We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 250: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here recently here due to being in Birmingham for a night out The room was very clean , the staff were friendly and professional. Very helpful. I enjoyed my stay here I will be coming again !! A++++

Thank jade s
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a lovely stay at this hotel. Customer service was brilliant and a lovely friendly atmosphere. i stayed here on buisness and would highly recommend it. easy to use facilities and easy to find. the staff were also brilliant. no complaints at all

Thank Brini99
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Appears to be mainly used by Birmingham council as emergency housing. Room had mildew in bathroom, heavy condensation on windows, furniture had that slightly sticky feel you don't want to think too hard about and the beds had no support in them. Impressed they managed to find TV that small.Genuinely worst hotel I have stayed in the last 10 years....

Thank O6507OHandreah
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team. at Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst attending the Motorcycle Live event at the NEC. The room was adequate for our purposes but the single put you up bed was a little uncomfortable, especially for 2 nights. The room was clean and tidy and was well stocked with tea and coffee. Whilst the shower was hot, it lacked a bit...

Thank Neil G
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the trucklebed and the shower in your room. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this...

Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

CleAn comfortable room. Good heater in room . CleAn towels. Tea coffee kettle. Bed made room tidied everyday. Good bus route to city centre and NEC and airport. The staff I met very nice with good information on area. Would stAy here again.

1Thank mrsp564
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

Many thanks for all the staff at yardley travelodge for a plesent stay . All ways polite and helpful. Always smiling. Travelodge manegment should be proud of this hotel as they are doing everything right . Many thanks from my family and myself

1Thank ahmed512016
Reviewed 1 week ago

You get everything you need tea coffee milk etc also staff are really helpful and you get breakfast it is an excellent hotel to stay in the rooms get cleaned regular the staff are very polite and friendlyand very very comfortable beds

1Thank John T
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was easy to find, location was good for the NEC. A good number of places to eat close by. Parking was easy & free. No lift in this one. Not to much noise from the nearby restaurant but could be noisy on some weekends.

1Thank 341trevorc
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for my weekend at Birmingham Comic Con at the NEC. All the hotels near the NEC were already booked out, so I went with this one. It's not too far away (14mins drive), and it's an easy drive to NEC. You go past a Tesco, fast food, and petrol stations on your way, so that was...

1Thank kateswan11
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You know what to expect at a Travelodge and this was no exception. The staff were friendly and helpful and the place was clean and smart. There is a good multi cuisine restaurant across the car park which was handy as we don't know the area and also felt too tired to go food hunting after a full day at...

1Thank Sue P

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (9)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (1)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (2)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
1.7 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
1.6 km away
Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#30 of 141 in Birmingham
810 reviews
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel
BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel
#64 of 141 in Birmingham
284 reviews
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel

Address: 1741 Coventry Road | A45 Off Steyning Road, Birmingham B26 1DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: €47 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel Birmingham
Travel Lodge Birmingham
Birmingham Travelodge
Birmingham Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#20 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#43 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles PKilby, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ground Floor ( as no lift )”
 of 5 bubbles shellw_12, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Disabled rooms available.”
 of 5 bubbles lindapL7868CT, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Request a room at the back for a quiet stay”
 of 5 bubbles dgap02, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the A45 are better, but you're well set back from the road so it really doesn't matter.”
 of 5 bubbles terrythy, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay