We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

686 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 683: English reviews
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Very difficult to find this hotel, no warning on the website when booking to say that there are a lot of roadworks and redevelopment going on, and therefore lots of diversions. Sat Nav was pretty useless on this occasion. Our room was in the usual Premier Inn style, very clean but the carpet was a bit worn. There was black...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simon j
Devon, UK
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Excellent location for city centre and Brindley Place. Quiet location as just off Broad Street tucked in a little culdesac. Work going on in hotel but didn't impact on our stay. Friendly staff. Value for money. VERY comfy bed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alibunny
Operations M, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alibunny Thank you for the feedback informing us of your stay with us of how you had a comfortable time and that our staff are friendley as ever. We hope to see you back with us at any time. Many Thanks Sharon Team Member

Lichfield
Reviewed 2 February 2016

This is a fairly typical Premier Inn within a very easy short walk to Broad Street, the NIA, the ICC (including the CBSO Symphony Hall), the Town Hall and the restaurants in Brindley Place. A little further on the shopping areas can be reached on foot within about 15 minutes. We stayed for one night on a Sunday to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LichfieldBoy
Operations M, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lichfieldboy Thank you for yor feedback regarding your stay with us on Sunday. We are glad that walking distance to your venue was easey but sorry for the car parking, which will be back to normal hopfully by the end of next month. We are please to hear that our beds and pillows are comfortable for you and that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Travelled on a business trip here as two separate females travelling alone as far as premier inn would know. We had trouble finding this hotel when walking from the station as it was just off broad street rather than ON it! My colleague was given a room on the ground floor at the end of a corridor although premier in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TabsM24
Operations M, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TabsM24 Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you couldn't find us and that you and your colleague was put on the ground floor. If we had known at the time we could of moved both your rooms and made your night at premier inn much better. This will be past onto the relevant department...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2016

The beds at premier inns were great but not any more at our recent stay the mattress gave me backache and I hardly slept at all I'm use to memory foam so perhaps its that might not stay again parking w

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn P
Operations M, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LynP We are sorry to hear that our memory foam hypnoss beds was not comfortable for you, these are the new beds for Premier Inn but we will look into this for you. Many Thanks Sharon Team Member

Grove
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We stayed on Saturday 23rd January, as this hotel seemed a convenient place to stay for visiting the Arena...which we were. You know what you are getting with a Premier Inn, and this one did not disappoint, excellent staff, clean room and a good breakfast. Our next visit to this part of Birmingham will include a stay here...again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VicGrove
Operations M, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear VicGrove Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay on the 23/01/16. We are glad to hear it was within distance of your venue and that our staff were polite, friendley as usual. Glad to hear aswell that breakfast was good and that you had a comfortable and great stay with us. Hope to see you again for your...

Westbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2016

We stayed here last night as we went to a show at the Barclaycard Arena. The location is absolutely perfect for this and although we weren't able to park on site due to the construction works, we parked 2 mins walk away - £8 for 24 hours - in the centre of Birmingham. Our room looked as though it has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kath F
Operations M, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kath F Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us for your Barclaycard Arena venue and also our beds as comfortable as usual also you were able to get a great deal at the time of booking. Hope to see you again for your next venue. Many Thanks Sharon Team Member

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night (Friday) and loved it. Very quiet room despite being on the ground floor. Fantastic breakfast, plentiful and very good quality. Location is great with a large number of bars and restaurants very close by. 5ish minute walk to NIA, 15 minute walk to shops and Bull Ring. Staff extremely friendly and accommodating, nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HW19_12
Operations M, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HW19_12 Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to know that our location was ideal for you and that everything wasn't too far for you. We aim to keep up our staff expectations and our proud to know that's what we are doing and doing it well. We hope to see you again...

Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here several years ago and was okay. After staying in several new premier inns this is now a bit tires. Small rooms poor sound insulation. On plus side it's well located and the staff are friendly and greet you with a smile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Butch K
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Stayed here for one night. Room was excellent, good quality for the price. Nice and quiet as it is away from the main road. I don't know the Birmingham area so I can't really comment on location but seemed to be in a good location with shops, bars, restaurants within walking distance. Staff very very friendly and helpful. Only downer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Operations M, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with us at Brindley Place Premier Inn. It is good to know that the you had a good stay, and found the staff to very very friendly and helpful. You will be happy to hear that we are well on our way to having a 35 space car park. Many thanks...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 116 in Birmingham
3,324 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 116 in Birmingham
2,693 reviews
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This superb city centre hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham Broad Street, a few minutes walk from the Icc, Nia, National Sea Life Centre and a 15 minute walk from the iconic Bullring. Ideally located for business and leisure guests with easy access to local attractions and motorways. Our Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) hotel has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and onsite breakfast serving 'All You Can Eat' Premier & Continental breakfasts. Directions: Exit M6 (J6), turn on to Aston Expressway (A38) Follow signs to the City Centre, ICC and NIA and on to Broad Street. Turn right on to Sheepcote Street. Take 2nd left at roundabout into Essington Street. Hotel is on the left. To get to the car park please use Sat Nav postcode B16 8AL. Car parking charge is 5.00GBP per 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel

Address: 80 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: €63 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#32 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All seemed quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Rydeb0y, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try to get a room away from the building works”
 of 5 bubbles 449lesa, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“they all are quiet - guaranteed (as in the advertising)”
 of 5 bubbles raymondpearce83, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were at front don't know if back would have been any quieter”
 of 5 bubbles dwin116, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All appear to be quiet”
 of 5 bubbles M5456SGmichaeln, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5