We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodside Hotel

Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (41)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Woodside is an Edwardian mansion set within 32 acres of grounds and enjoys a quiet woodland location on the outskirts of Kenilworth in Warwickshire. There are 74 en-suite bedrooms, housed in accommodation buildings adjacent to the main house. Your stay also includes a Full English & Continental Breakfast, free Wi-Fi, use of the leisure facilities, free parking on-site and unlimited tea and coffee. Food is prepared daily by the award-winning team of chefs and is served in two restaurants - The Mulberry Brasserie and The Orchard. The Parsons Folly bar is the perfect place to enjoy a snack or relax with a drink. There are a range of leisure facilities including an indoor swimming pool, fitness suite, croquet lawn,tennis court and a 9 hole pitch`n`putt golf course which is complimentary to guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Sauna
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Rate:Leisure Breaks from £139
457Reviews
146Photos
3Q+A
75Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 205
  • 151
  • 66
  • 23
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
I stayed in Woodside on a business trip. It did the job. Quiet room (ish as there were big groups there for a conference), decent double bed, working shower, nothing major to complain about really. Ordered some food in my room, amount was so tiny I starved all night 🤣 The staff
Read more
We have just returned from a lovely two night stay at the Woodside. From arrival on Friday afternoon to leaving this morning after breakfast we (five cousins and various long-suffering husbands!) all agreed that we could not have asked for more. All the staff were professional,
Read more
Response from SundialManager, General Manager at Woodside Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Siouxx Thank you for taking time to write your review following your family reunion weekend. We were all very pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially the customer service that you recieved. We hope that you have the opportunity to visit again in the near future wether it be for buisness or pleasure.
Read more
Woodside Hotel is located on the outskirts of Kenilworth, the location is a bit remote and you’ll need to travel into Kenilworth for restaurants and local amenities. Arriving at the hotel you drive up a narrow lane and arrive at the car park which has plenty of spaces. I checked
Read more
Response from SundialManager, General Manager at Woodside Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear tonyscollier Thank you for your review please be assured your feedback is very important to us and will be used to help us to further improve our facilities and standard of customer service that we offer at Woodside. We do hope that you wil choose to stay with us again in the future so that we have the opportunity to create a better experience this time
Read more
I stayed here because the hotels I normally use were full. The reception area was ok and I must say the breakfast was good but the bedroom and bathroom let it down. The rooms are a bit cramped and the walls are paper thin. The bathrooms are dated and again cramped. Difficult
Read more
Response from SundialManager, General Manager at Woodside Hotel
Responded 5 Feb 2019
Dear ChristineAugust Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Woodside. Your feedback is very important to us. We do hope that you will choose to visit again so that we have the opportunity for you to improve your rating of our venue.
Read more
To be honest, I'm not sure how to rate this hotel, and overall I'd probably give it closer to 2.5/5* if I could give half ratings, but there's too many major negatives in this venue to give it more than a 2*, and the way it is run is sadly fairly amateurish, and it really needs
Read more
Response from SundialManager, General Manager at Woodside Hotel
Responded 20 Jan 2019
Dear Angloitalian78 Thank you for your review we were dissapointing to read that Woodside did not meet your expectations. Please be assured your feedback is very important to us and will help us to prioritorise our ongoing refurbishment programme particually our bedrooms. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the customer service and the Food that you recieved during your stay
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Evening view
Zimmerausblick
Vor unserem Fenster
Vor unserem Fenster
Ausblick
PreviousNext
1234569
Does this hotel offer 24 hour check in?
Yes I believe it does but would recommend you let them know in advance
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi how much do you charge for dogs please
Im 99% sure they dont allow pets as it states that on the booking dot site but give them a ring
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, Do you have adapted rooms with wet room for people with disabilities? Thanks
Hello Yes we do we have one disabled room at Woodside which has a full wet room
1 vote
Show all answers
"Don't go for a ground floor room!"
"They are all good, 2 floors, upper provides better views."
"Rooms on the first floor towards the rear are quieter and have a nice countryside view"
"Always ask for a top floor room"
"Not one where you can see into someone else bathroom."
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
woodside, a sundial group venue hotel kenilworth
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandKenilworth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing