We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

728 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
See the most recent reviews
Showing 716: English reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel is good for a one or two night stopover, there is a restaurant onsite which is very expensive they say kids eat free but when your paying £14 for chips and microwaved fish I think that they not free!!,the staff are truly lovely and helpful, there r no lifts in this hotel so pack light, we had lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vixxy8888
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear vixxy8888, Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I read your comments with interest and concern as they are very useful and always taken seriously. I will ensure that they are passed to our newly appointed Executive Head Chef, as I know he will find...

selby n yorks england
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed for three nights visiting nec great stay , comfy very clean room , looked like it had just been redecorated , nice bathroom , everything you needed . Restaurant good . Only down side is it's location , on probably the worst junction I've driven on , sat nav didn't recognise the location , so had a few hairy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gath
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear gath, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I was pleased you enjoyed your stay and the facilities that we have to offer. Your comments are very useful to us and also for future guests. We hope we can welcome you back very...

Swindon
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with hubby and 2 kids (9 & 12) and booked as the rates were good after registering for an IHG card and because the hotel had a pool. The rooms are fine for a 3* hotel but could do with a general refurb to bring it more in line with other Holiday Inns I've been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicholaC
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear NicholaC, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your information is very useful to us and will be used constructively as we go through changes moving forward. We always take comments seriously as its important for us to get to know our guest needs and thoughts. On a brighter note we are undergoing a full...

Northern Ireland
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here overnight when visiting the NEC, we booked into the executive room it was very clean and spacious. The staff were helpful the only downside was the restaurant we found it very expensive for the quality of food we received. We would stay again but would eat before arriving.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R0b123
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear ROb123 , Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and read your comments with interest. I will see that it is shared with the team too as they will be encouraged. I hope we can...

england
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Stayed here for one night on our way back home from Scotland. We chose this Hotel as it was dog friendly and we were not disappointed. We have stayed at other Holiday Inns but this was definitely the best yet. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, all of the staff were so friendly, especially the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stanleyEngland
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear stanleyEngland, Thank you for taking the time to give your kind and thorough review of the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. Your feedback is key if we are going to get to know our guests well and deliver the service they deserve. I am proud of the level of service our team offered to you and we hope to...

Wirral
Reviewed 27 August 2015

I have stayed here several times over the last few years, I think it fair to say that the guest rooms in the hotel are looking rather tired and the current refurbishment is much needed. My room had a newly refurbished bathroom which was nice and modern, no doubt the rooms will be equally as good when work is completed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Havana_Blast
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear Havana_Blast, Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I read your comments with both interest and concern. Your feedback is very valuable and useful to us and taken seriously, especially as we have just appointed a new Food and Beverage Manager who will be keen...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Don't see why the reviews are so bad....the rooms are far better than the last time I stayed here, very modern, very clean. Customer service is very good. Breakfast is top quality. Down side is the price of food and the beers isn't the best but it's basically a pretty good hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear Andrew S, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I was pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and read your comments with interest. They are very useful to us and also to other future guests. I will see that it is shared with the...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Typical holiday inn. Never know what your going to get. Room was ok as it was free with reward points. Lady on the front desk was so miserable it was funny. Other staff such as cleaners were lovely. Didn't bother with breakfast as it was £14 each with is just ridiculous. If your paying yourself then do yourself a favour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaddyPig1978
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear DaddyPig1978, Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I read your comments with interest and concern. Your feedback is very valuable and useful to us and taken seriously. I will ensure that you information is passed to our Reception Manager who can communicate with her...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and 7 year old for one night whilst visiting family. A huge disappointment and not up to Holiday Inns usual standard. First, the positives. The check in process was a breeze. Staff were friendly, professional and quick. The bathroom in our room was compact but newly completed and therefore lovely. The shower was Perfect....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerry a
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear Kerry a, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. On behalf of the team at the hotel I offer my apologies. May I check if you managed to speak to a Manager on duty during your stay? We are sorry that on this occasion we were unable to reach your expectations. Your information is extremely...

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I stayed here with my three children (10, 5 and 3) and my husband in a family room. When you walk in to the decor and reception is very clean, tidy and modern looking. When you walk to the rooms, the decor is very different. We were on the ground floor and from the corridor to the room, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear Marie M, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. I was pleased that generally you enjoyed your stay and your information is very valuable to us, and I will share this with the team. We are undergoing a full refurbishment of our bathrooms and bedrooms, with other areas to follow, which will make significant improvements to...

233 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (121)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Great Barr Hotel
#92 of 142 in Birmingham
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
#38 of 142 in Birmingham
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 Jct 7 is situated 7 miles north of Birmingham City Centre set in 7 acres of Landscaped grounds on the edge of green belt with ample free parking and easy access to the motorway network, M6 Jct 7, M5 Jct 1, M42, M54 and the M6 Toll Motorway.The National Exhibition Centre (NEC), Birmingham International Airport (BHX) ) are 25 minutes drive away. New Street Station, International Convention Centre (ICC), National Indoor Arena (NIA) and Symphony Hall are a 15 minute drive away The hotel offers High Speed Internet access, Kids Stay Free, Eat Free, Traders Restaurant, Hub Bar and modern Lounge to enhance the food and beverage experience at the Holiday Inn M6 J7. Relax in the Spirit Health and Fitness Club, exercise classes, indoor pool, spa, gym, sauna and steam room. More guests choose Holiday Inn because we offer a Great nights sleep, a Great value breakfast and a rewarding loyalty scheme, Priority Club. Together with our Can-Do friendly service and a global reassurance of quality and standards you can feel at home no matter where in the world you stay. Unique to the hotel, we have our very own Helicopter Landing pad. Please contact the hotel direct if you wish to use this service. Pets are allowed at the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7

Address: Chapel Lane | Great Barr, Birmingham B43 7BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: €53 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham m6, Jct. 7 Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7 staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
4 months ago
West Midlands, UK

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room near reception to avoid long walk”
 of 5 bubbles KazSteve, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Enquire about the room size before booking”
 of 5 bubbles Hilary37, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the rear of the hotel are quieter - away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 4CornishTravellers, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a 1st floor room at the back and was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles looseboots2015, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose Executive Room for good value as bathroom is small in normal rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 352jayv, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay