We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,086: English reviews
uk
Reviewed 7 November 2015

I checked into this hotel, having requested a non-smoking room, only to get to the room and discover the bathroom absolutely *stinks* of cigarette smoke. That says it all, really. The hotel is situated in what can only be described as not a nice neighborhood. It's next to a crummy set of shops, and there is broken glass everywhere. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E F
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay. We apologize you were disappointed with the location and decor of the hotel. We value your comments concerning the design of the corridors and the rooms and have shared your feedback with hotel management to use when considering future improvements to...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2015

We booked the hotel on many occasions when we visit friends in Birmingham.This time was not so good as it usually is, due to the fact all the lights were not working .We were at the rear of the hotel which was noisey due to a sound like a generator going all night .To the credit of the staff the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnperoni
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel following your recent visit. I am sorry that there were a few issues that our staff had to action for you but pleased that each were resolved. Please let us know in advance of your next booking with us so that we can allocate you a room on a higher...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

I have stayed hear a couple of times the last time not the best but this time due to the problems I had they upgraded is to a suite on the 15th floor room 1503 and omg it was amazing the views where brilliant just a shame the fog rolled in room service was brilliant few minor things stain under...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kieran H
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments following your recent visit to our Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you at the Hotel again very soon. Kindest Regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2015

I was booked into the hotel by an agency for a business trip. It was absolutely ideal as it was so near the station (it would be great if the hotel could say which exit it's best to take to it's website, I'm sure we walked further than we needed to!). After a long trip and arriving at 9 pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to our Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in particular our super buffet breakfast and how well our staff looked after you. Hope to see you at the Hotel again in the very near future Warm Regards

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2015

We've stopped at this hotel a couple times (albeit not for a couple years) in a standard double room with no real complaints. However, for a treat, as it was our anniversary, we decided to book a business class room - what a complete waste of money! Great we were on the 17th floor, not so great to get in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise K
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out following your recent stay with us. I am really sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations on this occasion. The minimum that we hope to offer is a comfortable room and a good nights sleep and it clear that we were unable to provide that during your visit. We are in the...

Taunton
Reviewed 2 November 2015

My partner and I had a great stay at the hotel last weekend. It is ideally located for the train station, Bullring and city centre. The NCP is located right behind the hotel and the hotel give you reduction on the nightly charge (although there is a much cheaper car park just across the road!) I'd asked for a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NJHTaunton
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel following your recent visit. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the service that you encountered from our Front Desk staff. Hope to see you at the Hotel again very soon. Warm Regards

crewe
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We booked into the Raddison blu on an overnight stay for a concert at the Birmingham Accademy, the location is ideal for that & nearby Birmingham New street station which is just around the corner.the hotel is ideal for a short stay, it would of been nice if we were given general information of the hotel on arrival eg where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dreamercrewe
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent visit. It is really disappointing to read that you had a disturbed night at the Hotel due to other guests making lots of noise in the early hours of the morning. The Hotel is regularly patrolled throughout the evening by our nights team and any guests found to...

Ukunda, Kenya
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Great hotel in a central location. Ideal if you're going to the Bullring shopping centre. Lovely queen size comfy beds. A minor problem in the bathroom was sorted out within the hour. Breakfast buffet was really nice with plenty of choice. Staff polite and friendly-nothing was too much trouble. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMarshman
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hotel. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your visit and I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel very soon. Warm Regards

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 29 October 2015

This hotel is a big tower near busy roads so to avoid the noise coming from roads and enjoy the view, you have better to stay at a higher floor. The room decoration was modern and nice, service was good, breakfast ok. Location is good also. Nothing to say about the rest, I enjoyed it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Living_in_Hotels
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel following your recent visit. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in particular the bedroom allocated to you. Hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel again in the near future. Warm Regards

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2015

I have stayed at this hotel before and had few complaints; hence booking again. However, things have changed substantially. Check in was without hitch. Parking in the hotel behind (really tight spaces and ramps) is at a discounted rate of £15 /24 hours (instead of £25 /24 hours). However a nearby NCP is only £4 /24 hours (Horsefair). The business...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian S
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the amenities in your room. Its disappointing to hear that there was not enough pillows or dressing gowns and that your stay was less than you had expected it to be. We appreciate your comments and your suggestions will be used to discuss future improvements...

1,099 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (684)
Viewed
Room/Suite (241)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Other (250)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (378)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Business Class King Room Fashion Design (50)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite Chic Design (65)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Standard King Room Chic Design (42)
Viewed
Standard King Room Fresh Design (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
The Presidential Suite (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#23 of 116 in Birmingham
2,092 reviews
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 116 in Birmingham
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 116 in Birmingham
2,687 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#9 of 116 in Birmingham
2,239 reviews
Ladywood
pentahotel Birmingham
pentahotel Birmingham
#11 of 116 in Birmingham
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Radisson Blu Hotel in Birmingham soars above the cityscape in an impressive 39-storey structure near the business district, convention centre and shopping complexes. The large 170,000 square foot John Lewis and the new grand central station on New Street are just a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel also has NCP parking facilities directly behind on St. Jude's Passage. Designed by Matteo Thun, the 211 contemporary rooms and suites showcase modern accents and furnishings and provide amenities such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet. The on-site dining option for guests is the award-winning Filini Italian restaurant. To sip a cocktail or enjoy a beer, step into one of the 2 hotel bars, and keep fit in the 18th-floor fitness centre, where skyline city views enhance your workout experience. The hotel's flexible meeting facilities surround up to 130 attendees with generous meeting spaces and equipment ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Address: 12 Holloway Circus Queensway | Queensway, Birmingham B1 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: €97 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Radisson Birmingham
Birmingham Radisson
Radisson Sas Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
England
8 months ago
Cleveland, United States
6 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the discount on the NCP Carpark as they don't offer it”
 of 5 bubbles Lolm27, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher level floors are quite from traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles iskcel, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms soundproofed as the hotel is next to the runway!”
 of 5 bubbles severus103, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“our stay was 12th floor”
  • bathroom
  • matress
  • chair arms ,stained
  • bedroom carpet
  • mattress
  • seating /bench
  • scratched and dated sides,thick with dirt lower down
  • side of bedroom cabinets
 of 5 bubbles 797daisyl, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the main road are a bit quieter, but the noise at the front was not that bad.”
 of 5 bubbles clarewatkinsgallar, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5