We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed here a few times and its always been pleasant. The rooms are decent and the beds are very cosy ... too cosy !!! The location is perfectly situated in Central Birmingham and easy stroll to New street station and bull ring shopping centre. Recommend this place always!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Umar-Nimah
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed her as teenagers going to concert in NIA. Room was freezing on arrival and had to keep heaters on all night to maintain comfortable temperature. Booking in was an easy process however be aware of the £200 refundable deposit and £10 car parking fee. On a positive note the apartment was spacious and spotlessly clean with a good sized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buttercup020671
ComfortZoneTeam, Front of House Team at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're happy to hear you thought the apartment was spacious and clean and liked the amenities of the apartment. However, we're sorry to hear you thought the apartment was freezing, we do try our best to keep them at a comfortable temperature for guests checking in. We hope we can...

Wakefield
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Went for a family gathering never used apartments before always use hotels but will be using again. Friendly on arrival, spotless, modern and spacious with really comfy beds. There is a Tesco express across the road for supplies and only a short walk to the centre. Downside was the sofas could of done with being a bit bigger, we ran...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finlaysmummy
ComfortZoneTeam, Front of House Team at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for leaving a review. We're happy to hear you had an overall good experience with our serviced apartments. We're biased (of course) but we think you get a lot more space and it's much more comfortable for a family. We have taken note of your feedback and will pass it along to our management and maintenance team....

worcestershire
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night for my partners birthday. I usually book an apartment & had not stayed here previously. I chose it due to the location as we had a restaurant booked in the cube for the evening. The location was perfect, literally a 30 sec walk to corner of street & you could see the cube at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sleepyhead123
ComfortZoneTeam, Front of House team at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're very happy to hear about your experience with us - we do think our location is a big bonus if you want to go to The Cube or The Mailbox. We'll pass along your great feedback about our facilities to the rest of our team. We hope to welcome...

Preston
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

When we arrived a young Portuguese lady checked us in,, lovely manner and very accommodating. Explained fully about the apartment and surrounding area. On entering the apt it was clean, kitchen/lounge nice and cozy, bed exceptionally comfy. Only downside for us was that the carpet in b/room very tired and blinds in kitchen broke so couldn't shut completely. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loopyloo1973
ComfortZoneTeam, Front of House Team at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're very pleased to hear about your experience with us and we appreciate the lovely feedback about our staff and the apartment amenities. We're sorry for any inconvenience caused by the issues you mentioned in your review, which have been looked after by our team. Kindest regards.

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here this weekend for a girls weekend away. Great location and apartment was clean with tea, coffee and milk on arrival. However, very disappointed in the decore and furnishings. Had the worst nights sleep on a bed that had seen better days. Shower falling apart, bathroom needed updating. Mouldy and broken. Sofas were cheap and uncomfortable. No mirror in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coley2008
ComfortZoneTeam, Front of House Team at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback. We're sorry to hear you didn't have the best experience while staying with us. We are working hard to improve our decor, furnishings and amenities. In regards to parking, the spaces are subject to availability on arrival as they're very limited. We hope we can welcome you back one day. Kindest regards.

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We've booked two apartments for me and my friends, The apartments located in a nice part of the mailbox easy to get to there was a Tesco express three minutes away or a 10/15 minute walk to the ball ring the atmosphere did feel very relaxed, wasn't a huge amount of traffic going around the apartments and it was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate F
ComfortZoneTeam, Front of House Team at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. We're pleased to hear you liked the location of the apartments and it was quiet, comfortable and spacious for you and your friends. We appreciate your feedback about the furnishings, it will help us improve our service. We hope we can welcome you back. Kindest regards.

Reviewed 27 June 2016

After picking up keys and getting to the apartment .it was so much more relaxing than a hotel ,Separate bedroom , fridge, freezer, microwave , cooker , dishwasher , great bathroom ,tea making, Toaster . So much more relaxing , Would highly recommend this accommodation right next to all restraurants , nightlife.Tesco extra and National Indoor Arena ,Sea life Centre,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
ComfortZoneTeam, Front of House Team at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review - we're very happy to hear you had a great and relaxing experience with us. Your feedback about our amenities is very much appreciated and we do agree that we're in a great central location when it comes to entertainment and landmarks. We hope we can welcome you back! Kindest regards.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bed apartment for one night. Check in took longer than it needed to. Was told that parking wasn't included and we needed to pay £10 extra per car. This was not communicated at the time of booking. Luckily there were spaces available in a very small car park. We were in the 2nd floor, but unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank x.sophie.x
ComfortZoneTeam, Front of House Team at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback about our service and apartments is appreciated and we're sorry to hear you didn't have the best experience while staying with us. Information on our website and on other 3rd party websites is always being updated. Sometimes we do have issues that are out of our control (such...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016

stayed here for a weekend and it was very handy for central birmingham. despite being near lots of traffic the apartments were brilliantly quiet and we had a very peaceful sleep with no disturbances from neighbours. was pleased to read that the rules include no loud noises before or after 11pm as have endured horrendous noise from other guests in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fipol2014
ComfortZoneTeam, Front of House Team at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thought the apartments were spacious, quiet, clean and comfortable. We do provide to all guests checking in our Terms & Conditions so everyone is aware of our rules. We hope we can welcome you back soon. Kindest regards.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 117 in Birmingham
3,401 reviews
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 117 in Birmingham
815 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
2,740 reviews
Ladywood
pentahotel Birmingham
pentahotel Birmingham
#12 of 117 in Birmingham
2,251 reviews
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#58 of 117 in Birmingham
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Zone Apartments are the ideal hotel alternative for those requiring more from their stay in Birmingham. Check in to our well managed serviced apartments in Birmingham and feel the difference. The apartments are of a high standard, nicely decorated with soft furnishings to give you a cosy homely look and feel. Welcomed by friendly staff, peace of mind with on-sight security and parking (subject to availability), tea/coffee on arrival with compliments. Book online now or give us a call! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments

Address: Parkside 180 Granville Street, Birmingham B1 1SF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: €79 - €227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Umar-Nimah, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see the room first and check all appliances that your likely to use.”
 of 5 bubbles Jm172013, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Great for restaurents”
 of 5 bubbles PaulyCarlos, 17 Apr 2015 | Read review
“balcony room”
 of 5 bubbles kilsby2014, 18 Nov 2014 | Read review
“This is a serviced apartment & may not suit everyone but was perfect for my needs. I had a balcony facing a lovely garden/park but found it a bit noisy at night and had to keep the patio door closed but lovely outlook.”
 of 5 bubbles jmartinus, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5