We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Burne Jones House is located in the commercial and shopping centre of Birmingham, designed for the leisure and business travel sector. Built in the late 19th century and the birthplace of the pre-Raphaelite painter Edward Burne Jones, the Art Deco, six storey building has been sympathetically redeveloped to provide 29 delightfully designed apartments.Many of the original fittings remain such as the marble entrance hall, solid bronze front door, ornate windows and marble flooring on the landings.CityQuarters Birmingham provides a flexible accommodation solution to satisfy your individual needs. From studio apartments to deluxe penthouse suites, CityQuarters provides the answer. All our apartments are upmarket and stylish with an emphasis on interior design, offering a flexible alternative to hotels. Space is the key to living and working in the 21st century; all the apartments have been designed with work and play in mind.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
318Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
75Attractionswithin 0.5 km
45Reviews
14Photos
0Q+A
7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 12
  • 9
  • 7
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Burne Jones House has all the amenities required at an affordable price. Located in the heart of the Birmingham business district at Colmore and close to New Street and Moor stations, the Bullring and the Pallasades. I loved my stay there. The best thing about it was that the
Read more
Response from 138GeneralManager, General Manager at Burne Jones House
Responded 12 Feb 2015
Thank you for your feedback. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and made use of the outdoor space on the roof terrace! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards GM
Read more
These apartments are very, very basic, done on the cheap, very little in terms of furniture and home comforts. Bed and sofa really uncomfortable. The apartment I was in was dirty and the noise from pubs across the road and next door was horrific. I wouldn't recommend this place,
Read more
Response from 138GeneralManager, General Manager at Burne Jones House
Responded 10 Dec 2014
Hi Amanda, Thanks for your feedback. It's seems that unfortunately that your mind was set to move out in the end despite your company's attempts and management efforts to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We moved you into an alternative apartment after your initial feedback and I packed your bags and personal items on your behalf whilst you were at work to ensure you could move over without hassle. Wine and complimentary chocolates were personally delivered to your room. Our offer to then upgrade you to our sister building close by at Shaftesbury House was snubbed when you cancelled the viewing at short notice and moved out. Your company assured me we had done all we could to look after you and that you wished to move on regardless. Kind regards GM
Read more
Stayed for 1 night in 3 bed apartment. It was lovely! I had reservations but it is perfect. Great location, easy check in to room and very clean apartments! I went because I was seeing Michael Buble. It is walking distance to Mailbox restaurants and The NIA! Would highly
Read more
Response from 138GeneralManager, General Manager at Burne Jones House
Responded 10 Dec 2014
Dear LauzKro, Thank you for your feedback. We are currently in the process of upgrading all of our mattresses to Hypnos mattresses which we've been complimented on in our sister property Shaftesbury House since we've they've been changed. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards GM
Read more
As other reviewers have said, this apartment block is situated in the very centre of Birmingham, just a few minutes from New Street Station. My apartment (3.2) looked just like the photos on the website, though slightly more tired than I had expected. The booking and check in
Read more
Response from 138GeneralManager, General Manager at Burne Jones House
Responded 10 Dec 2014
Dear Captain_Cook_9876, Thank you for your feedback and it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our outdoor roof terrace in the good weather. We are currently in the process of refurbing all of our stock at Burne Jones House with brand new bathrooms, considerable improvements to the kitchens and new mattresses throughout. This is a rolling project but already the feedback has been positive on our premium apartments. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards GM
Read more
We stayed on the top floor of this house in a 2 bedroom flat and it was great! As others have said - is 5 mins walk from new street station and right in middle of shopping area, and also right next to different cafes and restaurants. The flat itself was very comfortable - fully
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementBurne Jones House
Large Studio
Photo provided by managementBurne Jones House
Large Studio
PreviousNext
12
"Ask for a quiet area if they have one!"
"Parking at a discount about 10 mins walk. Need a discount voucher so ask when booking if coming by car"
"Try and get a room facing away from the pubs below. :-)"
"3.2 faces the side, so no noise from the pub opposite but some from the bins in the morning."
"A room at the back."
PreviousNext
12
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBirminghamLadywood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing