We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,248: English reviews
birmingham
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I'm in full agreement with most of the previous posts. The staff are attentive and professional. Very pleased with the service. The rooms are a little dated and NOT worthy of a 4 star rating. I would imagine it's a fabulous spot for golf as the scenery is nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gurj_g
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I decided on this hotel rather than one in the city centre as felt it would be a safer option as I was travelling on my own with my two children. It was a good choice for that as I felt very safe and we were greeted to fantastic and welcoming staff. Much appreciated and well done to the team....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank izzyodonnell
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I recently stayed at the Marriott Forest of Arden to attend a 2 day conference. From arrival, the staff were polite, courteous and bent over backwards to be helpful. Rooms were real and we were able to check in early. The rooms were very comfortable and had all that was needed to make a very pleasant experience. The conference facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Min607
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Let down by cheap tasting tea and coffee with breakfast. Penny pinching ( paying for wifi…really!? Flimsy toilet paper, almost see through, UHT milk in bedroom, 10% service charge on bar food NOT advertised!,,,no newspaper, rough nose tissues, would make your nose sore if you used more than one or two ). Evening bar menu restricted and average. Great mattress,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Atul K, Front Office Manager at Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your stay. We are happy that team has looked after your stay though the issues you highlighted about product is being forwarded our management team for action and resolution. Our aim is to ensure we provide you with great stay and this time we were not successful so please...

derby
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

What a stunning place - set off the main Bham/Coventry Rd a few miles away from Birmingham Airport in stunning parkland and a great golf course this is a fantastic hotel but much more the staff are fantastic with great detail to attention. The food was excellent with great meeting rooms and ballroom. Bedrooms are full value with beds you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colin10
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and 2 young children were excited to get away somewhere nice, as we rarely get the opportunity, I chose this hotel as it is part of the Marriott Hotel group, renowned for great service and because the rooms and location looked beautiful ... Boy was I disappointed! We arrived at around 3pm and were keen to take the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jltl83
Atul K, Front Office Manager at Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to review us on the trip advisor page. We are sorry that the resolution provided did not meet your expectations and hopefully we can get another change to welcome you back so that we can look after your stay and provide experience you were not able to enjoy during this visit. Please advise when you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are tired and in need of immediate renovation. I wouldn't pay this kind of money again. Me and my wife had a full body massage and the massage in itself was mediocre. I've had better massages. I felt I paid for applying oil to my body for an hour. The steam room didn't have enough steam unfortunately. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TushTushar
Atul K, Front Office Manager at Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on our tripadvisor page. We are disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay. We are committed to provide excellent product and service unfortunately we have fallen short of our aim. Please if you can kindly advise me when you plan to stay again I can assure to look...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and my family stayed here the first weekend in Feb, and found the hotel to be great. There was about 30 of us in total and we were well looked after. The rooms were of good size with large, comfortable beds and pillows and our room overlooked the golf course which was lovely. The food served in the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle T
Matthew B, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Danielle Thank you for choosing the Marriott Forest of Arden We are very pleased your enjoyed your stay and our staff took excellent care of you and your party. Guest satisfaction is at the heart of what we do here at the Forest of Arden. I hope that you and your family will return in the near future. Kind...

Stockport
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is actually nice and in a great location but I will continue to mark down hotels who want to charge me extra for Wifi. This is blatant profiteering and extremely irritating. Yes I can join yet another rewards scheme but please include in the room rate. Breakfast was also nice and not overly expensive and the room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrouchoStockport
Hannah H, Assistant Front Office Manager at Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to hear that we were located appropriately for your visit. We also have noted your feedback on internet and would like to take this opportunity to share that we do offer complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas of the hotel including bars and restaurants. Our Marriott Rewards Member do enjoy free internet...

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked our bi-annual works conference at the Marriot Forest of Arden. From the very beginning when arranging our requirements the staff were brilliant. We have quite specific requirements and these were all met without any fuss and or complication. As with most of these functions, the numbers fluctuated with regards room requirements and attendees and again each time I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S33DYX
Hannah H, Assistant Front Office Manager at Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback! We are delighted to hear of your experience, this is huge win for the team. Do give us the chance to be of service to you again and if there is anything we can do to make your next stay or conference even better - please do not hesitate to let us know. Warm...

394 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
3:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Double (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
1,107 reviews
Edgbaston
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
#37 of 115 in Birmingham
820 reviews
Genting Hotel
#5 of 115 in Birmingham
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 115 in Birmingham
2,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located near Solihull in the West Midlands, the Forest of Arden Marriott Hotel & Country Club is the perfect setting for business or leisure travel. Our convenient central location provides easy access to all modes of transportation making navigation seamless for all travel preferences. Ideal for a weekend getaway in Meriden, Birmingham, our hotel features a full-service spa, state-of-the-art fitness center, serene indoor pool, decadent restaurants and a picturesque golf course. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club

Address: Maxstoke Lane | Meriden, Birmingham CV7 7HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: €86 - €254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Of Arden Marriott Hotel And Country Club
Marriott Birmingham
Marriott Coventry
Coventry Marriott
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#15 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#23 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#40 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a sat nav or just explore the great countryside - take your golf clubs!”
 of 5 bubbles colin10, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't waste money on the spa!!”
 of 5 bubbles TushTushar, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front facing gold course (approx 218-200, or 318-300)”
 of 5 bubbles U9241ITandyd, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Worth upgrading at booking or cheekily ask at reception but there are no bad views given this hotel's rural location”
 of 5 bubbles rover600, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles jamessS9729YS, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5