We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Conference Park from venuebirmingham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Conference Park from venuebirmingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 163: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here to see nephew at uni, not close to amenities so better with a car, though bus to central Birmingham does stop outside. Breakfast good, rooms adequate. Bar rarely open the weekend I was there.

Helpful?
Thank Wendy A
England
Level Contributor
157 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

this is ok for a one night stay. It is a 60sl70s building and the internal decor shows. Breakfast was average fare. The bedroom was dated. The most convenient thing is that it is in walking distance of the university. Also very quiet despite being off a main road.

Helpful?
Thank HOP_8
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this venue for a family celebration involving 21 people of all ages. I had seen the venue was nice but the food and level of service far exceeded my expectations. It seemed like nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent. There was plenty of it and people had all chosen what they wanted to eat. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank busymum001
venuebirmingham, Marketing Officer at The Conference Park from venuebirmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hotel as it was in a great location for a party I was attending. I stayed in the Lucas House part of the hotel. The hotel is quiet, staff friendly and it is great to have free parking. I would not expect too much from this hotel, the rooms are clean however a little tired. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank toniclifford
venuebirmingham, Marketing Officer at The Conference Park from venuebirmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We have recently received planning permission to extend and improve our accommodation. We hope to see you again soon. More 

East Boldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great value venue, restaurant meals made of good quality ingredients, great choice of self service breakfast. Our room was very clean modern and comfortable in Peter Scott house. Staff all friendly, location ideal for visiting the Uni and a good central base to look around Birmingham.

Helpful?
Thank aliwaligumdrops
venuebirmingham, Marketing Officer at The Conference Park from venuebirmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
157 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This was a lat minute booking and the reception staff were great. The room was quite spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Parking is an issue. So if youre not early then most of the onsite spaces are gone. There is an offiste mutistorey car park but it is a bit out of the way.

Helpful?
1 Thank tomacat1
venuebirmingham, Marketing Officer at The Conference Park from venuebirmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Had a two day business course here. Lunch was served in the restaurant and was delicious, not a wide selection but all cooked very well and very tasty. The staff were very efficient at clearing the tables and were all very pleasant. The centre is showing its age now but still very functional. I believe they are building a new... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob A
venuebirmingham, Marketing Officer at The Conference Park from venuebirmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Since my last visit, a number of rooms have been updated, and very well. If you are lucky enough to get one of these, they are modern, clean, comfortable and extremely good value if you are visiting the university. The bathrooms could be more modern, but the price reflects what you get. The staff are very courteous and I would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank janey59
venuebirmingham, Marketing Officer at The Conference Park from venuebirmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Will not win awards but bed was comfy but is in need of an update. Tv in room was broke and the shower leaked, if your just wanting a place to sleep then this is fine! Cheap and cheerful. Did not use the other facilities or have the breakfast

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
venuebirmingham, Marketing Officer at The Conference Park from venuebirmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We have recently received planning permission to extend and improve our accommodation. We hope you would consider staying with us again in the future. More 

East Sussex
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We checked in on a Friday evening for the university open day on the Saturday.....pleasant lady at the reception desk. The room was ok. Very basic. Some effort had been made to make it a bit more corative but as we were only there for one night it did not matter as it was clean and the telly worked. However... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mercereau
venuebirmingham, Marketing Officer at The Conference Park from venuebirmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to here about the noise issue during your stay, we will feed this back to management. More 

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Edgbaston
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Edgbaston
The Edgbaston
The Edgbaston
#8 of 141 in Birmingham
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hotel
#6 of 141 in Birmingham
524 reviews
Edgbaston
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
#105 of 141 in Birmingham
397 reviews
The Beeches
#93 of 141 in Birmingham
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a meeting, conference, exhibition and wedding venue at the University of Birmingham. We are only 3 miles from Birmingham City Centre, but our conference park is set amongst green parklands, just off the University of Birmingham campus. We have hosted the 2010 General Election leaders debate and the BBC Antiques Roadshow; we can offer full catering, hotel accommodation and bed and breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Conference Park from venuebirmingham

Address: 48 Edgbaston Park Road | Edgbaston, Birmingham B15 2RA, England (Formerly University of Birmingham Conference Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Edgbaston
Price Range: €66 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Conference Park from venuebirmingham 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Conference Park from venuebirmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Conference Park From Venuebirmingham Hotel Birmingham
University Birmingham Conference Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Conference Park from venuebirmingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Peter Scott Building has lovely modernised rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles janey59, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick somewhere else to stay.....”
 of 5 bubbles Mercereau, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 3 was ground floor and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles julied399, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were spacious, could do with up dating.”
 of 5 bubbles dgeorge577, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Lucy323691, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay