We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45

Save
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (169)
Dining (31)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good37%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“balti king”(11 reviews)
“car park”(53 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
234
200
61
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
234
200
61
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalti kingexpress breakfastcar parkindian restaurant next doorbeanshi expresshot itemsfree wifibusy roadbreakfast was includedlarge showercity centresofa bedsat navmain roadsecure parkingminute drive
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

It's close to the centre and easily reached by bus for only £2.40 from the Airport or Moor Street Station. Hotel very uninspiring. It's functional but very little more. Not a stay you'll remember but not one you'll complain about. Just doesn't give you that...More

Thank Travelling_Guy38
Response from Justin W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45Responded yesterday

Dear Travelling_Guy38, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review and some kind feedback. I'm pleased to hear you found the location ideal for your travel needs. I've shared your comments with the team and look forward to welcoming you back...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

We returned from our holiday late and booked this hotel to save having to drive back to Wales. It was only a few miles from the airport. We arrived and were greeted by a lovely guy at reception. Our room was spotless and the bed...More

Thank Rachiess
Response from Justin W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45Responded 14 May 2018

Dear Rachiess, Thank you for the amazing 5 star review. I'm thrilled to read you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay as a last minute stay from the end of you holiday travels. I've shared your kind comments with the team and look forward to...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Stayed there on our holiday trip to Birmingham, and we left satisfied. Not outstandingly excellent, but this is what we expect in a Holiday Inn: friendly helpful staff, clean room with comfy bed, delicious meal for breakfast. Nothing to complain at all.More

Thank Harry S
Response from Justin W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45Responded 5 days ago

Dear Harry S, Thank you for the kind review and taking the time to provide us with some kind feedback. I'm pleased to read you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the comfort of the beds. I've shared your comments with the team and look...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have visited this hotel on 4 occasions for business trips with 10-15 guests and we have never been let down. The rooms are clean, staff are very helpful and the location is great for the NEC arena. We always book our rooms including breakfast...More

Thank Bilal P
Response from Justin W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45Responded 5 days ago

Dear Bilal P, Thank you for the kind review and taking the time to provide us with some kind feedback. I'm thrilled to read you and your group continue to stay with us when in the local area! The location is ideal for travelling to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed as an overnight stop en route to the airport. Very impressed. Room was a good size, bathroom was well equipped & very clean. Parking was secure. We ate dinner on site & it was tasty & good value. The kitchen isn’t open every night...More

Thank Finleysmum
Response from Justin W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45Responded 2 weeks ago

Dear Finleysmum, Thank you for the fabulous 5 star review and kind comments. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed the location, we are indeed ideal for the airport. I've shared your comments with the team and chef and hope to welcome you back on your...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Birmingham
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (169)
Dining (31)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sandra j
2 October 2017|
Answer
Response from fransic | Reviewed this property |
it's £7 for non members .... £4 for members .If you book on holiday inn website it offers membership for free at the time you book .You also get a better room price as a member
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Go somewhere else."
Read review
"Ask for a room away from the lift."
Read review
"I stayed on the 6th floor, it was quiet, the lift was very quick. Views are not really a big attraction at..."
Read review
"Ask for a room away from the lift and at th rear of the property"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing