We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 265: English reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We've stayed here a few times but this time was disappointed. We arrived Christmas day to be told the hotel was over booked and no room so would have to go to airport hotel. The receptionist guy was very unhelpful and matter of fact and did not empathise that we had small children. The stay was redeemed by the manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haynes24
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2016

nice room a little cool on entering but hearing worked well, beds too close to wall for a wheelchair to go down the side of carpet very thin and slippy underfoot, the coffee/tea facilities were fantastic beds comfy and really good takeaway close by

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinam444
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Birmingham Yardley Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that your room was clean and comfortable, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Please rest assured your feedback has been passed to our hotel team to improve...

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Christmas break here checked in 1 hr earlier was charged ten pound had to pay because going for Xmas lunch at to thirty this hotel was discustin we had no towels someone kept knocking door and window we was on ground floor it was full of screaming children we had no sleep it was just like a refugee centre and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angiedevlin
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

What can I say probably the best hotel is have ever stayed in if I could give 6 stars in wood staff are friendly and the room are very clean what more could you would won't from a hotel if your coming to Birmingham you cart go wrong

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark W
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Birmingham Yardley Travelodge and that your room was clean; we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass...

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Just stayed at yardley travel lodge for four nights on business, thanks to the hard working staff and comfortable room nothing to much trouble for the staff here would stay again and give it a ten out of ten for great value and customer service Would highly recommend if you are working or visiting the West Midlands area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel M
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here recently here due to being in Birmingham for a night out The room was very clean , the staff were friendly and professional. Very helpful. I enjoyed my stay here I will be coming again !! A++++

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jade s
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Had a lovely stay at this hotel. Customer service was brilliant and a lovely friendly atmosphere. i stayed here on buisness and would highly recommend it. easy to use facilities and easy to find. the staff were also brilliant. no complaints at all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brini99
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Appears to be mainly used by Birmingham council as emergency housing. Room had mildew in bathroom, heavy condensation on windows, furniture had that slightly sticky feel you don't want to think too hard about and the beds had no support in them. Impressed they managed to find TV that small.Genuinely worst hotel I have stayed in the last 10 years....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O6507OHandreah
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team. at Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst attending the Motorcycle Live event at the NEC. The room was adequate for our purposes but the single put you up bed was a little uncomfortable, especially for 2 nights. The room was clean and tidy and was well stocked with tea and coffee. Whilst the shower was hot, it lacked a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil G
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the trucklebed and the shower in your room. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this...

Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016

CleAn comfortable room. Good heater in room . CleAn towels. Tea coffee kettle. Bed made room tidied everyday. Good bus route to city centre and NEC and airport. The staff I met very nice with good information on area. Would stAy here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrsp564

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
1.7 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon
4.8 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#34 of 115 in Birmingham
880 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel
BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel
#69 of 115 in Birmingham
296 reviews
16.5 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen
Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen
#53 of 115 in Birmingham
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel

Address: 1741 Coventry Road | A45 Off Steyning Road, Birmingham B26 1DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: €47 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel Birmingham
Travel Lodge Birmingham
Birmingham Travel Lodge
Birmingham Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#20 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#43 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back are quiet from the main road (A45). Rooms at the front and to the right of reception may get noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Simon-in-Preston, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles PKilby, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ground Floor ( as no lift )”
 of 5 bubbles shellw_12, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Disabled rooms available.”
 of 5 bubbles lindapL7868CT, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Request a room at the back for a quiet stay”
 of 5 bubbles dgap02, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5