We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Canal Side) Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Canal Side) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

980 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 976: English reviews
Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I have just returned home from our stay here. Upon getting to the hotel my first impression was obviously the building work that is going on and then thinking would it affect our stay, the answer is no it didn't. We were greeted at the reception desk by Tan who I must say was very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SparklesPalmer
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Everything was great. The staff were Friendly. Room was very clean. Breakfast made to order from the new and improved menu. Excellent location just a short walk to puts and the bullring and also the train station.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taralocker
Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A comfortable stay, nice and quiet, only problem was parking as building going on had to walk a fair way to park and carry the bags. , will be nice once it has been finished. all in all we were happy with our stay

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilacrest
Cadiz, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel was undergoing major building works and we were not informed beforehand. the room was a semibasement with a slot for a window and very small not a place to spend time if not asleep.The bar/restaurant dark n dowdy and needs an uplift

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alberto491
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn team at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Canal Side) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Alberto, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Birmingham Broad Street (Canal Side) Hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you were not aware of the building works opposite the hotel, we do try to make all guests aware when booing the hotel by showing this information in the 'Important Information' section on the...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Prices were higher than usual due to NYE (as expected), but lower than most other options at this particular hotel, due to the lack of car park (temporarily? the hotel is currently having work done on it - there's scaffolding up - and there was an apology for any disturbance due to this in my confirmation email, but I was...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
Blyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Use premier inns regularly, can usual be very kind to them however this establishment is going through major improvement, and by the looks of the room we stayed in not before time, however found staff to be quite short and unhelpful which is very unusual for premier inns this was all about the lack car parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this Canalside Birmingham Premier Inn back at the beginning of October on the mobile app. We have stayed at this particular hotel on several occasions over the last few years as it's very convenient for arena shows and shopping trips. We drive up from the South West and is it really important to us that the hotel has secure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esp101
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Canal Side) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Birmingham Broad Street (Canal Side) Hotel. I am sorry to hear you were not completely happy with your stay recently due to the lack of on-site parking at the hotel. We do advise on the website under 'Important Info' - "There is no parking or drop off at this hotel."...

Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A night away with my wife and two grown up children for some festive fun in Birmingham. Unfortunately, the hotel was undergoing extensive renovation, which we were not made aware of. Location great but hotel really wasn't. I think it will be much better once the renovation is complete but bad luck on our timing. They really should have made...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Canal Side) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to review our Birmingham Broad Street (Canal Side) Hotel. I am sorry to hear your recent stay with us was a disappointing one due to the current renovations happening at the hotel. It is sad to hear that you were not made aware of these building works in advance as we usually...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, comfy beds and pillows. The restaurants on the canal were fantastic and the shopping great too. Will definitely return but hopefully the parking will have improved. The price was fantastic if you look out for the deals

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anitawalker
UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was difficult to find. no parking but very cheap parking 5 mins walk away. room quite small but did the job. Comfy bed. Next door were very loud I could almost make out what they were talking about at 5am. I very nearly thumped the wall and I had earplugs in!!!. Breakfast good as always. good value.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissT01

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#57 of 142 in Birmingham
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 142 in Birmingham
3,178 reviews
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#37 of 142 in Birmingham
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get a taste of Venice in the heart of Birmingham at the canal-side Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street. Overlooking the city's own world-famous waterways, it's a laid-back spot for exploring the city - whether for business or pleasure. Saunter to the conferences, events and exhibitions at the NIA, ICC or business district. Wander to the Bullring for designer shopping. Finish the day in style at the bars and restaurants of Broad Street and Brindley Place. Then return to friendly service, comfy beds and spacious rooms. Directions: From M6 (J6) follow A38m towards city centre. Follow signs for city centre/ICC/A456 (Broad Street). Turn left at Hyatt Hotel. Hotel is situated on the right at the bottom of Bridge Street. From A4540 (Ring Road) follow signs for A456 (Broad Street). Turn right into Gas Street then at the end turn left into Holliday Street. Hotel is immediately left after the bridge on Bridge Street. Sat Nav postcode for car park - B1 2JR. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Canal Side) Hotel

Address: 20 Bridge Street, Birmingham B1 2JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: €60 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Canal Side) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Canal Side) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad St Canal Side Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Premier Inn
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#31 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#34 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Canal Side) Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Canal Side) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Car park is currently closed nearest one they direct to on website is pay and display so take change its 6 for 24 hours”
 of 5 bubbles SerenaT641, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Canal side is probably quieter whilst building works underway.”
 of 5 bubbles Alan5001, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for canal view room if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles DanK798, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the New Street Premier Inn instead”
 of 5 bubbles libertinelou, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Wait until the building work is done.”
 of 5 bubbles FamilyOfThree027, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay