We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,471: English reviews
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

Room was clean, and staff were polite. We ate in the bar and the food was OK, although quite pricey for what it was. The bed was comfortable, but we were put in a room next to a noisy bunch of people who were there on a night out. The rooms had a connecting door, which made it even noisier....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rache_lee_12
Jason H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Dear rache_lee_12 Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for taking time to write a review and give your feedback which we find very valuable. It is reassuring to learn you found your bed comfortable, however it is most disappointing that the guests in the room next to you were noisy. Please accept my sincere...

Liphook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Visited on a Thursday night. Busy, but attended to quite quickly. Room was comfortable and well appointed. The food was good value for money and there was plenty of choice. The only surprise came at check out time when I was charged £8.50 for overnight parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paleflier
Jason H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Dear Paleflier Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for taking time to write a review. Guest feedback is extremely important to us as this gives the senior management team a strategic overview of the hotel’s performance. I am glad you were pleased with your stay and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming...

Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at the hotel a number of times. The staff are always very helpful and friendly. The hotel is conveniently located for the airport and the NEC. The rooms are clean and comfortable. A good hotel for business or pleasure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanPenfold
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

I arrived from a. Wet late flight just after midnight. I ha a rebooked and pre paid room. There seemed to be some problem on check in and the duty manager took over checking me inn. He apologised and sod thy they were very busy. Imagine my surprise when I for to my bedroom- opens the door the find an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulsmithcasty
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

Just had the best check in ever! Thank you so much Zoe Seymour for your professional approach and kind and courteous manner. You are a credit to the hotel and I hope you do well in the future. Room was amazing and food was lovely. Zoe was so helpful in organising taxi and train times and couldn't be more helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindyp77
Jason H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Dear Cindy77 Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write a review. I will pass your kind comments on to Zoe, who is one of our newest team members, and also to her manager. I am sure they will both be delighted they were able to help and you enjoyed your stay. I do hope you...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Rough clientele, cold, no heating in room except for portable heater, cold red wine but.... Some nice lady ironed my shirt on the way in. Marcos Pierre White restaurant although I suspect that M-P has never visited. If he had he would definitely have kicked off about the lack of heating in his room and bathroom. Good view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
Jason H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Dear Andy S I am delighted you were pleased with the complimentary ironing service offered by Michelle, our Executive Housekeeper and her team on Monday evenings. This is a regular service and part of the guest-centric focus the team offer to enhance the guest experience. However, I apologise that the heating in your room was not working properly during your...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Rooms were very modern and clean and fresh. Check-in was very easy (just make sure you dont go to the express by accident...oops!). The bed was extremely comfy. The restaurant was a bit of a let down, Wish I had eaten in the bar. Bus to airport is very easy to use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graemes413
Jason H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Dear graemes413 It is good to know you were pleased with your room and found the bed so comfortable; thank you for taking time to let us know. However it is concerning you found the restaurant a let-down, please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointment and do feel free to contact me directly if you have time to give...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Completely varied level of service, ranging from average at best, to downright unacceptable at worst. Check-in: OK Room: On the face if looked good, but went down hill from there: Used towels in the Bathroom, used soap in the tray. When I rang housekeeping to complain, a stack of towels were promptly delivered with no attempt to actually clean the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
Jason H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Dear Gary H It is with regret and disappointment your recent stay with us was far from the high standards we pride ourselves on. As General Manager of the business, I treat all feedback very seriously, as it allows myself and my management team the opportunity to take a strategic overview regarding our performance. I have spoken to my executive...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a few times for events at the NEC. Great location Food at average Room is average, big dip in double bed in the middle Bathroom requires refurbishment Shower curtains stink Ants around tub Very noisy as near international airport, so wouldn't they invest in some reinforced triple glazing Windows? Or move the hotel further down Finally, the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Aleem82
Jason H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Dear Aleem82 Thank you for your continued loyalty to IHG and Holiday Inn. It is with deep regret and disappointment your recent stay with us fell short of your expectations and the high standards we pride ourselves on. Your concerns with your room have been looked at in detail with my executive housekeeper and maintenance manager who join me in...

Falmouth
Reviewed 11 November 2015

We arrived and pleasantly surprised by our room upgrade to Exective Room on the ground floor, and there the purgatory began. Marco Pierre White should be embarrassed to put his name to this very basic restaurant. We decided to treat ourselves to a Ribeye steak, given that we rarely have the chance to eat out at home, and what a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CornishDiver
Jason H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Dear Cornish Diver It is with disappointment and sadness learning your dining experience was far from the high standards we pride ourselves on, something the team and I are sincerely sorry for. Please be assured learnings have been taken from your feedback, as this is not the restaurant experience that we want anyone to receive. I have tasked my senior...

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
1.3 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#34 of 116 in Birmingham
885 reviews
1.5 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#20 of 116 in Birmingham
2,181 reviews
1.5 km away
Ibis Birmingham Airport
Ibis Birmingham Airport
#19 of 116 in Birmingham
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel is located just minutes from Jct 6 of the M42, & is only 1.5 mile from Birmingham International Airport & Birmingham International Train Station with easy access to the revitalized Birmingham city centre.The hotel enjoys close proximity (1.5 mile) to National Exhibition Centre (NEC).Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport is a contemporary upscale hotel which offers modern bedrooms with High Speed Internet Access,and Wifi in public areas and conference rooms. The hotel offers a wide range of conference and meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 170 people.With a wide range of food experiences, light modern dishes from The Flight Bar and a fine dining experience in The Grill Room Restaurant created by award winning Chef 'Marcus Renzi'. Alternativley treat yourself to our In Room Dining available 24 hrs a day.Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport offers Airport Parking both onsite and offsite at very competitive rates. Either flying for business or leisure, you can benefit from our Park and Go packages which include one night's accommodation and car parking for up to 15 days with airport transfers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

Address: 1270 Coventry Road, Birmingham B25 8BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: €77 - €224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Western Australia
over a year ago
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
over a year ago
9 days ago
3 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No other rooms reviewed”
 of 5 bubbles carakika, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best require a room away from the airport”
 of 5 bubbles Redsilence, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check there website ,or phone them at the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 988williamh988, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not have room on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles bumble75, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra for the executive rooms they are fab !!”
 of 5 bubbles M1743BNdavidw, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5