We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop

TravelodgeUS$65*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 175: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed with the family. Excellent parking. Excellent welcome. Great clean rooms Decent comfy beds. Great breakfast. Great prices. Its not the best we stayed in,but the staff were welcoming. The beds may need changing. I prefer something much softer. Will try again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaJamie71
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed clean, comfortable accommodation and you were positively impressed with our bar/cafe breakfast choices. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have been sitting in the, laughingly referred to as restaurant at this basic hotel and ordered a chicken tikka masala overall hour ago, still no sign of the food. There are two people for the restaurant kitchen reception and the bar, and those poor people were run ragged what are travelodge playing at?? In these times of austerity I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leswhitt
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Fort Dunlop Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and...

Prestwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a large Travelodge, with 10 floors. Parking is in the Fort Dunlop car park opposite, bit of a walk, and despite its size you can't see the Travelodge building either from the road on the way in, or from the car park. I arrived on a wet Friday night, and there was nobody around to ask. They appeared...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
Enfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great staff , quiet location quiet hotel .. clean and welcoming Stayed in many travellodge hotels and can't fault this one Wish they could all be like fort Dunlop We are a family of four .. my autistic son always feels comfortable at this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrybN2891HJ
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Plenty of parking, at least at night anyway. Breakfast, man alive, it's says all you can you eat, it would take a brave man to try, I never knew you could cook mushrooms to that shape. Well the bacon it's was rock hard, and the scrambled egg you could have bounced off the walls. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Le Tatre, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The 'greeter', Joe, was excellent. He knew we had travelled a very long way and was keen to assist us in any way possible. The room was comfortable but the shower wasn't really satisfactory (I never think that showers in baths actually work properly!). The room was on the flight path for Birmingham airport and, whilst in the evening we...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrSL
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review of our Birmingham Fort Dunlop Hotel. We're so pleased you experienced excellent service from our colleague Joe during your visit. However, we're so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your food in our Bar Cafe. We will ensure your comments are passed to the hotel to improve the service we offer. May we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The lift was not working. doors locked and spat us out in the basement with no where to go except around the building. informed the staff on reception and were told 'that happened' no resolution, use the lift on the right if you ever stay here. and bar/breakfast staff clearly had somewhere better to be. The first receptionist and room...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank APG923
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Fort Dunlop Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2017

The hotel room was very comfortable and there was an issue with the shower but that was very quickly sorted out by very, very helpful staff. Before our visit we were warned that there may be some noise from building works outside but absolutely no noise was heard - a very peaceful night sleep. Worth noting though that the car...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wokingham_res
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Rooms good clean and comfortable, Meals poor quality overpriced and dry. Not all items were available at breakfast at the same time. Useful they accept ;pets as we had our two dogs with us attending and showing at Crufts NEC

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tunisianfan210710
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Unfortunately there is a flight path above this iconic building, we didn't know and we were scared. The Twin towers story comes to mind. We would not have booked. The breakfast was okay, uncooked mushrooms were on offer, we told a man but he only shrugged his shoulders. The dinner was disappointing, very very small portions, unappetising salad, burnt lasagne,...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monicastevens13
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your review of our Birmingham Fort Dunlop Travelodge and taking the time to share your helpful experience with us. We're so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your food in our Bar Cafe. We will ensure your comments are passed to the hotel to improve the service we offer. May we thank you...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
Ibis Birmingham Bordesley
#72 of 118 in Birmingham
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,407 reviews
Edgbaston
Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hotel
#14 of 118 in Birmingham
565 reviews
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Su...
#4 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop

Address: Fort Dunlop Fort Parkway | Erdington, Birmingham B24 9FD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: €52 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop Hotel Birmingham
Travel Lodge Birmingham
Birmingham Travel Lodge
Birmingham Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms point the same way! High the better!”
kirschpc, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“keep the windows closed as planes are very loud”
tylerparkes95, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room at end of level”
schn00zles, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I have stayed in quite a few rooms and I have not had an issue with any of them.”
252johnF, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Somewhere else”
N4283JKstever, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$65* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates