English reviews
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was arriving back at 7 in the morning from mexuco so booked the night before so I wouldn't have to wait till 2 to go in room. Also booked following night so wouldn't gave to leave at twelve. Was confusion when we got there and was kept waiting while they sorted it. Eventually got to bed to be woken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnrE4262UL
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed in Ibis hotels before with mixed experiences, I wasn't really sure what to expect from from an Ibis 'budget' but I was quite impressed with this one. Parking was easy if a little steep at £7 for 24 hours. I was in Birmingham for a concert at the Symphony Hall so I only needed a bed for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DazzaHug6es
Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre.It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again...

Scunthorpe
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a good value budget hotel. I stayed here last year and will consider again. The only thing wrong was one of the lifts was out of action and I believe last year it was the same. For a hotel of this size it makes it difficult.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback received following your recent stay at Ibis Budget Birmingham Centre. We welcome all feedback that we receive from our guests, including positive comments which help us to recognise and reinforce excellent service within the team.I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused by the lift having been out of order during your stay, particularly...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for a no fills and cheap way of staying near the centre this hotel is ideal. Service was prompt and friendly and the staff were good enough to allow us into our room early. Parking was £7 for 24 hours which was reasonable. Room is basic and was spotless. Disappointed we had to make the single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hitchmob
Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback on your recent stay with us at Ibis Budget Birmingham centre. I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and I will certainly pass on your comments to my team. I know that they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated and remembered.We welcome all feedback that we...

Cupar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sritch16
Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible experience, freezing cold room, no extra bedding, heater didn't work properly and made so much noise I wasn't able to sleep. Uncomfortable bed and no chair in the room only a hard stool. This is a budget hotel with a capital B!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zelgo123
Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback received following your recent stay at Ibis Budget Birmingham Centre. I was sorry to learn that your stay on this occasion fell short of your expectations and I apologise for any discomfort or inconvenience caused. I am truly sorry to learn that due to the temperature of your room you were unable to get a...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location for Bullring and city centre shopping and next to O2 Academy. Staff extremely helpful, rooms basic as to be expected but very clean and bed comfortable. Would definitely book again if visiting Birmingham.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PandMKelly
Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you...

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A ten minute walk from New Street Station this hotel provided simple clean and convenient for a stopover in Birmingham. Staff were polite and helpful. Vending machines for food and drink and a reasonable continental breakfast buffet available to purchase. A compact room had a comfortable bed, tv and pod style shower with separate toilet. Some outside traffic noise but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and I will certainly pass on your comments to my team. I know that they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated and remembered.We welcome all feedback that we receive from our guests, including positive comments which help us to recognise and reinforce excellent service...

Brooklyn, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The decor and atmosphere as very nice. The staff were quite pleasant and the room modern, clean, and very nice. The wifi was fast and reliable. And I would stay again. Great if you are on a budget. The breakfast had a good amount to choose from as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danschultz
Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a really good stay. I'd only gone for a night or two, but had no trouble at all. The staff are extremely courteous, and the rooms are very nice too. For the price I got, I'm more than happy to stay here again. The place is well maintained, and it's very conveniently located too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankur S
Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you on your next visit to Birmingham and that it will be as pleasant as the previous...

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#55 of 141 in Birmingham
990 reviews
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#23 of 141 in Birmingham
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ibis budget is a budget hotel, offering clean and comfortable accommodation, with guaranteed standards of service and a simple food option at really affordable prices. It is ideally located within the city centre, walking distance of "Bull Ring" shopping centre, Broad Street, Arcadian Centre and the main entertainment areas. The hotel offers 24-hour reception and the option to accommodate up to three people per room. 250 en-suite bedrooms including 12 accessible rooms - "Fraiche" offers a selection of sandwiches & snack 24 / 7 - "Eat as much as you like" continental buffet breakfast. FREE Wifi is now available in all public areas and bedrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre

Address: 1 Great Colmore Street, Birmingham B15 2AP, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Price Range: €35 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Birmingham
Etap Hotel Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#39 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check where large groups are staying and avoid”
 of 5 bubbles Puddleduck14, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room in the back of the hotel, facing the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles mvk0016, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
  • Noisy view from room 339
  • Room 339
  • Morning view from room 339
  • View from room 339
  • Room 339
 of 5 bubbles BarryA477, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor from rooms 130 onward were very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 346rachg, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect the Ritz but the price is good.”
 of 5 bubbles FCimaloner, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay