We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 371: English reviews
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

Hotel centrally located, value for money hotel. Lift area smells strongly of cleaning fluids and is overpowering and there is a slope outside the lift which I he tripped on each time I stay - a warning sign would be helpful

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lolashowgirl72
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

Cheap comfortable one night stay. No problems with checking in/out. Hotel was clean and staff friendly. The location is great. Very close to the bull ring and the two main train stations. For the price it is good value

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mlam202
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

A very conveniently located hotel. I asked for peace and quiet and got it in a 6th floor room. No ambient noise from the city or neighbours. Room comfortable and cleaned to a high standard. Friendly, obliging staff. Excellent lift. First rate value. I will return.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Many many thanks to Dianne, Jade & Bekki for putting in the effort to sort us a room out in such short notice after I'd sustained a bad knee injury and had become stranded in Birmingham. Genuinely warm, friendly and very helpful people. Many thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Tried to book the night before, charged my card but no confirmation. Rang and they said to try again, I did and it didn't confirm again. He said to ring bookings directly, only then did I find out that there was an error with the website and had to book over the phone. Was charged extra for booking through an...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I arrived at 9pm on a Thursday evening for a business event the following day. The hotel was easy to find, within walking distance of New Street and Moor Street train stations and close to the shopping centre and the venue I was visiting. The Hotel was clean. The room was very comfortable including the bed, wardrobe facilities and tea...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is very central and good value considering, easy access from the train station. The room was basic as is with travelodge, the nigh staff I booked in with were much nicer and friendlier than the day staff I went back t.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3812VGdanielf
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Inexpensive, effortless stay really central, close to Birmingham Central Station and the Bullring shopping centre. Staff were nice, room was clean. Nothing to complain about, had a great sleep and would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura Ellen M
Sutton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very comfy and simple. Bed was comfy, room was a good size and had everything you could need and more. Tea and Coffee facilities and did I mention the comfy bed! Best night sleep we've had in a long time!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurarap95
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at our Birmingham Central Moor Street hotel. It is our aim to offer our guests a comfortable and relaxing environment that is perfect for getting a great night’s sleep. That is why we're quite thrilled to hear that the comfort of your bed and the high standards of cleanliness helped achieved this...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A relentlessly noisy toilet that wouldn't stop running water and noisy neighbours between 4-11am. A half hearted offer of 66% discount vouchers off future bookings (which I should chase if I hadn't received anything after three weeks!). Premiere Inn give a full refund if there have been genuine issues. Please smell the coffee and wake up Travelodge!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrejas2017
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Birmingham
#92 of 115 in Birmingham
476 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#8 of 115 in Birmingham
2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street

Address: Carrs Lane, Birmingham B4 7SS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: €45 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
6 days ago
1 month ago
over a year ago
Hertfordshire

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a floor higher up!”
 of 5 bubbles kizzaix, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we always stay on the 3rd floor and find it works for us for a good nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles happee_travellers, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quieter room if you think the city noise will bother you”
 of 5 bubbles 762julien, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the street are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles AHassan1, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Despite being in the city centre it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 678SteveR, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay