We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Birmingham Centre

70 Broad Street, Birmingham B1 2HT, England
Special Offer
CHEAPEST RATES ONLINE!
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Gas Street Basin
    0.3 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed yesterday
Typical city hotel
Stayed for one night only, very handy for the Barclaycard Arena... more
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,279: English reviews
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for one night only, very handy for the Barclaycard Arena. Clean and tidy, with the lifts, we took some time to get used to their operation. At £15 for 24 hours carparking, we used the carpark behind the Travelodge, for £6.50. Our room was never entirely warm, we needed to borrow a fan heater. Breakfast was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim k
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff were all very friendly and polite, including the security staff working the Saturday night shift. During check in I was asked if I had a preference on room, to which I requested a high floor and a room away from the lift. The hotel was selected for its convenient location, and it did not disappoint. We were happy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Novotel seems to have spent all its money on a flashy reception area. Because the room I had was nothing like the clean, sleek lines of the reception. Rather, it was rather more like a room in a Polish hotel in 1982, pre-Solidarity, with dirty walls, an old bathroom with an even older, worryingly yellow, toilet and a frankly terrifying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula W
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had experienced with the quality of your room. I would like to assure you that I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness, Please feel free to contact me on...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room consisted of a king bed and a sofa bed. When we left to have dinner a worker went to the room to make up the sofa bed. When I left I attempted to lock valuables in the safe however the message indicated "low battery". I left my Kindle Fire HD 8 in my computer bag thinking it would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie F
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, I am so sorry to hear that you Kindle fire is missing. I would like to assure you that we have carried out a full and thorough investigation, including involving the Police. I would like to assure you that I treat all allegations of this nature with the utmost seriousness, Please feel free to contact me on 0121...

Reviewed 1 week ago

It's 4am on a Tuesday night and I'm in my room wide awake due to the noise from abroad street. My room is even toward the back of the hotel but the car horns and shouting and screaming are incredible which means that unfortunately next time I'm in Birmingham I will be staying elsewhere. The hotel itself is typical Novotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spike1234
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had experienced with the external noise. Please feel free to contact me on 0121 643 2000 to discuss this further. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love this hotel and definitely go back. Location is very central. Room lovely and spacious. Used the hotel facilities sauna room and steam room. Gym looks good didn't use it though. The hotel wasn't noisy even though it on the main street of Birmingham. Close to pubs,restaurants and clubs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adelboy81
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marton81
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at this Novotel twice now, both for weekends and have been thoroughly impressed. The hotel is very clean, quite modern and located centrally so it is only a short walk to the Mailbox, the Cube, the Bullring, China Town, Brindley Place and Grand Central. In other words it's perfect especially if you have small kids who can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D R
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel many times and we r never disappointed, clean, comfy beds, powerful showers, separate toilets spacious rooms and very welcoming staff we would always choose to stay here :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E3laine
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed the options available for breakfast and the kids liked the play area as well (a bit small size-wise though). Big disappointment was the room itself which was meant to be an upgrade from what we booked. It had dual shower & bath which was great but felt tight, had little wardrobe space and just didn't meet expectations for...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank OmoW
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have noted your comments about the room not being up to your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

187 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 115 in Birmingham
3,209 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 115 in Birmingham
2,631 reviews
Ladywood
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Birmingham Centre is an AA rated 4 star hotel right in the centre of Birmingham. We are the first choice for a business trip or a holiday. For meetings, conferences and banquets, Meeting at Novotel offers a professional service to ensure your event runs smoothly and successfully. A short walk for the international Convention Centre, National indoor Arena and Brindley Place. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Birmingham Centre

Address: 70 Broad Street, Birmingham B1 2HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Price Range: €72 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Birmingham Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Birmingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Centre
Birmingham Novotel
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#20 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#27 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#36 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Birmingham Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Birmingham Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably more quiet at the rear of the hotel. On Broad Street, the area is very good for pub runs.”
 of 5 bubbles timk632, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the lift and on a high floor if available.”
 of 5 bubbles 476amyk, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles paulaw431, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If your a worried about external noise book a room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Redthecrow, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We got a great price as we booked well in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles nealandvan, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5