We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,087: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Location is a walk (10 mins ) to Birmingham new street or a taxi if you have a case . Rooms modern , large and clean . Didn't use facilities or have breakfast . Service was good . Birmingham is good city with plenty to do in down time when not working .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunsetSeeker55
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel following your recent visit. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in particular the standard of our guest rooms. Hope to welcome you back to the Hotel again in the near future. Warm Regards

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015

THE ROOM - Not a great welcome we were located next door for the storage room so having to step over old dirty bedding to get to our room was a clue as to what we had paid for. In major need of a refurbishment. Firstly we complained that the main light in the room (which was a lamp) didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MNJ931006
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our Housekeeping Manager and Chief Engineer have been made aware of the details of your feedback so that they can take corrective action with their teams will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and I hope that despite...

Cranage
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

Checked in at 3-30 pm. Went to my room and went to the minibar for a beer. It contained one beer and a Jack Daniels miniature- both warm because the mini bar was not working. Phoned to get it stocked. Waited 30 mins. Phoned again, but this time no answer on the phone so used my mobile to phone the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewF09
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is disappointing to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition of the room and the under stocked minibar during your stay. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be used to consider improvements in the future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015

The hotel is very near the back entrance to Birmingham Grand Central / New Street station. The hotel is modern but I doubt the rooms have been refurbished since it was built. Upper floors should have good views but I would avoid any rooms ending with the number 20, at least on the bottom 10 floors, as you would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gentlemanoftheslopes
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel following your recent visit. I hope that you enjoyed the views from the higher floors and glad that our location worked so well for you. Indeed we are due for a soft refurbishment programme throughout the Hotel which we are in the planning stages of at the moment. I hope...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We went to Birmingham for one night this weekend - two Mums with two 7 year olds. We were taking the kids to a music concert. I booked late and there were no interconnecting available but the lady from reservations I spoke to offered us the Presedential Suite with two extra beds for the children. I thought what the hell,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lehure
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words following your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Birmingham. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed staying in our Presidential Suite and that it worked so well for you with the children. Thank you for choosing our Hotel and we look forward to your next visit. Kindest Regards

Congerstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Perfect location for visiting New Street station and the Bullring. We had room 1112 on the 11th floor and the view was great. The bed was very comfortable but it would have been good to have an extra pillow. Breakfast was great for a large hotel and the service from waiting and reception staff was professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoanneWoodard
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel following your recent visit. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit, in particular the view from your bedroom. Look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again very soon. Warm Regards

Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

We came to the Radisson on the 2nd of October and stayed in one of the business class rooms, the bed is possible the most comfortable bed iv ever slept in! The view over looking Birmingham kept us entertained on the night to say the least, my partner had a surprise waiting for me when we arrived to the room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Danielle T
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely words following your recent visit to us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Birmingham. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the surprise was well received! Look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon. Kindest Regards

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

Not the luxury 4* hotel I was expecting. A truly beautiful building with stunning views. Very close to New street station and the new grand central shopping area. The rooms were stylish and contemporary. Sadly only one of the four lamps worked. The to reception is poor and had to go up to 45 to hear it!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catt247
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel following your recent visit. I am sorry to read that we fell short of your expectation on this occasion. I have shared your review with our Chief Engineer and Housekeeping Manager so that they can take corrective action with their teams to ensure all appliances and fittings are in good...

Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel , great location for the city centre , nice atmosphere inside and nice rooms especially if you like heights. enjoyed my stay and there is a lovely independent coffee shop next door where you can get a great full English breakfast nice coffee and great customer service :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna P
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel following your recent visit. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in particular our location. Hope to see you at the Hotel again very soon Warm Regards

Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

Hey all, so looking at the Radisson from the outside looks amazing. Inside.. Well not so great. I thought id book it for my boyfriends birthday for the weekend. We went into the room and it smelt damp and the bed sheets were worn ( not what you expect when your paying £130per night) the room was also part of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BriBag
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay at the hotel. We apologize you were disappointed with the condition of the first room you received and the bed in the second room you were in. We appreciate your comments and have shared your feedback with hotel management to ensure...

1,099 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (684)
Viewed
Room/Suite (241)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Other (250)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (378)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Business Class King Room Fashion Design (50)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite Chic Design (65)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Standard King Room Chic Design (42)
Viewed
Standard King Room Fresh Design (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
The Presidential Suite (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#24 of 115 in Birmingham
2,091 reviews
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 115 in Birmingham
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 115 in Birmingham
2,684 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#9 of 115 in Birmingham
2,239 reviews
Ladywood
pentahotel Birmingham
pentahotel Birmingham
#12 of 115 in Birmingham
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Radisson Blu Hotel in Birmingham soars above the cityscape in an impressive 39-storey structure near the business district, convention centre and shopping complexes. The large 170,000 square foot John Lewis and the new grand central station on New Street are just a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel also has NCP parking facilities directly behind on St. Jude's Passage. Designed by Matteo Thun, the 211 contemporary rooms and suites showcase modern accents and furnishings and provide amenities such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet. The on-site dining option for guests is the award-winning Filini Italian restaurant. To sip a cocktail or enjoy a beer, step into one of the 2 hotel bars, and keep fit in the 18th-floor fitness centre, where skyline city views enhance your workout experience. The hotel's flexible meeting facilities surround up to 130 attendees with generous meeting spaces and equipment ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Address: 12 Holloway Circus Queensway | Queensway, Birmingham B1 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: €97 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Radisson Birmingham
Birmingham Radisson
Radisson Sas Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
England
8 months ago
Cleveland, United States
6 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the discount on the NCP Carpark as they don't offer it”
 of 5 bubbles Lolm27, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher level floors are quite from traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles iskcel, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms soundproofed as the hotel is next to the runway!”
 of 5 bubbles severus103, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“our stay was 12th floor”
  • bathroom
  • matress
  • chair arms ,stained
  • bedroom carpet
  • mattress
  • seating /bench
  • scratched and dated sides,thick with dirt lower down
  • side of bedroom cabinets
 of 5 bubbles 797daisyl, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the main road are a bit quieter, but the noise at the front was not that bad.”
 of 5 bubbles clarewatkinsgallar, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5