We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Campanile Birmingham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Campanile Birmingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 463: English reviews
Ayrshire
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here on recent trip to the city , situated perfectly to where we were working. Always a comfortable stay with pleasant staff. Enjoyable meal. Evening spoiled by some idiot smoking in room that set off fire alarm in hotel at 1.30 am. Won't stop me returning. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weesav
Bournemouth
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Low cost. Comfortable bed (on wheels..?) Draughty windows. Black mould on bathroom floor. Very basic room. Paper thin walls. Breakfast was excellent. Almost made it worth what we paid. Otherwise very disappointed, my partner nearly injured his back when sitting on the bed - it moved and he ended up on the floor. I had to sleep fully clothed (plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charli D
General M, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear guest, I appreciate your review and feedback from your stay with us. Although your message is not positive, we take all comments from each guest to identify our handicaps and set the right correction action. I would like to confirm you that I couldn't find your reservation with us and therefore we cannot know which room you occupied. Nevertheless,...

Cambridgeshire, England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The decor is ropey - tatty and looking unloved. The breakfast is okay but nothing special. The room was however spotlessly clean. I was glad I had only been booked in for a single night by my company!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fen_Scorpion
General M, Director General at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear guest, I appreciate indeed your review and comments about our Hotel Campanile in Birmingham. We are really focused on the basis of our service: cleanlines, quality of food and drinks in both restaurant and bar, the quality of the service provided by our staff. As I can read in your comments, we are getting the good results of this...

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Booked into the hotel and within the first night noticed the following things not up to standard with the room: - Dark brown hairs in the bath - Damp fusty smell pervading the room - Shower head socket broken so having to hold it - Bed had no support whatsoever and led to several nights poor sleep - VERY thin...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jorden A
General M, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review about the Hotel Campanile Birmingham. We always create an action plan based on the guests' comments, as we will proceed to with yours. We don't have any record of so serious happenings, as the hair dryer on fire, but we will analyse your case though and find te best solution to avoid any...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

My wife and I have stayed at this Campanile several times. It is convenient to the City Centre if you don't mind a 10 minute stroll through the Aston University Campus. There are two Public Houses en route that are worthy of investigation if you want a drink or food. The Campanile provides free WiFi if you book direct with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie B
General M, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear guests, I appreciate your review and the detailed comments about the services of the Hotel Campanile Birmingham. Our main target is to become the best option as hotel value in Birmingham: a good example are all our free services, as wifi and parking, in premises just 20-minute walk from the very city centre. Our guests even enjoy a walk...

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Good afternoon, I have to say I stayed here for 3 days for a course, and the facilities/ staff hotel in general is absolutely disgusting came down for lunch around 1230 to find out that the kitchen is closed...I don't understand how it's closed at 1230 and there was a diabetic customer in there asking for something sugary and all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aseef R
General M, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Aseef, I appreciate your review and comments about our Hotel Campanile Birmingham. Due to your comments about the restaurant schedule, I can identify you stayed in the hotel during the weekend. The restaurant of the hotel is open from 2pm on during each Saturday and Sunday. All guests are aware of the opening times, as they are informed during...

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Cleaners banging on the door at 8 in the morning. The shower holder is broken, so you have to hold the shower head up. The vending machines don't take half the currency. The room was covered in dirt and messy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
General M, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear guest, I will share your review with our staff so that we can clearly identify the way to improve our service. I am trying to identify your reservation. May I confirm that all the cleaning staff starts at 10am during the weekends, and at 9.00 am during the week. With kind regards, Angel Resmella Hotel General Manager.

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

we stayed at the campanile on sat 19th nov. we arrived at the hotel about half 12 and we were told we could check in at 1pm. rooms were a little basic but enough for us. the bed was comfy. Theres free parking in the hotel which was good but make sure you log your registration number. the hotels a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 300,883
General M, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. No doubt, we will take notes of your comments and proposals to improve our services. With kind regards Angel Resmella Hotel General Manager.

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Was a little worries about my booking after reading some of the reviews, the 4 rooms we had booked were all clean although basic. We were not expecting the ritz let's face it it's a budget price hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzampton
General M, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear guests, We really appreciate your review and the fact you received a better impression than expected. Kind regards Angel Resmella Hotel General Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

This is a basic hotel with about a 20 min walk into the city centre. It is a bit like being transported back to the 70's artex and wood chip paper being the decor of choice! That said the room was clean but remember to take a hair dryer with you as one is not provided. Staff are friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janice10102014
General M, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you indeed for your email and comments about the Hotel Campanile Birmingham. I will make a copy to the staff so that they also receive your positive feedback, as mentiones. With kind regards Angel Resmella Hotel General Manager

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
1:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#27 of 142 in Birmingham
876 reviews
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Royal Angus Hotel
#56 of 142 in Birmingham
842 reviews
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#57 of 142 in Birmingham
1,011 reviews
Ibis Birmingham Bordesley
#71 of 142 in Birmingham
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is situated at the heart of England, and ideally located for exploring the attractions of central England. The hotel's got 111 bedrooms, 1 restaurant, one bar lounge and 5 meeting rooms. All the bedrooms are equipped with a high quality Simmons bedding for a great night's sleep, TV with freeview channels, free wifi, free car park, bathroom with shower bath and hair dryer. The whole team of Campanile Birmingham is looking forward to welcoming you ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campanile Birmingham

Address: Chester Street, Aston, Birmingham B6 4BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: €42 - €156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Birmingham 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Campanile Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Campanile Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Campanile Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Birmingham staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Birmingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground Floor overlooking the canal”
 of 5 bubbles M260XEcharlieb, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“316 was a quiet twin room - ask to face the rear of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles suzampton, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quietest rooms at the back overlooking the canal”
 of 5 bubbles 716MichaelT716, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the lift end of the corridor.”
 of 5 bubbles BooRadley6969, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Many rooms were blasting loud, bass-heavy music past midnight. Bring your ear plugs or find someplace else.”
 of 5 bubbles N662TNjamesw, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay