We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Birmingham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campanile Birmingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 479: English reviews
Start your review of Campanile Birmingham
 Click to rate
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

You can go by walk to the city centre in about 20 minutes if you go thru the Aston University, where you have two nice pubs in the way...The hotel is clean, nice views to the river and the restaurante is very good, I like the breakfast and have a beer at night. For the price you pay there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nestorspain
General M, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you indeed for yoyr review and comments about Campanile Birmingham. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us. In Campanile Birmingham we work to improve our service. We also understand the importance of the interaction with our guests. Therefore, we are learning several languages to receive your direct feedback: English, German, French, Spanish, Portuguese......all...

north england
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was cheap and you could say you get what you pay for. It was clean and the room was a triple so it was quite large. We had four children with us and when we went to order food in the restaurant we were told there was no children menu. Which i dont believe for a minute , but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debird
General M, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Debird, I appreciate your stay with us in Campanile Birmingham. We will analyse your proposal to offer a kid menu for all our young special guests. I was reported by the kitchen Head Chef and the F&B Manager about your case and how they managed to offer half fish and chips and different options. About the breakfast service, I...

Tralee Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked at last minute for crafts with a group of 10 friends. From the moment we arrived (some from Finland and Germany) the hospitality and service were far beyond a 2 star rated hotel. We were able to get breakfast despite it being an hour after close of breakfast. Had very early check in allowed as soon as rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethStewartNevi
General M, Directeur général at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are delighted to read your review and comments. No doubt, we will share it with the hotel team. They represent the plus service in Campanile Birmingham: new staff joininig us, all of them provided with the right training....but most important, they are there always to do their best. Even beyond their work schedules or service standards. Thank...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is conveniently located and if you get a cheap price and want somewhere to crash out after a night out would be fine - but I found the rooms sparten and most problematic the walls thin - I could hear a dog yelping in the room next to me along with people shouting outside and doors banging. Add...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinA488
General M, Directeur général at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you indeed for your review and comments about the Hotel Campanile Birmingham. I can already confirm that our company is studying how to improve our premises and avoid noise issues as the ones you describe. We take all reviews into high consideration and are delighted to see how our brand gives the right action plan. With kind...

Batesville, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is fine. Good location (sort of- depends what you want to be around) and was clean. It was small but we only needed it for one night so we didn't mind. My complaint (and it's a big one) is that I feel they may be untrustworthy. Here is what happened We checked in and wanted to pay cash. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sleepypoppet
General M, Directeur général at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Sleepypoppet, We appreciate your review about The Hotel Campanile Birmingham and the opportunity you give to share the following information. All guests who pay in cash need to give the £50.00 deposit, for reasons you already understand. We have each envelope with the deposit in a sure place and identified just with the room number. No personal data on...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed overnight in a room overlooking the canal, the room was comfy, a bit dated but for £40 a night with a full English for two, its is excellent value. The breakfast was very good, and plenty of it, service was good and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
General M, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Andy, Thank you indeed for your review and kind comments about our Hotel Campanile in Birmingham. The brand Campanile has a range of interesting offers all around the world. I am very delighted to see you could have such a value-interesting visit. With kind regards, Angel Resmella Hotel General Manager

birmingham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The decor is tired and the bathroom could do with updating ...the shower curtain was grubby and no glasses in the bathroom .You get what you pay for it was a cheap place to stay convenient for our night out .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blondie3Birmingham
General M, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are thankful to have your feedback after your stay with us in Campanile Birmingham. Looking forward to seeing you again. Angel Resmella Hotel General Manager

Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On average, I stay at the Campanile in Birmingham at least twice a year. It is ideally placed for my business appointments in the area. The rooms are clean and well services, offering all the usual facilities of drinks, TV and hair drier. The hotel has a restaurant offering good value for money, but if you prefer; the city centre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
General M, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you indeed for your review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us in the Campanile Birmingham. As you mention, Campanile offers a wide range of free services sych as free parking for all guests and visitors, apart from free wifi for all those guests booking directly with us or on our website....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

this lesser known French chain generally offers good value with clean functional rooms. Whilst I got that and they cope with wheelchairs and assistance dogs well, unusable this time I was let down by an inedible evening meal - I think they were short staffed Stayed here before and it was good. Nice canalside location and central too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin O
General M, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Martin, I appreciate your review and kind comments about the Hotel Campanile Birmingham. Our brand is located in Uk, France, Spain,..We are now opening hotels in China and Corea, as examples of new countries that can be visited by the Campanile Guests. Looking forward to seeing you again., angel Resmella Hotel General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Campanile for one night with a group of 11 friends. Check in was quick but they said that some of our rooms had no shower curtains as they were being washed. However, they did offer other options if we were not happy. The rooms are basic but beds are comfortable. The hotel is a 20 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkNic15
General M, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us in the Hotel Campanile Birmingham. As you mean with your comments, we are perfectly located to leave the car in our parking area for free and have the option of a walk up to the city center. We look forward to seeing you soon again with...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
1:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Ibis Birmingham Bordesley
#71 of 117 in Birmingham
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#34 of 117 in Birmingham
911 reviews
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#58 of 117 in Birmingham
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is situated at the heart of England, and ideally located for exploring the attractions of central England. The hotel's got 111 bedrooms, 1 restaurant, one bar lounge and 5 meeting rooms. All the bedrooms are equipped with a high quality Simmons bedding for a great night's sleep, TV with freeview channels, free wifi, free car park, bathroom with shower bath and hair dryer. The whole team of Campanile Birmingham is looking forward to welcoming you ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campanile Birmingham

Address: Chester Street, Aston, Birmingham B6 4BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: €38 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Birmingham 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Louvre hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Campanile Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Campanile Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Campanile Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Birmingham staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Birmingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a triple room as they are larger”
 of 5 bubbles debird, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one away from the central staircase, at the end of the corridor facing the canal.”
 of 5 bubbles KevinA488, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the canal are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles BeckyH873, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground Floor overlooking the canal”
 of 5 bubbles M260XEcharlieb, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“316 was a quiet twin room - ask to face the rear of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles suzampton, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5