We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel du Vin & Bistro

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel du Vin & Bistro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,452: English reviews
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a lovely couple of hours enjoying a fabulous Sunday lunch. Started with a glass of champagne! Followed by 4 course meal. Plenty of options, food plentiful and absolutely delicious. The service was excellent, staff attentive but not intrusive. The restaurant manger was very professional and made you feel very welcome. Would totally recommend, we will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kilwogan43
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was disappointed with afternoon tea - have had better here before it was my moms birthday and go nothing complimentary. We had an offer before on cocktails when you had afternoon tea nothing this time. The bagel were nice but sandwich option should be available. I booked this afternoon tea because you site in the courtyard (outhouse) with the open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina S
HdVMgr, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & Bistro, responded to this review

Hi Christina Thank you for your time today, I hope you are happy with our exchange and look forward to seeing you again very soon. Best regards, Tony

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A little disappointed that this evening out had a few too many hiccups., Starter under seasoned, Main tiny Fish portion and dessert not great... First time Id had a not so great experience in this establishment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsh H
HdVMgr, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & Bistro, responded to this review

Dear Marsh I'm so sorry to hear that your experience did not match our usual high standards. Please drop me a note if you have a chance. Kind regards, Tony tony.elvin@hotelduvin.com

Chessington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We booked a studio suite at £229 for a Saturday night and got a largish L-shaped room overlooking the atrium, through one smallish window. The room was quite hard to find as it was the opposite side to reception and we were just told second floor and left (actually right would have been a bit closer). The room had the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PotterMoose
HdVMgr, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & Bistro, responded to this review

Dear PotterMoose Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and that you particularly liked the REN toiletries, the bathroom, comfy bed, gym and monsoon shower. I have noted your comments about light levels in the bathroom. There are further 3 pin, regular plug sockets in the room, in...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We were really looking forward to a night in the Birmingham Hotel du Vin having stayed in the Tunbridge Wells hotel some years before. However the whole experience was more than disappointing. Our room (Pol Roger) was large and gloomy and seemed to have been decorated in a rush with terrible quality finishes. The bathroom, again large, was finished in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SirBTreacle
HdVMgr, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & Bistro, responded to this review

Dear SirTreacle Thank you for choosing to stay with us, I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay and very much wish you had let us know of any frustrations whilst you were here. As you can see from other reviews, your experience is not reflective of a typical Hotel du Vin Birmingham stay and we...

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

As Hotel Du Vin was listed as one of the places to do afternoon tea in Birmingham in the Birmingham Mail, me and my friend decided to give it a try. I was called a couple of days before to check if we have any dietary requirements when I mentioned that one person dislikes salmon and the other egg. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barson10
Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

A group of 8 ladies had afternoon tea here for part of a hen party. Food was fantastic, lots of gorgeous things to try and really felt like a special occasion without being pretentious. Plenty to eat (we even had to leave some) and the £20 is very reasonable considering how lovely the whole experience was - recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krispy1303
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We had a brilliant night out the other day, Gabriela ( hope spelled it right) looked after us all night, first class service, and everything you expect from a bar tender. She was really quick, attentive, and polite, nothing was too much trouble for her.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gergo S
Solihull
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Great expresso martini Saturday night, the best in town, but what distinguishes you is your kindness. Thank you for helping us deal with redressing an injury tonight. You were great, thoughtful and extremely kind. Wishing there were more like you in town !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChopySolihull
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

My first visit to Birmingham. The city centre was much better than I expected with little traffic and some reasonable shops (albeit largely standard high street) between the station and this hotel which is less than 10 minutes walk from Birmingham New Street. Unfortunately the hotel did not meet my expectations. I have stayed in a number of Hotels du...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ailsa B

322 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (147)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#24 of 118 in Birmingham
2,165 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,319 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
2,829 reviews
Hotel Indigo Birmingham
#27 of 118 in Birmingham
951 reviews
Edgbaston
The Edgbaston
The Edgbaston
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel du Vin & Bistro

Address: 25 Church Street, Birmingham B3 2NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Price Range: €102 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Vin & Bistro 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel du Vin & Bistro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Vin And Bistro
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#18 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#23 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#30 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel du Vin & Bistro staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
17 days ago
over a year ago
Devon
over a year ago
Birmingham
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel du Vin & Bistro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Didn't sleep there only ate in the Bistro”
BerkoBoy88, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“BROWN Brothers very spacious”
Lolly1952, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
SirBTreacle, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“'Harvey's' has steps down into bathroom, avoid if this doesn't suit you.”
IndiraKH, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The suites give you loads of space with sitting areas and squishy leather furniture.”
extramilecomms, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5