We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec\/Airport Hotel
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,708 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,698: English reviews
Halifax
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Having stayed here previous when visiting NEC, I was a bit apprehensive as room was actually noisy and I was being collected at 04:00 am. However this time I was downstairs and was super quiet! Check in was auto but with member of staff on hand who helped. Restaurant was mid full but service was so/so i.e. LONG time for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crazysurfkid
Perth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

So it wasn't too far from. Where I was needing to go. We stayed here for a week. The staff were generally helpful. They helped us with getting maps and taxis for our days away. Biggest issue was when my partner went to have a shower only a few days in, to find there was no water pressure at all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eilish M
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here because of a trade show at the NEC. Good points, very convenient and walking distance to the NEC, so if you exhibiting is ideal. Downsides to it: bedrooms not as nice as other Premier Inns, restaurant food was horrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pedro L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were kept awake by other rooms making a lot of noise plus the doors dont have soft close like other hotels so each door bang wakes you up. We elected to have dinner there but when we approached the restaurant reception they told us they had no table despite being half full, when we queried this we were told...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian K
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ian Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I'm really sorry you were kept awake by the doors & other guests. As we offer a quiet time we appreciate how disappointing this would be. All of our doors should be soft closing to avoid any noise disruption so we'll get this looked into as a priority....

San Francisco
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent value for money considering the location, Warm welcome and very friendly staff. No complaints at all about this hotel. The food is also superb value for money especially if you choose the dinner breakfast combo. Our stay was made so much better by the staff in the restaurant especially Rachel who is an absolute star, very funny and entertaining.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tony2t
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night with a party of 12. We had new rooms that were clean and all that you expect from Premier Inn. Check in was quick and the girls at the restaurant let us pre book our tea from the menu so that we could eat as soon as it opened at 5pm. The bar staff were friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruth4fs
Bridport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice place, clean, vibrant and welcoming. Staff were very helpful and looked happy in their work. Room was clean and fit for purpose. Restaurant was spacious, comfortable and welcoming. Service was quick, food (kids meals) not brilliant and the flat iron steak was a 4''x2''x3'' cube which bled all over the plate - not good for a childs meal!!!!...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gesella T
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good clean premises, very comfortable beds and excellent breakfast buffet. Evening dinner service was a little slow but front of house staff handled it well & when it came the food was hot & good. Would have been a top score if the time from order to delivery on the table was better. Excellent server for our table, good friendly...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia R
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

decided to stay in the premier inn when bad fog and ice was forecasted , didn't fancy a bad journey in the early hours of the night .... we were off to cyprus for the new year ... ive gotta say premier inn , yet again .. perfect bed !!! lovely clean room , fab bathroom , hairdryer brill !!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valpratl
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's being refurbished. With that said it's not ideal to stay in at the moment but the rooms which are already done is quite good. The bed is comfortable and the shower is nice, good TV with a lot of channels and you get a kettle. The restaurant however is not great. It's British food and it's not known to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugo T
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Hugo, Thanks for getting in touch, I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with our Thyme restaurant. We continuously look to improve our menus whilst keeping our guests firm favourites on the menu, we will pass your feedback onto the food and beverage team. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our rooms, and we do hope we...

209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (22)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (145)
Viewed
Accessible Room (27)
Viewed
Family Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
1.2 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#36 of 115 in Birmingham
850 reviews
1.1 km away
Ibis Birmingham Airport
Ibis Birmingham Airport
#17 of 115 in Birmingham
1,652 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
1.1 km away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
1.1 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#19 of 115 in Birmingham
2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Attending a show or an exhibition? Stay at our fantastic location close to Birmingham's NEC Arena ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel

Address: Bickenhill Parkway | National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: €52 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#39 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question
Oxford, United Kingdom
goole
15 days ago
1 month ago

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if refurbishing go fro a room other than floor 2”
  • see the problem for room 333? both signs contradict each other after getting out of the lift??
 of 5 bubbles DonnyDave30, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Use a different hotel group”
 of 5 bubbles jaybee111, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor no lift to it at present due to refurbishment”
 of 5 bubbles janel27904, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check if you want a room with a phone.”
 of 5 bubbles Escutcheon, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor has no lift access,but refurbishment in progress”
 of 5 bubbles trevor480, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay