We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metro Inns Walsall

PricelineUS$49*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Metro Inns Walsall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Metro Inns Walsall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
Exmouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2014

This hotel should be avoided at all cost, unless desperate! Staff unhelpful. Key card wouldn't work. No Wi-Fi, although advertised. No toiletries or hairdryer. Television inaudible. Vibrated and was told a book on the top might help. Was told we could move to another room and then told hotel was fully booked, so couldn't. Moved twin beds together and literally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda F
Reviewed 17 October 2014

We were meant to Check in at 12 paid 10pounds extra when we got there was no electricity we waited hour and a half to check in the staff member there it was a lady and omg she was absolutely rude whenever i asked question she was arrogant really disappointing... The rooms are disgusting if you look properly on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meviie121
UK
Reviewed 6 October 2014

For less than £40 this hotel represented very good value. The room was okay, clean in the important places, carpet was a little grubby and when I plugged an appliance in under the desk the socket and plug were dusty. I was surprised and pleased to have a drinks fridge (sadly empty!) in the room. TV worked fine. The decor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McCeeBee
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Today me and my boyfriend booked here as we needed a quick hotel room we thought it will be fine for one night (room 112). As a housekeeper i found this place disgusting, everywhere was caked in dust, linen which was quite obviously reject, filthy bathroom, water marks everywhere, kettle full of water, the kettle didn't work properly, the carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie W
lwoodger, General Manager at Metro Inns Walsall, responded to this review

Hi Natalie W Thanks for your review of Metro Inns Walsall. Myself and the housekeeper on duty that day checked this room thoroughly, as we had showed this to a possible guest on the day you arrived, I don't believe there was problem with this room and had a positive response and booking from the person we showed around. We...

Lichfield
Reviewed 19 September 2014

I had a great stay at the metro Inn Hotel, Walsall. Upon coming into the car park it was all very clean and presentable aswell as the front of the hotel, i was then greeted by Bally who was very friendly and welcoming! The stay was very enjoyable and i will be back to stay again! Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malkinr
lwoodger, General Manager at Metro Inns Walsall, responded to this review

Dear Malkinr, Thank you so much for your review of Metro Inns Walsall. It is great to hear you had a great stay. It is also lovely to hear that the car park and front entrance of the hotel looked good when you arrived, I will pass the comments onto Bally our groundsman, that you found him friendly and welcoming,...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed here friday night as the price was so cheap compared to other hotels in the area and not too far from where i was going. The reception area and corridors may need some work but i was pleasantly surprised by the room. I must of had one of the refurbished ones and i loved the character and style of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msbettyboop
lwoodger, General Manager at Metro Inns Walsall, responded to this review

Hi msbettyboop Thanks for your review of Metro Inns Walsall. We pride ourselves on our friendliness and service, yes I have to agree the reception and corridors need a little TLC this is on our plan of works but we are trying our best to get out rooms upto a standard first, so our guests have a comfortable stay. Again...

Reviewed 7 September 2014 via mobile

Me and the girlfriend stayed here last night and I must say I have absolutely no complaints. The bed was surprisingly comfortable, room was a nice size with a rather nice 42" telly on the wall. My only complaint would be that the signal on the TV kept going but other than that great value for money!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt O
lwoodger, General Manager at Metro Inns Walsall, responded to this review

Hi Matt O, Thanks for your review. It is great to here you had a comfortable stay at Metro Inns Walsall, it's encouraging to hear that you liked the bed and the changes we have made to our rooms since we took over in Aug 2014. Massive apologies about the TV signal, it is a common problem we are having...

Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The rooms were very basic and look like they were well over due a upgrade, the temperture within the room was crazy hot. The only way you could reduce the heat was with the window open to they listen to the very noisey road noise. I live near a ariport and the planes are quieter. I would have been better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary9t9
lwoodger, General Manager at Metro Inns Walsall, responded to this review

Dear gary9t9, Thank you for your review of Metro Inns Walsall. Firstly I am glad you enjoyed our free fast WIFI. I am disappointed that your stay was not upto standard, we are at present going through a refurbishment programme, and have refurbished 50 of our 96 rooms we have available, it seems you may have been allocated a non...

wolverhampton
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights here and it is cheap and cheerful. You get exactly what you pay for comfortable bed, clean room, tv and shower. We can't complain as the hotel is near central Walsall and accessible to all major roads.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ch3ryl_t
lwoodger, General Manager at Metro Inns Walsall, responded to this review

Hi ch3ryl_t, Thanks for the review of Metro Inns Walsall. We are a hotel company which likes to give all you needs for a comfortable stay, we don't provide extras which keep our room rates low. I hope our staff here met all if yours needs. Many Thanks Lester Woodger

UK
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed there with my girlfriend for one night, this is not a world class hotel however for the price you cannot really complain. The have free internet which is surprisingly really fast (in fact it was the fastest I've seen in any hotel ever). The rooms are not great, but for a cheap night out I'd recommend, if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarcusGK
lwoodger, General Manager at Metro Inns Walsall, responded to this review

Dear Cymru T, Thanks for your review of Metro Inns Walsall. I'm glad you appreciate that our room rates reflect our price, although we are going through a full refurbishment programme, so 90% of our rooms will be complete by the end of 2014. We are glad you enjoyed our free fast wifi, as we believe most guests, need a...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
1:40
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
10.3 km away
Campanile Birmingham
Campanile Birmingham
#101 of 118 in Birmingham
512 reviews
7.1 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#96 of 118 in Birmingham
26 reviews
3.3 km away
Great Barr Hotel
Great Barr Hotel
#88 of 118 in Birmingham
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
16.8 km away
Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC
5.9 km away
Best Western Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Budget hotel, offering 96 ensuite bedrooms, close links to Walsall, Birmingham, West Bromwich and Wolverhampton. We have a 24 hour check manned check in desk. Check in from 2 pm (12 midday for a £10 surcharge) check out 10 am (12 midday for a £10 surcharge) We also have a brand new spacious underground bar area known as Basement Jacks and a restaurant on the ground floor known as Mumbai Kitchen/ Basement Jacks Bar & Grill. Serving an outstanding Indian Menu alongside our equally delicious classic menu, Steaks, Pies, Burgers and Tikka, Bhuna, Passanda nothing is too much. We look forward to welcoming you to Metro Inns Walsall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Inns Walsall

Address: Birmingham Road | Walsall, Birmingham WS5 3AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: €43 - €52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Metro Inns Walsall 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metro Inns Walsall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Walsall Hotel Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Inns Walsall staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Inns Walsall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay elsewhere”
daveegan, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room at the back overlooking Walsall tennis club.”
lainie1Manchester, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else”
chrismoran2015, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect miracles its price is cheap for a reason..”
katmar2, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the back of hotel are quieter”
karen186390, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$49* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$49
Booking.comUS$49
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates