We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,823 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,731: English reviews
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The staff were very helpful,the parking was a disgrace,it must have been used as a public car park,as cars were parked on the double yellows,as i had to park in the (overflow),so to speak at £12 a go (which was refunded). There was a miscommunication at dinner where the waiting staff had not got my dinner booking,and wanted me to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven J R
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dairocket Thank you for your review following your recent stay. The hotel was extremely busy at the time of your visit and I regret any inconvenience you had finding a parking space. I am sorry you were disappointed with your breakfast experience. Our self service tea and coffee stations have been well received by many of our guests, as...

shropshire
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We spent the night here, having a spa package and afternoon tea. The room was good, the bed was very comfortable. the afternoon tea, supper and breakfast were all lovely. I do have to say the staff were all excellent, polite, friendly and proffesional. The location was perfect for the Genting arena too. All said an enjoyable stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueonhols
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sueonhols Thank you for your review. I'm delighted that you had such a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I have visited this hotel a number of times but only stayed for a single night. We had a family room and were a little disappointed to discover this meant my girls had to share a double sofa bed, not the end of the world but it would have been nice to know in advance. The Hotel was cheap, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul Thank you for your review. Whilst I was pleased to see that overall you had an enjoyable stay, your comments regarding updating are noted. The hotel has a rolling refurbishment programme in place and huge investment has been made in many of our public areas, including the addition of further parking spaces in the car park. We also...

Reviewed 15 December 2015

Stayed in the executive rooms whilst going to concert at nearby arena. The heating in the room was poor even after we turned it up to full temperature. the bed was uncomfortable and the duvet left a lot to be desired. As for the breakfast in the executive suite, lets just say that are "pigs in blankets " and "stuffing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IAN B
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I regret any disappointment you experienced on this occasion. I have passed your feedback to the relevant management for review with their respective teams. Again my apologies for failing to meet your expectations and I hope we have the opportunity of restoring your faith in our hotel in the...

england
Reviewed 15 December 2015

stayed for company christmas party got the train glad because car park 10.00 to stay plus a lot of people complaining about parking spaces especially if the hotel is busy not really impressed with the room considering some of the prices charged at weekends telly didnt work grainy pic but as were really her for the party and company was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clingonshave
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear clingonshave Thank you for your review. I was pleased to see that you had enjoyed your Christmas party celebrations and found our team friendly and helpful. Your comments regarding the rooms have been noted and I apologise for any disappointment. I hope we see you return again next year. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Attended a function here so ideal location! All staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. Really comfortable beds. Excellent, plentiful breakfast. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAVID E
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David Thank you for your review and I'm pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. I was particularly pleased you found our team friendly and welcoming. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

Cheshire
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Stayed here for one night whilst exhibiting at the NEC recently. I have stayed at a number of hotels on the NEC site or around it and this was the best of all. I pre-booked two rooms months in advance and the cost was complete value for money. The site is huge and there must be hundreds of parking spaces....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheViking66
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TheViking66 Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had such a great stay with us and apologise that you were not advise of the parking charge arrangements prior to departure. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

My friend took me out for afternoon tea to celebrate my birthday. The restaurant was very clean and relaxing. All the staff were very helpful and welcoming. They made me feel so special. They went out of the way to make my day memorable. Thank you Eva, Kristine and the wonderful bar man. The cocktail was very nice and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FLavish1
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FLavish1 Thank you for your review. It's pleasing to receive such positive feedback regarding our friendly, helpful team. I'll be sure to share your kind words. I hope we see you again soon. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

durham uk
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Stayed over , due to Charity function being held there , as expected , service and venue very good, staff pleasant and helpful, food very good.Breakfast excellent, plenty of it and very good standard .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank villan20
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Villan20 Thank you for your review. I'm pleased everything met your expectations during your stay and I hope we have the opportunity of seeing you again soon. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2015

I would definitely recommend a stay here . Very close to NEC and a short ride to Birmingham airport. Staff are helpful and the breakfast excellent. Our stay was a "Park and Stay" for our holiday to Lanzarote and we would use again. Very comfortable and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank somerset58
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Somerset58 Thank you for your review following your visit to the hotel. Great to see you had such a fantastic experience using our fly and park deal. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

820 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (749)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (209)
Viewed
Bathroom (92)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (334)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.3 km away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 115 in Birmingham
1,112 reviews
0.7 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#18 of 115 in Birmingham
2,176 reviews
0.9 km away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Birmingham Metropole is a well-connected and easily accessible Hotel in walking distance to Birmingham International Station linking to Birmingham Airport. Regular complimentary shuttle ensures guests will only be minutes from the airport and railway station. Park & Fly options are available at the hotel. With a great location next to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and LG Arena, it is an ideal choice for attending events and fairs and from 2015 attending the Resorts World Complex with Casino, shopping outlets and Cinema. The hotel provides superior leisure facilities onsite with Ocean Rooms Spa, LivingWell Health club featuring Fitness Room, Indoor heated pool, Sauna and Steam room. Food and Beverage Outlets include two restaurants and a 24 hour Lounge Bar, with Room Service available all day long. Free Wifi is available in Public Areas. For those travelling as a family, enjoy dedicated family rooms accommodating 2 adults and 2 children as well as children-friendly amenities and services. Easily accessible by rail, road and air networks , the hotel is at the hub that connects Birmingham International Airport and the International Railway station with the M42, M6 and M40. Birmingham City Centre and Regional attractions such as Warwick Castle, Cadbury World and Stratford-upon-Avon are easily accessible. The hotel is also largest accommodation and convention centre outside London with 790 guest rooms and suites, 33 flexible function rooms for meeting and events from 2 to 2,000 people and an experience team. This is where it all happens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Address: National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: €113 - €355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 794
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#24 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Coventry, United Kingdom
6 months ago
London, United Kingdom
north wales

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for lift A. Lift B is a very long way from amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles DrMIkeG, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book without concern, you won't be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles 395iang, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Executive rooms are larger and offer access to the Executive Lounge which serves breakfast and drinks and snacks in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles lorraines618, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Please ask for an executive room. I would have pain anything to upgrade even though I should get it as standard. Avoid Family room”
 of 5 bubbles femster, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in queen room , wasn't particularly noisy”
 of 5 bubbles cathyscallon1, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5