We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
The Waterways Birmingham Road Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ England
PremierInn.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (282)
360
Panoramas (6)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 30 hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
This canalside haven is away from the town's hustle and bustle, but near enough to dip in and out of the history and culture as you please. Perfect for a relaxing break in the centre of Shakespeare country. Discover the drama of the Bard's life and works, take a boat trip on the Avon, or immerse yourself in the past at the magnificent Warwick Castle. Whatever your day holds, refresh and relax in our stylish restaurant and super comfortable beds.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Restaurant
Highchairs available
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
3666Reviews38Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,061
  • 1,157
  • 290
  • 94
  • 64
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
beverleybroome wrote a review Jun 2022
Telford, United Kingdom1 contribution
Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights with family,everything was lovely and clean staff helpful and friendly thank you James for all your help.At the back of the hotel there is a lovely seating area overlooking the canal.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Jeff B wrote a review Mar 2022
Rayleigh, United Kingdom70 contributions27 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Premier Inn have worked out what works and this hotel delivers. Our room was overlooking the main road but so well soundproofedthat there was no traffic noise. Breakfast choice was good and all looked fresh. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the centre.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
poultongirl wrote a review Jun 2022
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom294 contributions74 helpful votes
The positive with this Premier Inn was definitely the price. Excellent value for a room 10 mins walk to the centre of town. Check in was fine and I was told about the parking situation. It’s £10 a night, which I knew but at least it’s secure. My room was ok. Top floor overlooking McDonald’s and the canal, everything else just as usual. The downsides were the tiny TV and the awful smell in the bathroom which was only relived by running the tabs and leaving the fan on. My main disappointment was the bed. I have a bad back and usually love my Premier Inn bed, but this one was soft and squeaky (luckily I was on my own) and had obviously seen better days. Also, I was too hot as the windows don’t open and the A/C won’t drop below 19. I want fresh air in my room! Why is that too much to ask for? Overall I wouldn’t rush back, but it’s a good location.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Liz L wrote a review Jun 2022
Hertford, United Kingdom30 contributions15 helpful votes
Lovely hotel in great location for visiting Stratford. Under 10 minutes walk from the centre of town. Room was quiet, clean, comfortable and well priced. Air extractor fan in bathroom very noisy though. Additional tea and coffee accessible in foyer. Staff friendly and very helpful especially when I had to contact hotel to post me some of my belongings which I'd inadvertently left behind and which they did promptly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
laura wrote a review Jun 2022
United Kingdom20 contributions4 helpful votes
This is one of the best budget hotels I've ever stayed in. The staff at reception and in the restaurant are extremely helpful and pleasant. The room was very clean and travel cot set up ready to use. The best nights sleep we've had in ages, even baby slept well.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Luzz301978 wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
A great time at this beautiful hotel, had a room over looking the canal which was clean and comfortable and both breakfast and evening meal was excellent, the staff were very friendly and helpful, was able to store suitcase before check in and after check out and hotel is only a short walk from train station and main town.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Gel N wrote a review Jun 2022
The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom23 contributions21 helpful votes
On arrival Thursday 2nd June we had some difficulty parking but the member of staff on duty signing guests in, helpfully advised that the business close by was closed for the bank holiday so we could use one of their spaces which was helpful as I am a blue badge holder. He was freindly, helpful and had good local knowledge. Our room overlooked the canal and we could see swans, ducks and moorhens. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. Something we always do when in hotels is clean the headboard and we were disappointend to see how dirty it was and it took several wipes with our sanitising wipes to get it clean. The rest of the room was OK and the bed was comfortable. The dining and bar tables were really sticky and our hot drinks had to be tugged hard to get them off the table which was worrying. We thought that the spraying of sanitising solution caused the dirt and possibly polished surface of the tablle to lift. A good wash with good old fashioned washing powder or washing up liquid, warm water and s soft brush or sponge would have removed the sticky residue. The food was good and front of house staff were professional and helpful. We were especially pleased to see a good diversity of staff who represented staff with some disabilities which was incredible, well done !! We had a very good stay with just the two issues of dirty headboard and sticky tables and a potential issue with the number of parking spaces especially blue badge spaces could potentially affect our decision to stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Good view from 327 overlooking canal
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Oli N wrote a review Jun 2022
28 contributions11 helpful votes
Visiting at least once a year this hotel never disappoints. I am a regular customer to the premier inn hotels and this is one of my favourites. The location is superb, just a short walk into the town centre ( approx 10mins along the canal). We usually experience a day at the races when we stay here and it’s extremely convenient and accessible. The rooms are kept in pristine condition, always clean and fresh - as are most premier inn hotels. Often great bargains to be had at these hotels. On-site parking for a small (discounted) fee. A large car park right beside the canal where you can grab a drink from the bar and view the boats go along the canal. This place is especially great in summer time!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
daniellelucal wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The parking seriously needs to be looked at here, its on double yellow lines on a road into the hotel. We were woke up twice by the cleaner at 9am and 10am, despite checking out being at 12pm. Security was second to none, i like the fact room cards had to be used to gain access to hotel and life-very safe and secure. Reception was basiclally unmanned though, that was disappointing
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, General Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Hi Danielle, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to issues with the car park. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Megan
Read more
Stujones68 wrote a review Jun 2022
Chester, United Kingdom11 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed here for our 2 day break in Stratford upon Avon,lovely location and staff were really friendly and made us welcome.it’s only a short walk to the town,we choose the canal route.the rooms were spotless and the service at breakfast By all the staff was excellent.would definitely stay here again and would have no problem recommending a short stay here.thanks
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWarwickshireStratford-upon-Avon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways hotel?
Nearby attractions include Escape Live Stratford-upon-Avon (0.5 km), The Stratford Alehouse (0.5 km), and Shakespeare's Birthplace (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, breakfast buffet, and free internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Plantarium Cafe, HR Coffee Bar, and Box Brownie Coffee.
Is Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Stratford-upon-Avon.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tudor World (0.8 km), Anne Hathaway's Cottage & Gardens (1.2 km), and Holy Trinity Church (1.0 km).
Does Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.
Is Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.