We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Globe

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Globe
The Globe
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 220: English reviews
Start your review of The Globe
 Click to rate
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our group of 6 friends had a wonderful evening with a varied menu, tasty generous portions and friendly service from Bear! A great place to choose for gluten free also. Great ambience and decor with welcoming log fire

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajill2015
OISite, General Manager at The Globe, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a great review for us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that Bear made you feel very welcome. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards The team at The Globe

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

You cant even drop your bags off. I was being charged £100 for 1 night. It was the smallest room ive seen for some time and i travel a lot. For the money i cant recommend it. Maybe other rooms are better but in my opinion this should not be a room to be used by guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iedempseyb
OISite, General Manager at The Globe, responded to this review

Hi iedempseyb We apologise that Booking.com gave you incorrect information about the parking situation. Unfortunately that was out of our control, however your confirmation email does state that we do not have on-site parking. We're also sorry that you weren't happy with the size of your room but hope you will agree that we did try to rectify the situation...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I visited The Globe, on Friday evening, and I must say that I was blown away.The food was outstanding, I had the Pollo Picante, and my husband had the Lamb Greek Salad, both in which we couldn't fault. Alongside that, the service was impeccable, our waiter was very efficient whilst not being overwhelming, he told us about some great stories,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cleomarie1969
OISite, General Manager at The Globe, responded to this review

Hi Cleomarie1969 Thanks for such a glowing review. We take great pleasure in providing our guests with the best possible food and service and we're pleased you appreciated this. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards The Globe Team

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I live in London, but have worked in Warwick for the last 15 months and stay in hotels during the week. I have tried most of the hotels in the area (in and around Warwick) and, for me, the Globe is comfortably the best all round - and the one I continue to stay at most regularly. Great food, friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
OISite, General Manager at The Globe, responded to this review

Hi Michael L Thanks for a great review. It's very gratifying hearing from guests who really appreciate our unique hotel and embrace its character. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards The Globe Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a weekend and were extremely disappointed. When entering the room the bathroom smelled of sewage and the room was generally tatty and not like the pictures. The bathroom was very mouldy as you can see in the pictures, the shower tray was slimy and the shower door handle broken. The sink also had black mould inside and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley T
OISite, General Manager at The Globe, responded to this review

Hi Hayley T We really appreciate constructive criticism and we’ve definitely picked up some key points from your review, so thank you for taking the time to write it. We're sorry you felt that your room was dirty, this is definitely something that we will look into. Unfortunately, we were experiencing problems with a new oven which activated the fire...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well spent 2 nights at the globe and it was like fawty towers , both nights we had to listen to the hotel staff screaming and fighting each other , kicking doors and bins until after midnight . Sunday morning after lack of sleep due to the above we were awoken at 7am by the fire alarm which we found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
OISite, General Manager at The Globe, responded to this review

Hi Peter H Thank you for your valuable feedback. Having spoken to the team regarding your stay with us it appears that the noise you were hearing was made by guests leaving from the pub next door at closing time. We are a hotel situated in a lively town and unfortunately are unable to influence what happens in other establishments...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed for one night over the weekend of the Warwick half marathon. The location was ideal as it was less than half a mile from the starting line. The main bar area is very appealing and we enjoyed a couple of drinks there before heading to our room. Room 15 was TINY and it's fair to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katesopwith
OISite, General Manager at The Globe, responded to this review

Hi Katesopwith Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. Constructive feedback is very important to us as we use it as a means to be able to continually improve. Please accept our sincere apologies for your experience on this visit. Your description truly does not live up to our usual high standards. We are pleased,...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used the private meeting room for a team quiz, drinks and food. It was really well organised, the food was great quality and very tasty. The welcome from Ben and the team couldn't have been better. We will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Threadgold_27
OISite, General Manager at The Globe, responded to this review

Hi Threadgold_27 Great to hear that your evening was a success and that we contributed towards this. I'll pass on your compliments to Ben and the team and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards The Globe Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dirty, poorly kept, bed falling apart, tv not working, noisy, breakfast service poor. This was for the executive suite! The smaller rooms occupied by other family members were also very poor. Overpriced and overrated. Would have better off at a Premier Inn. Very disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyn B
OISite, General Manager at The Globe, responded to this review

Hi Martyn B Thanks for the review. We're gutted to hear your time with us was disappointing - please email me so I can look into this further for you. Ping across your direct telephone number to: helenaellis@oakmaninns.co.uk Thanks so much. The Globe team

leicester
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We were meeting up with friends in Warwick and looked at TripAdvisor to find somewhere to eat. With it's good reviews we chose The Globe. Finding the place had a lovely atmosphere and very well laid out we felt we'd made a good choice. Bar area really buzzing - this is a popular place! In the restaurant we were seated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anteallachleicester
OISite, General Manager at The Globe, responded to this review

Hey anteallachleicester Thanks for the review. We're so delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time with us - finding the food to be extremely tasty and atmosphere to be both private but welcoming. We look forward to your return. Ryan and The Globe team

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (114)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (19)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (Top Floor) (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.8 km away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 13 in Warwick
537 reviews
0.3 km away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#10 of 13 in Warwick
440 reviews
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#9 of 13 in Warwick
239 reviews
2.7 km away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
8.2 km away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Globe

Address: 10 Theatre Street, Warwick CV34 4DP, England (Formerly The Lazy Cow)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Price Range: €112 - €164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Globe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Globe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lazy Cow Hotel Warwick
The Globe Warwick, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Globe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Globe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“personal choice ask reception”
 of 5 bubbles 173judithh, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the main road, it's much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles sueb821, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Parking not available at the hotel. Nearest car park i very short walk. £4.50 24 hours, so doesnt break the bank.”
 of 5 bubbles mem656, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“within walking distance of Warwick castle & town.”
 of 5 bubbles kirk911, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not room 11.”
 of 5 bubbles SusanB839, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5