We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen

Save
Share
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (10)
Overview
Whitehall Road Halesowen, Birmingham B63 3HY England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Pool
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
159
100
52
18
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
159
100
52
18
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centrebreakfast boxtravel lodgecar parkbusy roadfamily roomroom was cleanfirst floorcadbury worldgood nights sleeptea and coffeean overnight stayone night stayexcellent staygreggsnoisereception
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 359 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Very comfortable night. Great bed & powerful shower. Simple & clean. Only downer is the breakfast which is an overpriced box of cornflakes, muffin and a carton of orange juice. 30 mins free WiFi. Apparently this review needs to be longer longer longer.

Thank Jacob E
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Basic room. Air freshener and the smell from The KFC underneath clashed. No hand or body wash in bathroom. We paid for an extra bed and were given a very uncomfortable camp bed. Not enough electricity sockets for today’s travellers. The adjacent Aldi , however...More

Thank Keith L
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Birmingham HalesowenResponded today

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Halesowen Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Hotel set on a very busy road, with a KFC on site. Hotel smelt of KFC, it was also very noisy with paper thin walls. Rooms are very small, car park was full of work vans and litter from KFC. I wouldn’t choose to stay...More

Thank Zoe S
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charley from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham HalesowenResponded 3 days ago

Thank you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by external noise. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Typical travelodge, simple, cheap and generally ok if you need a bed for the night. However location is terrible. Directly above KFC and literally opposite ALDI makes it rally noisy. Car park a bit too far and very limited.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 400wojciech
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed at a few Travelodges and although basic are usually comfortable and clean. Although the bed was comfortable and clean at this Travelodge unfortunately the room needed to be repainted and the bathroom floor had hairs and other small debris on it. Closer...More

Thank Kate L
View more reviews
About
Description
...More Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Price range
US$49 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Price range
US$49 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (10)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 117 hotels in Birmingham
Travelodge Birmingham Frankley M5 Southbound
218 reviews
3.20 km away
Ramada Oldbury Birmingham
354 reviews
4.45 km away
Birmingham Best Inn Hotel
424 reviews
4.52 km away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Oldbury
7 reviews
4.64 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,485 restaurants in Birmingham
Bangla Lounge Restaurant
399 reviews
.41 km away
Flute
241 reviews
1.01 km away
The English Rose Tearoom
76 reviews
.44 km away
The Waggon And Horses
99 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 616 attractions in Birmingham
Teamworks Karting Halesowen
202 reviews
.48 km away
Leasowes Park
71 reviews
.63 km away
Loyal Lodge
105 reviews
.60 km away
The Owl and Pussycat Playden
26 reviews
.42 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
wen406
8 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hotel M | Property representative |
Hi, Yes you can bring pets, there is a £20.00 charge for each pet but this is for the duration of the stay. Hope to see you soon.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"excellent wheelchair user facilities"
Read review
"Away from elevators and not facing main road"
Read review
"any room is a good room to sleep..."
Read review
"find one with a fan and soap. Check all power outlets"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing