We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Conference Park from venuebirmingham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Conference Park from venuebirmingham
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Conference Park from venuebirmingham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The rooms are really disappointing. Ex-student rooms from at least the 80's with a pink bathroom suite - shower only and no services at all on site. It's a fair walk to the campus and breakfast is in a separate building across the road, so I didn't bother. After my day at the university I arrived back to find that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucy323691
venuebirmingham, Marketing Officer at The Conference Park from venuebirmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are currently in the process of seeking planning permission to extend and improve our accommodation.

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

The staff on reception were delightful, very helpful and pleasant to deal with. The rooms (I payed £79 for one nights stay) were poor. They have a really good little thing going here. Fabulous location (very pretty and central) and with the rooms being ex student accommodation they could make this quite quirky. However. The rooms had not been touched...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bellarosechip
venuebirmingham, Marketing Officer at The Conference Park from venuebirmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are currently in the process of seeking planning permission to extend and improve our accommodation. However we are pleased to here that our staff looked after you during your stay.

Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Booked by work for a hotel stay. Arrived late at night to find they had no record of the double room booking and the place was completely full. Saved by another guest who knew someone in their group was not coming. So stayed in the unexpectedly empty room after a very long wait. A single room, very very basic. Stains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
venuebirmingham, Marketing Officer at The Conference Park from venuebirmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are currently in the process of seeking planning permission to extend and improve our accommodation. However we are pleased to here that our staff looked after you during your stay.

London
Reviewed 28 March 2016

If you're looking to stay close to the University, then I would suggest looking at Venue Birmingham. Walking distance to the campus, with entry to a garden attraction and the Munro sports centre on campus. For us, it was one night which was okay although the room we had was quite outdated; it certainly didn't match the photo used on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jdesou
venuebirmingham, Marketing Officer at The Conference Park from venuebirmingham, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 20 March 2016

We wanted to stay somewhere quieter than the city centre or and close to the university. This hotel fitted the bill on both counts. The hotel is close to the botanic gardens and you get free entry so make time to fit this in your visit. The rooms are basic but everything was functional and the shower was excellent. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
venuebirmingham, Marketing Officer at The Conference Park from venuebirmingham, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2016

The amenities are efficient and comfortable. Good buffet breakfast with excellent vegetarian and gluten free options, although the coffee could be stronger. All staff were outstanding - helpful, friendly and gracious. They would fit well in a 5* hotel. Due to their attitude, a functional work trip was both very easy and a pleasure. Thank you - I'll certainly be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjb379
venuebirmingham, Marketing Officer at The Conference Park from venuebirmingham, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Exeter, Devon, UK
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I stayed here for one night on business. The accommodation was adequate and ok for a night or two. The breakfast was certainly the best part of the stay – really tasty food, plenty of choice and very friendly staff. This was in sharp contrast to the reception staff who were completely disengaged when I arrived the day before. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redsandyboy
venuebirmingham, Marketing Officer at The Conference Park from venuebirmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry for the mixed customer service you received and we'll feed that back to the management.

Reviewed 15 March 2016

I work at the University of Birmingham and have stayed at this hotel a few times before when I had a lot of work to get done. It is a nice short walk from the campus. The main building (Lucas) is nice and the outbuildings are okay- although I am pretty sure they were dorm rooms before. I have not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robin T
venuebirmingham, Marketing Officer at The Conference Park from venuebirmingham, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about the unfortunate incidences behind your recent stay. We have raised the matter with management and hope you might consider staying with us again in the future.

UK
Reviewed 7 February 2016

The conference park reception is easily reached by all forms of transport with only a short walk to one of the many accommodation buildings. The venue is perfect for visiting the University given the highly congested roads if travelling by car at peak times. Car parking at the Conference Park is free for the duration of the stay which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank owenswing
venuebirmingham, Marketing Officer at The Conference Park from venuebirmingham, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2016

I have stayed here a number of times now. It is perfectly located for visiting the university, being virtually on campus, between the halls of residence and the campus itself. The rooms are in a few buildings all very close to one another. The rooms are clean, warm and comfortable, and bathrooms fine. This is not 5 star accommodation, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janey59
venuebirmingham, Marketing Officer at The Conference Park from venuebirmingham, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Edgbaston
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
The Beeches
#90 of 142 in Birmingham
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
#105 of 142 in Birmingham
407 reviews
Edgbaston
Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hotel
#7 of 142 in Birmingham
535 reviews
Edgbaston
The Edgbaston
The Edgbaston
#5 of 142 in Birmingham
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a meeting, conference, exhibition and wedding venue at the University of Birmingham. We are only 3 miles from Birmingham City Centre, but our conference park is set amongst green parklands, just off the University of Birmingham campus. We have hosted the 2010 General Election leaders debate and the BBC Antiques Roadshow; we can offer full catering, hotel accommodation and bed and breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Conference Park from venuebirmingham

Address: 48 Edgbaston Park Road | Edgbaston, Birmingham B15 2RA, England (Formerly University of Birmingham Conference Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Edgbaston
Price Range: €60 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Conference Park from venuebirmingham 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Conference Park from venuebirmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Conference Park From Venuebirmingham Hotel Birmingham
University Birmingham Conference Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Conference Park from venuebirmingham staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
19 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Conference Park from venuebirmingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Peter Scott Building has lovely modernised rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles janey59, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick somewhere else to stay.....”
 of 5 bubbles Mercereau, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 3 was ground floor and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles julied399, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were spacious, could do with up dating.”
 of 5 bubbles dgeorge577, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Lucy323691, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay